or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9161 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9161)
Sort by:
Swee L. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
Super Location with great accessibility

Professional and Friedly Staff
10
There are 2 different train stations available. One is within the hotel shoppig arcade and the other is within a short walking distance. This will help to cut the travelling time and expenses. To experience the night market of Hong Kong, places like flower street and ladies street are within walking distance. A famous michlin star sim sum restaurant is also within walking distance. However, you need to be there to collect your queue number, probably 2 hrs earlier. The food is good and the price is cheap.
Jelwah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 25, 2012
Great One

Great Once
6.7
Great Hotel with Great Service. Nice Breakfast with vearity of selection. The Hotel Near to alot of sites.
Gloria I. Families with young children Australia, October 25, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Large room size, gym and pool, access to MTR station, onsite shopping malls
9.7
a great hotel, loved the large room size, especially with a toddler. facilities were great and the mtr station being so handy was excellent. having a food court so close on site was a bonus. room itself was a little old (but i expect the refurbishment will fix that) but it was always clean and so spacious that it didn't matter. service was excellent.
Ida L. Groups United States of America, October 25, 2012
nice hotel in a populous area

convenient and easy to locate
10
very convenient, roomy, and comfortable for any tourist to stay
Michael K. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2012
Good location and service with a smile

Near train station, Mall next door, near shopping area.
9.7
The in room wifi is not very good, its not just this hotel, most hotels that I had stayed around the world has a same issue. They did offer me a different room if I want.
Deepak N. Families with older children India, October 24, 2012
Good location & great service

Clean rooms and good service
9.7
Travel to Hong Kong was great, complemented by the stay at Royal Plaza. Location is convenient, is a 10 min walk from Hotel to Mong Kok MTR station. Close to Ladies market for shopping enthusiasts. Staff is extremely friendly. Since renovation was nearing completion, we were upgraded to newly constructed executive floor. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast spread is also good to suit all kinds of taste and ages. In short, worth the money I spent.
John S. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2012
Great location, clean and good size of room

Clean, good services and friendly
10
This is our first time came to this hotel, it wasn't difficult to find it, the hotel looks new and is next the the shopping center, but is quiet and clen, we love it and booked it again for our next trip to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near-by shopping should be completed within this year, it will be a great place to revisit after it has completed.
Daisy T. Families with older children Philippines, October 22, 2012
A New Experience

large spacious rooms
7
I booked 3 Rooms for 8 adults with 2 extra beds (twin size)and we are all very comfortable because of the spacious size of the room which is around 32 sq.m. The construction noise going around is not that disturbing since we chose a weekend stay in this hotel.We were provided ear plugs in every room which we do not have to use. Since the the hotel is under renovation, we got a reasonable bargain on the room price. We also availed the free hotel shuttle to Elements Mall and the Sun Arcade in Tsim Sha Tsui. We all enjoyed our stay in Hong Kong
Ivan C. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2012
Comfortable room
6.3
The room is relatively comfortable except that there is no availability of clean drinking water for consumption. Due to renovation, accessibility to the hotel have also been affected.
Maribe C. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the hotel is connected with a shopping mall, rooms and bed are big too.
8.3
the hotel is great, very clean and all staffs are very helpful and nice.. i'll be back next time if the renovation of the mall is done..it a little bit far to tsim sa tsui and causeway bay, but i'll recommend to my family and friends..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03