My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7889 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7889)
Sort by:
Caroline C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
Wonderful location!

Location, price, swimming pool!
9
i truly enjoyed staying at the royal plaza hotel. it is so easy to find off the old kcr, new mtr line. the shopping center offers movie theaters and tons of places to eat and shop. you can leave hope and not worry about forgetting something because the stores have everything you need. staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel is very a safe place to stay. all hotel guests have to have an access key to enter and move from floor to floor. i was very impressed!
Cornelis H. Couples Netherlands, January 24, 2012
Great hotel on good location for Hong Kong

Large rooms and good breakfast
8.3
we stayed in this hotel during chinese newyear. we found it a perfect hotel for exploring hong kong because it's in the middle of the chinese part of the city. metro is directly under the hotel which makes traveling through the town very easy as is a large shopping centre with foodcourt. rooms are quite large and comfortable but a little dated / worn dowm. the breakfast buffet was the best wan we have got during our trip through asia. a lot of choice, also western food.
Lee R. Families with young children Singapore, January 24, 2012
Great location with lovely shopping mall next door

Next to shopping mall
8.7
the hotel is strategically located next to the mongkok east mtr station and is linked to the new century shopping mall with great food and shopping. as we went during the chinese new year period, the whole area was buzzing with shoppers buying flowers from the nearby flower street. great hotel with good service too. will definitely recommend for family!
Lee R. Families with young children Singapore, January 24, 2012
Spacious room with great facilities

Big and spacious room
8.7
the hotel is conveniently located next to the mongkok east mtr and is linked via a overhead bridge to the heart of the mongkok night streets including the ladies street. the room is very spacious and price is very reasonable for the size. would definitely stay there again.
Lee R. Families with young children Singapore, January 24, 2012
Great location and spacious room

Located next to shopping mall
8.3
hotel is link with a relatively big shopping mall with great shops and food. to explore further, one can take a short 15 minutes walk via a link bridge to the mongkok night market. very easy and convenient!
Kar H. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2012
One of the best value for money hotel

good location, easy access, convenient.
8.7
-Well located in the heart of kowloon, making traveling around Hong Kong extremely convenient. -With the Mongkok East MTR subway station situated directly underneath the Royal Plaza Hotel, traveling to Hong Kong city center will be a breeze. -Very spacious guest rooms. -The adjoining shopping complex offers a fantastic selection of retail shops and restaurants. -The Royal Plaza Hotel is also within walking distance to the Bird Market, Flower Market, Goldfish Market, and the famous Ladies Market(especially good just before the Lunar New Year). -Traveling to and from the Hong Kong Airport is also extremely convenient, with the Airport Express Shuttle Bus shelter right on the hotel’s doorstep. To me, this is the best value for money hotel if your budget is RIGHT.
Bettina M. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2012
An oasis

large clean rooms, good location near several markets
9.7
my daughter and i had a twin room in the royal plaza and from the start the staff made our stay pleasant and comfortable. they were very professional and courteous. the hotel boost a lovely pool and gym with excellent buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. walk out the door to vibrant flower market and bird market, short stroll to fa yuen street market and more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although Hotel is connected to the Mongkok East station we chose most time to walk the 2-3 blocks to Prince Edward station which was on a more useful train line.
Shi J. Couples Canada, January 23, 2012
Decent Price but high quality service and big size

Good location but very quiet. Much bigger size room compared to other hotels in the same location
9
i have to be honest that my one night stay at royal plaza is very memorable. it is located in busy tourist area but very quiet the moment you walk into hotel lobby. the room size is much bigger than average hong kong hotel and the price is not expensive at all. the tourists staying in the hotel are very polite and quiet as well.
Yuen W. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
Nice location with reasonable price

nice location
6.3
once i opened the room door, it's full of smoke so i went to the front desk and asked to change the room. but they said that's the non-smokers' floor they could not change the room for me and i insisted on changing it so they changed for me finally.
Fu P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
Hotel with excellent location

Excellent Location
7.3
the location of hotel is excellent and the room is big, go to mongkok and tst within a short time, but the room is a bit old style and facilities is a bit old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07