or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8185 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8185)
Sort by:
Wong K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2012
goods location with shopping complex

bed comfort
7
we feel the hotel located is great for shopping, dinning & business. the room was cleanlines but little small. hotel staff friendlines, overall for this stay was great value for money. thank you.
Shopping Tip: very convience for shopping, dinning & business.
Francis B. Couples Philippines, February 29, 2012
Center for everything

The hotel is both near to fast foods and street foods, while in shopping the night market is just two blocks away while the mall is just below the hotel
8.7
the hotel is overall excellent. although theyre very stict with the check-out time got charged for half-day for being 30mins late with the check out. near to the night markets which makes it a plus considering hong kong is a place where you get to walk a lot.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out on time lol
Lee L. Couples Singapore, February 29, 2012
Walk into the shopping complex , MTR is there

See specaility of Hong Kong, Flower ST, Goldfish street, Porrigde and eveyrthing about Hong Kong
8.3
Two MTR one to Nathan Heart of Hong Kong and another to Lohu to shenzhen
Wong B. Families with older children Malaysia, February 29, 2012
5 star hotel with 4 star price

location, hotel facilities
8
The hotel family room is spacious (even bigger than some hongkongers' house) with well-equipped amenities. Hotel staffs are friendly and approachable. However, we are only able to check in at 4p.m. Must visit the hotel swimming poor and gym. This is an idea hotel for business and family stay.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to flower market and Mongkok centre.
Robert B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 28, 2012
excellent 5 star hotel

ideally situated for shopping/transport
10
hong kong is renown for expensive hotels. the plaza is an excellent value 5 stay and is situated perfectly in the yau ma te/mong kok area for shopping, markets and restaurants. there is a free shuttle bus to the tsim tsa tsui and it is local to the mtr which will take you anywhere in hong kong. the place is spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful. highly recommended.
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2012
Nice Hotel with superb service

Perfect Location
10
Front desk was very warm and accomodating from day 1. They gave my kids welcome warm drinks (warm choco) coz it was bitter cold outside. Front desk personel immediately asked us our itinerary and help us out around our way in HK using a map. Thanks Agnes!!! Thumbs up to you!
Siew Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with great loation

Room is surprisingly big and clean. Corridor well lighted and pleasant.
7.7
Would like to stay back at this hotel in my next trip. Value for money. The chinese restaurant serve good dim sum too. Shopping is real convenient with the shopping mall right at your doorstep.
Lye L. Families with older children Singapore, February 28, 2012
Grand Hotel, Good Facilities, Bad breakfast

Gym, Sauna
5
there is onl 1 lift to the hotel room. one level is more than 100 feet away. imagine if your hotel room is towards the end , you have to walk about 2 minutes to reach to your room. lift is big and comes very quickly. security is good. some of the staff are polite, whereas some of the staff are not. there is shuttle bus provided to the hotel. simply take mtr from airport to kowloon mtr station, then come out exit b to take free shuttle bus k5. the bus comes every 20 minutes interval. the duration takes about 20 minutes. you will reach directly at the hotel entrance. the cost of the mtr and the bus is hkd for 3 adults, or hkd for 2 adults.
Shopping Tip: Can shop @ H n M, cheaper than Singapore by 10-20%.
Shwu H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Spacious and clean hotel room

Great location, spacious room
8.7
i simply love my 3 nights in this hotel. the room is very spacious for 3. in the room, there is a baywindow which is a favourite spot where we can place our shopping bag and baywindow looking at the lovely scene outside the hotel. the housekeeping was simply excellent. they make sure that all the towels and toiletries are always replaced. we simply love the stay. excellent hotel. i sincerely enjoyed my stay and will be making royal plaza hotel my regular hotel of choice while in hongkong. this is great recommendation from friends.
Nightlife Tip: royal plaza hotel is located in a perfect location with the mtr station and using the link bridge will link to all famous streeet and the shopping mall and also to the hotel.
Chan K. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
Bad Location, Poor Breakfast

Room Big with bathtub
4.3
swimming pool water very cold. gym facilities not bad. security quite good. breakfast @ level 2 restaurant is very horrible. limited varieties and no hong kong local food. waste money. some issues with the lights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07