Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12236 reviews

8602 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12236)
Sort by:
Phatsarut P. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
I Love this Hotel.

Design / Location / Hotel Amenities
9.3
Beyond expectation!! Really like this hotel. Nice bed, bath tub, shower...actually everything in the room with affordable price. Will be back soon.
Report this review
Gunawan A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 15, 2014
nice room and great services

nice room, great services and very helpful staffs
10
it was very pleasant and the perfect hotel if you love mongkok night life and the shopping heaven of mongkok. the reasonable price of the hotel is the point plus. on top of east mongkok station. but if you would like to travel to tsim sha tsui area or kowloon or central area. suggested to walk on the bridge to mongkok station for around 5-7 minutes walk.
Report this review
Andreas K. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2014
Excellent hotel with great interior and facilites

Luxury Pleasant Modern
7.3
Royal Plaza is good for 3 things. First is the interior, second is the facilities, third is the free shuttle to Kowloon also airport express free shuttle K5 from and to Kowloon station Location is so so, as its within walking distance to Mongkok East Station (Blue Line) but Blue Line is not frequently used for our (tourist) trips. So we need to change line when we come back to hotel
Report this review
Rany R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2014
Amazing stay!

Great location, clean and worthable
8.7
It was amazing comfortable stay at Royal Plaza Hotel during our visit at Hongkong. Very convinient hotel, the hotel in the shopping mall, very close to food court in the mall. Just need to walk 5 minutes we can reach MRT station which can bring us anywhere in hongkong. The room was big enough for 4 of us, there are 2 queen size bed in the room which are very comfortable. 2 thumbs for this hotel!
Report this review
Gunawan A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2014
nice hotel n profesional services

nice hotel, comfort room n close to shopping district
10
The room is nice to even a little bit small for family room but very comfortable.very close To mtr and close to mongkok shopping district.
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2014
Perfect hotel, must try

Good room food and price and staff
9.7
This is really good hotel I have been try, room so big and clean, staff so nice , location is perfect too
Report this review
Yeoh S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Great hotel

comfort, location and good service
9
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The bed is super comfortable and the staff are courteous and professional. My only complaint is that our rooms were not ready by the check-in time.
Report this review
Tony L. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2014
Location

Location ,friendly staff and close to shopping.
8.3
This was my fourth time staying at this hotel since 1998.the only down side this time ,the hotel and the shopping was under renovation .it was a little bit noise and inconvenient.
Report this review
Rena L. Families with older children Singapore, February 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient

Easy access, value for money, variety of foods around the hotel
9
Room clean and comfortable. Although we didn't had the hotel breakfast but there a variety of local cafe around which you can get the taste of real hongkong food and experience the lifestyle of the local people there. Value for money but it might not be suitable if you are bringing elderly/young toddler as you need to walk about 10min to the main Mongkok MTR station. Although Mongkok East MTR is below, but you need to transfer here and there just to reach the main line, can be abit of hassle. End up you might prefer to walk the 10min shelter linkbridge to the Mongkok MTR.
Report this review
Rena L. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient

Value for money, easy access to various location, Clean and spacious room
9
Room spacious compared to the other hotel in Hongkong island, value for money and room newly renovated. Clean and comfortable. Tourist can use the airport shuttle bus which drop right in front of the hotel. Nearby lots of local cafe and dessert shop. You can use the shelter linkbridge 10min walk to the main Mongkok MTR otherwise you can chose the Mongkok East MTR just below the hotel, although one may need to transfer few more station before you reach the Hongkong island (Causeway bay, Tsim Sha Tsui)
Report this review
Previous page 3441 - 3450 of 8602 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02