or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7915 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7915)
Sort by:
Henny L. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2012
Clean and helful staff

is closed to everyting and best placed to stayed specially you travel with young kids
9.7
i would definitely stayed in this hotel again. me and my family very happy because it closed to everything. shopping on the ground floor and public transport just in front of hotel.
Travel tip: make sure don't ask hotel to pick your up from airport because to expensive. your can caught train or taxi is very cheap. hong kong are very small so everywhere you go just caught train because is so convenient and cheap. train just next to hotel. they have map that can help your and it easy to follow
Michelle L. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Very nice stasffs and nice room

grest location
8
Nice room and fast chek in and check out. Room is a bit aging but still very comforatble and clean. A bit pricy for what it is.
Mitchelle D. Families with young children Philippines, January 23, 2012
Room is spacious and clean

Mall is just beside the hotel, the room is spacious for HK standard and the complimentary Shuttle to TsimShaTsui is a great add on.
7.7
the hotel is just beside the grand century mall which is convinient whenever you need to go for a quick shopping or dining. the mongkok east mtr station is just a few steps away from the hotel's entrance which is a big convinience but we preferred to use the prince edward station which is about 4 blocks away from the hotel so that you wont have to keep on transferring mtr routes (but it depends on when you plan to go). the hotel offers a free shuttle service to prince edward rd and tsimshatsui in 1.5 hrs frequency so it's best to make use of this service. the hotel porters and house keeping staff are very courteous but the reservation staff dont even smile. the guy named trevor is so rude that he didnt even mension that he will swipe my credit card for a deposit (room has been fully paid in advance). he didnt even give us instructions or anything, just handed over a piece of paper, when asked, he answered with a smug face. i also paid for the room with breakfast inclusions, in my 4 days and 3 nights, they served the exact same menu, the food was ok but for a michelin starred, i'd say they have to improve the food quality and taste. but other than this experience, my stay with royal plaza hotel was a pleasant one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make use of the free shuttle service, its more convinient.
Jiyoung J. Couples South Korea, January 23, 2012
a tad disappointed

decent room
7.3
i would have to say, unless you have business around the mongkok east station area, look for a hotel closer to where all the major activities are taking place. it's a decent business hotel for biz travellers.
Joseph T. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2012
Very good location and good size room.

Best location, handy to everything.
8.7
reaosnable sized room, still have room with extra bed added. friendly staff and good security despite linked to a very busy shopping mall. excellent shopping and convenience. great and comfortable cinema right next to the hotel link (no need to go out to the street for movies). a lot of choices for food right at the door of the hotel and the shopping mall. good link to the mainland sitting on top the main railway station.
Shopping Tip: The street stalls at Fa Yuen Street is great place to pick up bargain. The flower market across the road is perfect for flowers and green plants. Walking a bit further from the flower market, the "bird street" is well worth visiting.
Wai S. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2012
the best hotel I've even stayed!!

Big rooms, clean, great service, very friendly staff, good location
9.7
Very friendly staff and caring. We arrived ~7am in the morning and was told that our room will be ready at around 11am which is 3 hours earlier than expected. Staff then show us to a private lounge area where we can have a bit of sleep after night flight. After staying in HK for about a week, we had left HK for a few days trip to Taiwan and then went back to HK and stayed in the same hotel for 4 more nights. The hotel was happy to keep our extra luggage for us when we were away from HK, which was very helpful since we didn't have to carry all the things to Taiwan for just 4 days! Great service. Good location, although not right next to MTR, but there are free shuttle provided by hotel to the nearest Prince Edward MTR or to Tsim Sha Tsui which is handy. Right next to New Plaza shopping centre, we did most of our shopping there. Big rooms all with double bed, a great saving for young family like us, 2 adults and 2 kids age 5 and 7. Kids sleep on one bed without any problem. Plenty of space to move around. Very clean room. Definitely will go back there when we next visit HK. The best hotel I've ever stay.
Gabriela T. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
Great hotel, location and service.

Helpful service, great accomodation and direct mall access to MTR
9.3
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We also enjoyed the close access to public transport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great swimming pool and gym.
Ma E. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2012
A Worthwhile Experience

room upgrade, mall is connected to the hotel, mtr station at the mall!
8.7
Although we checked-in right before the busy chinese new year, the hotel gave us everything we needed and much more! We were lucky to get a complimentary upgrade to the executive floor. I love the fact that the mall with an MTR station is connected to the hotel. We also availed of the free shuttle service to TST. Well-trained staff.
Naratip S. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2012
Great location

Good service
8.3
Good location have big shopping mall connect with the hotel Near mtr and I love flower market opposite there
Fu C. Families with young children Canada, January 21, 2012
Super convenient hotel

Enough space, all traffic, tourist and shopping spots within close proximity
8.7
The service was slow when we requested to change room due to noisy AC, it doesn't look like a 5 star hotel in this perspective, it maybe more suitable to be a 4.5 star hotel. The room has enough space, it's difficult to have enough space in expensive places like HK. it's worth it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traffic wise, this is super convenient, we are on top of MongKok East station (belonging to East Rail line), we came to this hotel from Shenzhen on a rainy day. There wasn't one drop of rain fell on us from the time we crossed the HK SAR border. I also could access the other 2 MTR underground stations of Prince Edward and MongKok within 10 minutes walk from my room. (Take Mongkok if u want to go to TST or HK Island whereas take Prince Edward if you want to go to Disney) Don't forget Mongkok itself is already a tourist must-go area, it's just like Shibuya of Tokyo, this hotel is situated at the eastern end of MongKok, which gives tourist easy access everywhere in MK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01