or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8633 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8633)
Sort by:
Ling L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Good location but service didn't meet expectations

Good location - mrt, food & shopping
5
Should highlight that the hotel is under renovations. Front desk not alert as I've booked for 3 nights stay in 2 separate bookings and have highlighted to them during check in but they fail to register. Have to prompt them a few times.
Wilmer L. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2012
great hotel

the room is quite big with two double bed
7.3
This is the 3rd time that i stayed in this hotel,the location is perfect but unfortunatelt, they are under renovation during our stay this time. so the door between the hotel to the mall is closed, and the shower is not working from 11am to 5pm...but above all, its okey
Peang C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Good location and big room

Room is big enough for our a family of four and great location in Mongkok.
7.3
The hotel is under renovation so is abit noisy, then work was started at 8 am. No free wifi service not even in the lobby.
Lam K. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Good service & good location.

Near to mrt , shopping area..
8.7
room is very big & comfort. good security . nd to suggest on include free wifi .currently hotel is under renovation.. if u would like to enjoy the hotel facility during day time was very noisy.
Travel tip: Basically this staying in this hotel access anyway very easy, beside hotel is bus interchange , ground floor is shopping centre & Mrt , cross the street is a all the nite market ,popular shopping area, restaurant.
Jiongheng S. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2012
Great service, big rooms and good location

Swimming pool and steambath room just below our rooms, staffs are polite and helpful, shuttle bus to and from Hong Kong Airport, hotel just beside a big shopping mall
9.3
when we arrived at hong kong airport, just when we were going to purchase an mtr ticket, we realized there's a combo ticket to go to kowloon station by taking the airport express. and from kowloon, there's a free shuttle bus to go to royal plaza hotel directly...very convenient indeed! the staffs from the hotel are very polite, helpful and friendly. they also take care of your security by doing some room identity check at the lift lobby to make sure no one else is following you or something like that. the rooms are very spacious, cooling and clean. besides, the swimming pool, steam bath room and gym is just below our hotel rooms. their room service is really good as they refilled our toothbrush cum toothpaste everyday, changed our towels etc everyday. location wise, it's quite convenient as the hotel is just beside a big shopping mall. also, they provide a shuttle bus to some places such as tsim sha tsui and from tsim sha tsui back to the hotel. the only small flaw is that during the period we went, around 2 days the hotel has to do some maintenance from morning till 6pm and there was a bit of drilling going on. but the staffs actually provided us earplugs...so it was still quite alright. overall, this hotel is one of the most satisfactory hotels that we have stayed at so far.
Chor Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Better than my expectation

staff service
9.3
the rooms are spacious enough to accomodate 4 pax and the staff are really friendly and polite. walking distance to one the hotspots of hong kong -- mongkok.
Rex A. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2012
Everything is GREAT!!!!

The hotel has all the amenities you are looking for, good location, near MRT and shopping mall
10
We really enjoyed our stay in Royal Plaza. It has all the amenities that we want from the hotel. It is near the MRT station and shopping mall. There is an on-going construction and it will be very noisy from 9am to 5pm. But if you will not be staying in the hotel during this time, then it would not matter to you.
Restaurant Tip: There is a food court at the top floor of Grand Century Place, the mall beside the hotel. Food is good and very cheap.
Rachel Y. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Helpful staff and grand interior
7.7
The staff was very friendly and helpful in assisting us to get directions to our desired destination on our itenery. The room was big and spacious, which helped to make our stay even more enjoyable.
Lu E. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2012
great location at the heart of almost anything

location
9
Spacious room. Though the air condition is a bit too cold and no adjustifiable.
Gary N. Business travelers Canada, May 26, 2012
Very bad hotel. Very noisy and constantly humid.

None
2
Checked into this hotel and immediately noticed a humid and stall air. Not impressed. Also was told that renovations were going on and would only begin after 9am. They started drilling and pounding at 8am to my disappointment. All the hotel staff did was give me a pair of ear plugs. Internet was charged for as well. Will never stay at this hotel again. Also very far walk from MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07