or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8237 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8237)
Sort by:
Chan K. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
Bad Location, Poor Breakfast

Room Big with bathtub
4.3
swimming pool water very cold. gym facilities not bad. security quite good. breakfast @ level 2 restaurant is very horrible. limited varieties and no hong kong local food. waste money. some issues with the lights.
Chan W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 28, 2012
Excellent location of the hotel.

Good quality food.
8.7
Friendly staff in the hotel. Had a very welcoming and calming atmosphere in the hotel. Food was another great feature in the hotel. Good restaurants and great room service was available. The location was also great and conveniently located. The fact that it was located above the train station made it an ideal location for us to visit. Also the cleaning people were great and courteous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is ideal for shopping around the city.
Adeline L. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
Lovely hotel from the outside

The lobby staffs can communicate well in english
5.7
We were greeted by friendly staffs during checking in. The room is spacious but the bed provided is only a queen size bed which is rather small as most hotel provide king size bed. The bathtub and basin sink was chocked. When taking a shower, the water was not draining away fast enough thus we need to stand in ankle depth water to shower. Dissappointed with the service provided being a 5 star hotel as they are not able to provide any late check out. As my flight was 8pm, they insist the latest we can check out is 12.30pm. But while waiting at the lobby, we notice some people checking out at 3pm. No options where given to us except to pay for additional 1 day in order to check out late.
Shopping Tip: The nearest station is Mongkok east - not mongkok station. Hotel is about 15 -20 mins walk to the shopping area.
Lim H. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2012
Big room with great service

mext to mtr
8.7
I like this hotel as it offers reasonable rates and great service. The room is very big compared to many hotels I stayed before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is next to mongkok east. if you would want to visit shenzhen, it's at the same mtr line, just 20 mins to luohu and you can get yourself to shenzhen for great massage and cheap shopping. the mongkok station is about 10mims walk, not too bad.
William W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
great choice

This is an excellent hotel with top-notch service.
10
I am happy with this choice. Good location, fine facilities, top-notch service.
Lye L. Families with older children Singapore, February 27, 2012
Clean Hotel

Big Room
5
Comfortable, staff especially the in-room attendant attends to the needs of the visitors fast. Some of the drawers in the room seems old.
Shopping Tip: Mong Kok Street. You can buy shirt for as low as sgd2. You can buy pants for as low as sgd6.
Cheng G. Families with older children Singapore, February 27, 2012
Spacious and clean hotel room

The housekeeping is excellent and the room is very clean and spacious. Good Service
8.7
I simply love my 4 nights in this hotel. The room is very spacious for 3. In the room, there is a baywindow which is a fav spot for my dad. he will have his fav coffee and snack by sitting at the baywindow looking at the lovely scene outside the hotel. The housekeeping was simply excellent. They make sure that all the towels and toiletries are always replaced. We simply love the stay. Excellent Hotel.
Weng K. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Ok location

easy access
7.7
Hotel upgrade the room to deluxe although is smoking room.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping n dining near hotel by walking distance
Sze H. Groups February 27, 2012
Great location, big room

Location is good
8.7
i love the location of the hotel! situated at prince edward road,it's easy to get to mongkok and only a few stops away from tst. lots of eateries and shopping nearby. room is big and clean. i shared a room with 2 friends and they have to add an extra bed, but it doesn't feel cramped even with the extra bed. will stay here again.
Angelie R. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2012
very hospitable place

people there were friendly
10
We had a great time with our kids. Having a 2 &7 year old kids, we thought we'll just have a hard time but with the hotel's services n staff..it became a nice vacation for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always ask concierge and staff for easier n more affordable tours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06