Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11722 reviews

8266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11722)
Sort by:
Jopi N. Families with young children Indonesia, November 26, 2013
Marvellous

Friendly staff, Clean and centrally located
8
I'm traveling with my wife and kids. All are enjoying stay in this hotel... Very good service and maintained good condition.
Report this review
Hui D. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2013
Clean and big rooms but customer svc is average.

Clean, big rooms and near to mtr.
8.3
Overall is good. They have a nice clean and big room. Customer service is just average. Staff don't really understand English. Housekeeping left their room key in our room and when we called them, they said we have requested for it. Subsequently, when she came to our room, she apologized that her colleague has forgotten the key after the housekeeping.
Report this review
Ooi H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable.

Clean ,comfortable
9
Report this review
Yvonne Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2013
A centrally located hotel with good transport.

Clean, easy access to MTR, near shopping facilities
6
Stayed 5 nights in a family room. Room was clean and comfortable except for the lingering smell of second hand cigarette smoke even though it was on a non-smoking floor. Complained to housekeeping but the only thing they could do was to place an air ioniser in the room but could still smell the cigarette smoke from the central air-conditioning. Ultimately had no choice but to turn off the air conditioner and open the room windows. Thankfully this was in late autumn otherwise it would have been unbearable. The other minus factor was the bathroom does not have a lock and the glass partition wall separating the bathroom from the bedroom could be embarrassing at times if one forgets to put down the shades.
Report this review
Chuen H. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2013
comfortable

large room, good location and easy access to public transport..
7.7
the stay was pleasant and the room facilities was great.
Report this review
Deidre C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2013
Good night sleep assured

Firm bed and fluffy pillows, clean room and spacious compared to others.
6.7
Report this review
Lyn W. Couples Australia, November 25, 2013
Loved the rooms!

The rooms, close to ladies market, good value
8
Great location, close to ladies markets around 10-15min walking distance. The hotel surroundings is still under revovations however this will be a prime place once everything is up and running. Close to MTR good dining options.
Report this review
Geok W. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2013
very east access to Mong Kok East MTR, nice design

Clean, big room with 2 queen size beds.
9
1st impression was the hotel lobby music was too loud hope they will soften the music. Hotel Room design was very nice and impressive. My kids like it so much.
Report this review
Chee L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Room is big , but quiet far form WONG KOK MRT .

Big Room , Next to Shoping Mall , Claen & New Look.
7.7
Report this review
Chan K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
very nice

the cleanliness of the hotel , the attitude of staff , centrally located
8
i enjoyed my holiday at this hotel.The staff was really nice,patient and helpful.the bed was comfy well.The equipment were complete.I was really pleased with my stay,loved the happy hour.I went for the consulate appointment and loved in fact I no need a taxi to get there,just walked and about a few minutes, there I was.Hotel is clean,the surrounding is quiet.i think i will absolutely stay there again.
Report this review
Previous page 3501 - 3510 of 8266 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07