Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11728 reviews

8270 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11728)
Sort by:
Chew K. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

The hotel was nicely renovated and the room was tidy and clean that comes with Free WIFI.
7.3
Everything was fine except the pipe in music was too loud at the reception area where there are instances that we can't hear what the staff was talking. Guest going to the airport was not briefed with the available transport options except only the cost per person of the hotel's shuttle service.
Report this review
Loon N. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Good location.

The size of the room, the location and the sense of the hotel.
7.7
Our stay in the Royal Plaza Hotel is awesome! We love the sense when we step into the lift lobby. The room is big enough for four of us.
Report this review
Helena L. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Awesome rooms!

Comfy beds, clean rooms, great design
8.3
Great start when we were allowed to leave our baggages there 2 days before we check-in as we went to macau first. The wifi in the room is superb and we love the rooms a lot! The beds and pillows are very comfortable and our sleep every night were very sound. The 2 queen-sized beds are definitely a plus plus especially for people like us who are travelling with 2 kids. Room is also big by HK's kowloon standard and the fittings in the bathroom are all Grohe! Apart from the location which is about 10mins walk to Prince Edward station, i think this will be the hotel that i gonna stay in for my future trips to hk!!!
Report this review
Jimmy T. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Great

New rooms, great service
10
Comfortable stay. Big room and big bathtub. Beside shopping centre with great shops and nice good to eat. A bit far from Mongkok shopping area. My family enjoyed the stay very much. Recommended for anyone looking for a newly renovated hotel room with shopping centre beside it. Comfortable stay. Big room and big bathtub. Beside shopping centre with great shops and nice good to eat. A bit far from Mongkok shopping area. My family enjoyed the stay very much. Recommended for anyone looking for a newly renovated hotel room with shopping centre beside it.
Report this review
Cheryl T. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Excellent

Nice, Comfort and Spacious
9.7
We enjoy a lot, the hotel is very spacious and the service is excellent.
Report this review
Siew C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Clean and new hotel, excellent location

Room size; location; hotel conditions
8.7
The rooms are in good and clean condition. They are large and can cater to a family of 4/5 comfortably. The location is just above the MTR station and adjoining to a large shopping complex. Nearby there are the shopping streets. Food, transport is very convenient.
Report this review
Dipendra K. Families with young children Australia, December 12, 2013
concierge staff were very rude, not friendly

None
3.3
Will never stay and will not recommend any friend and family to stay here.
Report this review
Adrian O. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Nice rooms, large by Hongkong standards.

Shopping, near food locations and transport.
8.3
Mongkok east mtr nearby but the line does not run conveniently to many places without changing trains. Best to walk to Mongkok mtr to access train line to many other places.
Report this review
Corrine C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Fantastic

Location, design, food
9.3
Good location just above shopping centre and mtr, many nice food within walking distance.
Report this review
Tak L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2013
nice location in the Kowloon central

big room with big bed and toilet, clean and tidy, nice location for shopping.
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 3401 - 3410 of 8270 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04