Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11732 reviews

8271 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11732)
Sort by:
Ai C. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2015
Good Location

Very near to MTR
8
Report this review
Jesly C. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2015
Hong Kong Stay

The staff is very friendly, overall the room is clean and tidy.
7
It was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Sook M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Best Room and Service

Best front desk service, best concierge service and the fastest check in and check out service
10
This is the best hotel we had ever stay before. Mr. Jason from front desk has been very kind to upgrade us to their best room without our request. He is very considerate and thinking that we have older children might need bigger room space. Yes, my children enjoy so much during our stay in Royal Plaza. Thanks to Mr. Jason and Royal Plaza Hotel gave us the best experienced and memories during our stay in Hong Kong. We will be back and definitely stay in Royal Plaza again!
Report this review
Vincent B. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2015
value for money

Spacious, good location and friendly
9
Its very great to stay at this hotel, every time I come HK I will stay here.
Report this review
Said A. Families with older children Singapore, November 7, 2015
Good

Friendly staff
9
Overall nice stay. Only the halal food in the hotel is very expensive. A plate of chicken rice about S$50.
Report this review
Huey M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2015
Nice hotel in great Location

Big room size, convenient location, comfy Bed
8
Report this review
Joseph C. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2015
ROOM FOR 4 GOOD VALUE

LOCATION, CLEAN, BIG
7
GOOD FOR ME TO KEEP VISITING THE SAME HOTEL EVERYTIME I'M IN HONGKONG
Report this review
Choon S. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2015
Nice Hotel BUT poor location

clean, cosy, good staff
8
Everything is good, the hotel is connected to a shopping mall. There's food and it's convenient, within walking distance to Flower Street and Mongkok neighbourhood. The only problem is the hotel is located off the main MTR lines. Although it's located near a MTR station (Mongkok East station), it is not on the main lines connecting to popular areas like Tsim Sha Tsui, Central, Causeway Bay etc. So you need to walk a bit and do some transfer of trains to the main lines (which could be troublesome for some). If you're looking towards getting to and from the main shopping areas without much walking after getting off the MTR, it's better to find a hotel located near the main MTR lines linking Tsim Sha Tsui. Otherwise, this hotel is still a pretty good choice to stay.
Report this review
Seah J. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2015
Location

Location is very good,directly above Moko Shopping mall and Mongkok east station. The hotel is extremly clean and the room is spacious.
9
Clean, tidy with good access to Fa yeun street and Mongkok east station
Report this review
Szu Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2015
Good Hotel

Location, big room and profesional staff
8.7
It is a good hotel, we will come back again
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 8271 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01