or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Kar H. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2012
One of the best value for money hotel

good location, easy access, convenient.
8.7
-Well located in the heart of kowloon, making traveling around Hong Kong extremely convenient. -With the Mongkok East MTR subway station situated directly underneath the Royal Plaza Hotel, traveling to Hong Kong city center will be a breeze. -Very spacious guest rooms. -The adjoining shopping complex offers a fantastic selection of retail shops and restaurants. -The Royal Plaza Hotel is also within walking distance to the Bird Market, Flower Market, Goldfish Market, and the famous Ladies Market(especially good just before the Lunar New Year). -Traveling to and from the Hong Kong Airport is also extremely convenient, with the Airport Express Shuttle Bus shelter right on the hotel’s doorstep. To me, this is the best value for money hotel if your budget is RIGHT.
Bettina M. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2012
An oasis

large clean rooms, good location near several markets
9.7
my daughter and i had a twin room in the royal plaza and from the start the staff made our stay pleasant and comfortable. they were very professional and courteous. the hotel boost a lovely pool and gym with excellent buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. walk out the door to vibrant flower market and bird market, short stroll to fa yuen street market and more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although Hotel is connected to the Mongkok East station we chose most time to walk the 2-3 blocks to Prince Edward station which was on a more useful train line.
Shi J. Couples Canada, January 23, 2012
Decent Price but high quality service and big size

Good location but very quiet. Much bigger size room compared to other hotels in the same location
9
i have to be honest that my one night stay at royal plaza is very memorable. it is located in busy tourist area but very quiet the moment you walk into hotel lobby. the room size is much bigger than average hong kong hotel and the price is not expensive at all. the tourists staying in the hotel are very polite and quiet as well.
Yuen W. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
Nice location with reasonable price

nice location
6.3
once i opened the room door, it's full of smoke so i went to the front desk and asked to change the room. but they said that's the non-smokers' floor they could not change the room for me and i insisted on changing it so they changed for me finally.
Fu P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
Hotel with excellent location

Excellent Location
7.3
the location of hotel is excellent and the room is big, go to mongkok and tst within a short time, but the room is a bit old style and facilities is a bit old.
Sean L. Families with older children Singapore, January 23, 2012
Popular and busy hotel with shopping mall attached

Good location near the Mongkok shopping district but quite a distance to Mongkok MTR station.
6.3
Pros: Not bad service, comfy beds Cons: Had to pay for wifi, bathroom door cannot be locked?!
Henny L. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2012
Clean and helful staff

is closed to everyting and best placed to stayed specially you travel with young kids
9.7
i would definitely stayed in this hotel again. me and my family very happy because it closed to everything. shopping on the ground floor and public transport just in front of hotel.
Travel tip: make sure don't ask hotel to pick your up from airport because to expensive. your can caught train or taxi is very cheap. hong kong are very small so everywhere you go just caught train because is so convenient and cheap. train just next to hotel. they have map that can help your and it easy to follow
Michelle L. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Very nice stasffs and nice room

grest location
8
Nice room and fast chek in and check out. Room is a bit aging but still very comforatble and clean. A bit pricy for what it is.
Mitchelle D. Families with young children Philippines, January 23, 2012
Room is spacious and clean

Mall is just beside the hotel, the room is spacious for HK standard and the complimentary Shuttle to TsimShaTsui is a great add on.
7.7
the hotel is just beside the grand century mall which is convinient whenever you need to go for a quick shopping or dining. the mongkok east mtr station is just a few steps away from the hotel's entrance which is a big convinience but we preferred to use the prince edward station which is about 4 blocks away from the hotel so that you wont have to keep on transferring mtr routes (but it depends on when you plan to go). the hotel offers a free shuttle service to prince edward rd and tsimshatsui in 1.5 hrs frequency so it's best to make use of this service. the hotel porters and house keeping staff are very courteous but the reservation staff dont even smile. the guy named trevor is so rude that he didnt even mension that he will swipe my credit card for a deposit (room has been fully paid in advance). he didnt even give us instructions or anything, just handed over a piece of paper, when asked, he answered with a smug face. i also paid for the room with breakfast inclusions, in my 4 days and 3 nights, they served the exact same menu, the food was ok but for a michelin starred, i'd say they have to improve the food quality and taste. but other than this experience, my stay with royal plaza hotel was a pleasant one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make use of the free shuttle service, its more convinient.
Jiyoung J. Couples South Korea, January 23, 2012
a tad disappointed

decent room
7.3
i would have to say, unless you have business around the mongkok east station area, look for a hotel closer to where all the major activities are taking place. it's a decent business hotel for biz travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01