My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7961 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7961)
Sort by:
Markus A. Couples Germany, February 4, 2012
Nice business hotel in the heart of Kowloon

close to mtr and shopping centre
9.3
we stayed at the "royal plaza" for 2 nights before heading on to thailand, so just a short city stop. hong kong is easy to explore by mtr (their "tube") and the "royal plaza" is smack dab in mongkok in central kowloon. the hotel is very clean and well organised though the decor probably a bit dated - however we found that quite charming. it's close to the flower market and bird market and a huge shopping center and 2 mtr stations (mongkok and mongkok east) are in walking distance. we didn't have any breakfast, lunch or dinner at the hotel but there are lots of opportunities to eat out near by.
Restaurant Tip: there is a huge food mart on the second floor of the shopping center next door - lots of different options from regional chinese to korean at cut prices!
Alexander S. Couples Australia, February 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with a 5 star dinner buffet

Dinner buffet, location
8.7
the hotel was very conveniently located (right next to a shopping centre and mtr station. the room was slightly small but overall comfortable. the dinner buffet is definitely recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Dinner Buffet in the hotel
Jingshu Z. Families with young children China, February 3, 2012
Great hotel but not perfect

Room comfortability
8.3
overall, the hotel is good on service. room facilities are well setted and comfortable. it is clean but some rooms have some weird smells. the front desk is not efficient. as they say, this is nearly 5 star hotel, however, my families have to stand in queue for more than 30 minutes just for checking in!the location is good and convenient for shopping and having food.
Shopping Tip: There are many shopping streets nearby. Good for cheap stuff.
Leila S. Families with older children Philippines, February 3, 2012
"Nice Hotel with great breakfast buffet"

Best location to get around the city with easy access to MTR
8.3
my best friend, my daughter and i enjoyed our brief 4-day stay at the royal plaza with it's excellent breakfast buffet and loved the nighttime shopping at the night market which was an easy 10 minute walk away. the location is excellent for access to mtr(be sure to buy an octopus card)in and around the city. it was also nice to have a huge shopping mall adjacent to the hotel. the mtr train station was confusing at first and it was hard to find someone who speaks fluent english when asking for directions, but we managed to just find our way around after the second day in the city with a city map from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worth to request rooms on the 18th floor with city views. Add the Breakfast Buffet promo with your room booking - excellent food and you don't even need to have lunch with the great food selection.
Howerd P. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2012
recommended hotel

best hotel link to shopping centre in the city
9.7
this is my second time book in this hotel. everything is perfect in this hotel, link to shopping centre, and can easily find food and cloth street for those girl enjoy shopping.
Shopping Tip: Go to cross the Train Station. A lot of girl cloth with cheap price
Vivian Y. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
Nice hotel

Big and clean room
6.3
They upgrade me to a family room with one double bed and one single bed. Room is quite big and clean. Reception service and restaurant service is not that good. I have booked a superior room with breakfast but it only includes one breakfast, i have to pay for one extra, it is quite surprising.
Anver L. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2012
nice staff and good location

easy access to/from airport train and shuttle bus
7
we just transited through overnight but had no concerns. were upgraded to a family room which we didn't need. hotel is located in the middle of a large office/shopping complex that was open late.hotel wanted $3 a page to print boarding passes plus extra charge for wifi. no view from our room.
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2012
Excellent room with good view and great location

Well equipped, well designed, very good service
9.7
We got a great deal booking through Agoda and then an upgrade, so were delighted. Extremely well situated for exploring HK. Right next to bustling night markets and to subway station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hop-on hop-off 2 day open top bus tour is a great way of getting your bearings, first time in HK
Patrick E. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2012
great location

nearby pratunam
6.3
Strategic location, reasonable price. However the breakfast is extremely poor. Stayed for 4 days and the breakfast was the same each day
Shopping Tip: Platinum shopping mall is just 10mins walking
Asing P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2012
Great location with great rooms

Rooms are big, very near to mrt and a shopping mall.
7.7
Everything is good except the in room wifi. Signal is too weak. Beware that some room might not able to get the wifi signal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06