or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9171 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9171)
Sort by:
Hok K. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2012
Under renovation service is also with a smile

grand dining area
9.7
service is excellent, brakefast is good (included), fast checkin, upgraded to family, very grand dining area serving good food, good shopping area and is very convenient to move around to mongkok and nathan road, will be back to this hotel on the next visit to kowloon.
Restaurant Tip: must visit the dimsum restaurant in kwong wa street(tim huo wan) end of dundas street off nathan road, go around 9am or 2.30pm to take queue number(open at 10am till 930pm) only dimsum, must try the chaisuipow(not steam but bake) and the chicken feet.
Pieter R. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2012
they are rebuilding, you get earplugs at the lobby

non
4
swimmingpool not available (rebuilding) staff at the lobby, not friendly. room old fashion (not liky in the pictures)
Travel tip: as long there is rebuilding, it has no stars, so dont move in
Henry C. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Central location

location, size, access
8
Minh Q. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 8, 2012
Acceptable room but Hotel in renovation

Friendly staff
5.7
looking at website, i did not know that the hotel is in renovation for long. arriving, we discovered that hotel is covered with white sheets for works. the attractive thing sending me to the booking was the swimming pool is also not available.the positive point is the friendly staff and that is. the noise in the corridor can be heard easily and you cannot have a good sleep.
Nguyen M. Families with young children Australia, November 8, 2012
Great location, room is ok

In good location, easy to access to MRT
8.7
Good room size, cot was provided as request, but big renovation at the time I stayed - bit inconvenience. Facilities are aged but happy with promotion rate which also includes breakfast.
Frank L. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Great location

Close to shopping centre
9.3
Sincere Department store is very near to hotel MTR is within walking distance Very good buffet breakfast
Shopping Tip: Walking around the shopping first to get some ideas where everything is before you decided to buy
Winnie L. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
Great Location and room ok

ok
6
now, the hotel is remodeling,so it is not convenient and noisy.
Tan C. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
nice hotel with big room

Room size is great for HK standard
8
The service is satisfactory. Excellent hotel, nothing to complian
Mitchelle D. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2012
5 Star hotel for alot les price but NOT worth it

Has free in-room wifi
2.7
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel and im really disappointed and will definitely never stay here again. Staff dont smile. The porter who brought our luggages to our room does not want to leave without a tip! The Hotel is under renovation, the elevator takes forever as only 3 works (used to be 6). The lobby is a mess and is very crowded. The toilet's flush is not working, we asked it to be fixed on our 2nd day but when we tried it, the water that comes out of it is brown (grime) which was really disgusting to think that this is a 5 star hotel. The mall attached to the Hotel is also under renovation so you have almost no way to go to and nowhere to eat at. The vicinity has nothing good to offer but flowers.
Restaurant Tip: NO good restaurants around
Siew B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 7, 2012
Great Location

A few minutes walk to the busiest shopping area.
7.7
I am a return visitor to this hotel. This is my third stay at this venue. And no doubt when in Hong Kong again, will visit for my fourth time. Room is clean and big, good location close to the shopping and eateries. staff are very friendly and helpful. check in and check out process are very quick and professional.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping at the doorstep

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03