My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7104 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7104)
Sort by:
Danny C. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2011
Great hotel ans service

Near to alot of shopping street
9.7
royal plaza hotel is jus inside grand century shopping centre. linkways bring you directly to mongkok east and mongkok station. fa yuan street, ladies street are all nearby. eateries and shopping places are also all within walkable distances.
David L. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2011
Great Place to Stay - Excellent Location

Location, big rooms, connected to mall.
8.3
Great place all-around. We have stayed here for the past three years every time we are in HK.
Brian W. Couples Australia, August 17, 2011
great hotel

Spacious rooms: friendly staff: great meals:
10
The hotel is easily accessed from the airport rail /bus link and is located within walking distance to everything we need. The Grand Centry Plaza has great shopping and the Markets for street shopping are easy to access as is the MTR. A hotel courtesy bus will take you to Tsim Sha Tsui and also pick up. Hotel staff are pleasant and very obliging.
Restaurant Tip: Try the lunch buffet at the Grand Plaza. Good value and great food.
Wuei S. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2011
Good Hotel With Great Value

Good Location With Good Value
7.7
1. Location of hotel are really good, near to those night market (strategic location) 2. Great value for money, rooms are big with nice bed. Can accommodate more people with comfort. 3. Security are good, also the cleaning staff are very responsible
Ching L. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2011
Nice hotel near the Mong Kok East MTR station

Near the Mong Kok East MTR station. Clean and you can walk from the bridge link from Mong Kok Station
7.7
I enjoy my stay at this hotel. Its above the Mong Kok East MTR and beside the Shopping centre. If you are accessing from Mong Kok station, theres a bridge that links to the shopping mall and hotel.
Lily T. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2011
Great rates for a 5 star hotel - Value for $$$

Very convenient as its link to mtr and a shopping center ...
8.7
The hotel employees are hospitality professionals ... no issue with attitude or general knowledge! The hotel is also extremely near to Fa Yuen Kai and lots of shopping there as well!
Hotel Feature Tip: No free wireless ... only negative point
Arthur K. Couples Canada, August 16, 2011
Great location, clean and large rooms!

Conveniently located inside a mall, with close access to MTR and central Mong Kok
10
This was our second stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The rooms are quite large by Hong Kong standards so there's plenty of room to store luggage/bags and move around in the room comfortably. It is so conveniently located inside a mall that has a food court, restaurants and shopping, a good break from needing to be outside in the hot Hong Kong weather. Getting to Mong Kok MTR is about 10 minute walk, but East Mong Kok station is right outside the hotel with easy access to Shenzhen. Great hotel and location, would definitely book again.
Shopping Tip: Make sure to check out Ladies Market and Flower Street, both of which are a close walk once you have walked through the shopping mall to the street.
Chui T. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2011
Great location

near to mtr
7
the hotel is super near to mtr : mongkok east station and not mongkok station. there is a shopping mall next to the hotel which is very convenient. you can also alight from prince edward mtr which is 10 - 15 mins walk to the hotel. there are quite a few malls that you can shop and it is near to women's street. there are lots of eating places around and 7 - 11 is just 5 mins away. the hotel is clean and we even got a microwave in our room. the toilet is clean as well.
Chui T. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2011
Great location!

near to mtr, lots of shopping mall and night street in the area
8
the location is good and mtr (mongkok east station) is just beside the hotel. the hotel is linked to the shopping mall. i think it is call grand century if i'm not wrong. the mtr is inside grand century. if you are feeling lazy, you can just shop in grand century and there is a foodcourt in grand century. 5 minutes walk to 7 - 11. prince edward mtr is 10 - 15 mins away. quite easy to navigate around. lots of eating places around that area. women's street is 10 - 20 mins walking distance. the hotel is clean. the staffs are helping and speak both english and mandarin. just that i don't really like the card system in the lift. it kinda of trouble but at least it is safe. toilet is clean. just that i dont really like the smell in the lobby. i think the air freshener is kind of overwhelming. thank you.
Josephine T. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2011
Family room is great for triple sharing

one of the rare finds with big, spacious room in HK hotels
9.3
most hk hotels have small rooms. we're pleasantly surprised that the family room we booked for triple sharing is big and spacious. the housekeeping team did a very good job as well. they made sure we come back to a clean, neat place to rest and stay in. we'll be happy to come back again soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05