My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7896 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7896)
Sort by:
Howerd P. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2012
recommended hotel

best hotel link to shopping centre in the city
9.7
this is my second time book in this hotel. everything is perfect in this hotel, link to shopping centre, and can easily find food and cloth street for those girl enjoy shopping.
Shopping Tip: Go to cross the Train Station. A lot of girl cloth with cheap price
Vivian Y. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
Nice hotel

Big and clean room
6.3
They upgrade me to a family room with one double bed and one single bed. Room is quite big and clean. Reception service and restaurant service is not that good. I have booked a superior room with breakfast but it only includes one breakfast, i have to pay for one extra, it is quite surprising.
Anver L. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2012
nice staff and good location

easy access to/from airport train and shuttle bus
7
we just transited through overnight but had no concerns. were upgraded to a family room which we didn't need. hotel is located in the middle of a large office/shopping complex that was open late.hotel wanted $3 a page to print boarding passes plus extra charge for wifi. no view from our room.
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2012
Excellent room with good view and great location

Well equipped, well designed, very good service
9.7
We got a great deal booking through Agoda and then an upgrade, so were delighted. Extremely well situated for exploring HK. Right next to bustling night markets and to subway station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hop-on hop-off 2 day open top bus tour is a great way of getting your bearings, first time in HK
Patrick E. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2012
great location

nearby pratunam
6.3
Strategic location, reasonable price. However the breakfast is extremely poor. Stayed for 4 days and the breakfast was the same each day
Shopping Tip: Platinum shopping mall is just 10mins walking
Asing P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2012
Great location with great rooms

Rooms are big, very near to mrt and a shopping mall.
7.7
Everything is good except the in room wifi. Signal is too weak. Beware that some room might not able to get the wifi signal.
Khoon H. Business travelers Singapore, February 1, 2012
Great hotel with nice rooms

right in the middle of "where the action is" beside mtr station, very convenient
8.7
good clean well equipped. only very crowded, checking in and out took slightly longer. somehow this hotel attract the prc crowd
Travel tip: was on business, so no time for others. but sure there are a number of local attractions like the flower market, the ladies market etc
Kattie T. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2012
Great hotel with clean and spacious rooms

Clean, spacious, good service
8.7
rooms were clean and well-kept. it was comfortable to stay there and rooms were also spacious. the location is somewhat convenient because it is located right beside a mall. but to get to the closest mtr, there is a slight walk of 5-10 mins.
Josie T. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Great location, nice room, warmth welcome with roses and fruits for Couple vacation
9.3
we found this hotel very good for a very good price. we stayed on the 17th floor and had a spacious room. the location is 100% perfect as it is between mongkok and mongkok east mtr station. both mtr stations are within walking distance. there is a very long sheltered passageway to fayuen st, argyle centre & the rest of the famous shopping streets. the hotel is generally very clean, even the towels and bedding is perfect. they have tea and coffee making facilities & free mineral water. but the only sad thing to say is they do not provide free wifi to the guest. anyway, this is a good hotel & i would definitely come back to them again.
Ya P. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2012
cool hotel

strategic location. good service
9.3
surprisingly this hotel is so worth for the money that we paid..near to mrt station, huge lobby, friendly front desk & bellboy, nice room, big toilet, big tv, everything is just so nice. will consider this hotel if i go to hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03