Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12239 reviews

8603 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12239)
Sort by:
Agnes T. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Comfortable, good location and I love it!

Cleanliness, good location and comfortable.
8
I felt great during the stay at the hotel and it's next to the shopping mall, MTR and famous streets just miles away. Importantly the room is clean and comfortable. It perfectly complete my holiday in Hong Kong with beautiful memories.
Report this review
Sameer M. Solo travelers India, February 17, 2014
Solo Traveller Vacation in HK

Located within a busy shopping mall, 10 mins from Station, Friendly Staff
7.3
Though I spent only 3 nights in the hotel, the staff were pretty attentive and helped me get taxis and translated my location into Mandarin to the taxi drivers. The only thing you need to watch out for in the hotel is the 19th floor. Although it is the topmost floor, you will need to get off on the 18th floor and walk a flight of stairs to get to your floor. if you have large bags, it is best to get the bellhop to help you out.
Report this review
Chris B. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Good location, good value

Location, indoor mall, rooml style
9.3
We wanted to go someplace warm for the weekend and chose Hong Kong. The Royal Plaza is located above the Mongkok East MTA (subway) station, which might be nice, except that the line going through Mongkok East doesn't take you over to Hong Kong Island. We ended up walking down a covered walkway about 0.5 mile to the Mongkok station. The hotel is within the Grand Century Plaza (mall). There is shopping, full service restaurants and a food court there. We went to the bakery there for breakfast. Our room was nicely decorated. Compact, but larger than other hotels we were looking at. The in-room coffee (Nespresso) was a very nice amenity that we appreciated. The bathroom was very nice with a separate tub and shower, but know that the walls are all glass in the bathroom, so no privacy if you are traveling with a friend. The housekeeping was great, replenished all toiletries and coffee supplies everyday.
Report this review
David C. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Not nearly as good as the Royal Plaza in Singapore

Reasonable good bar, reasonably good pool
6.3
Family room small (but this is common in Hong Kong). Check-in took ages, and staff were not too helpful in finding the best room for small kids. Most guests have pre-paid vouchers, so they don't need to be especially helpful or courteous, and it shows. Don't expect to have your bags carried to the room, and expect to be interrogated by a guy with a clipboard every timne you approach the lift. Not at all forthcoming with personal niceties, except by the lobby attendants who are helpful when getting in to / out of airport buses with young kids.
Report this review
Tian H. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
First and definitely not last

Located very near MTR station, HUGE, rooms.
8.7
Friendly staff, loved the size of the rooms and did not cost and arm and a leg.
Report this review
Taiyi L. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Best hotel for the price in Hong Kong

spacious, cosy and quality value for money
7.3
Hotel stay was fantastic with nice room design and quality bedroom furnitures. The only downside is the location which is not to my favourites as it was stated mins away from mongkok. Nevertheless it is still a value for money hotel.
Report this review
Yen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Good condition, Clean and confortable hotel

Good condition, Clean and confortable hotel
8
Very good and enjoy. Is a beautiful, Good condition, Clean and confortable hotel
Report this review
Sutisa S. Groups Thailand, February 16, 2014
Nice stay nearby shopping place

At prime location, full service, good value for money
9.3
Report this review
Jennat T. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2014
great!

convenient. clean. comfortable
8
great. very comfortable and convenient
Report this review
Carol T. Groups Australia, February 16, 2014
Good location, nice room

Location, Nespresso machine and food options
8
Report this review
Previous page 3431 - 3440 of 8603 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04