Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10862 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10862)
Sort by:
Phoebe T. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2013
Great location!

Location, free WIFI, polite staff
7.3
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. Superb location - in the heart of Mongkok where all the shopping is, close to the MTR which will get you anywhere and everywhere in HK. However, the hotel was still under renovation, so no proper gym nor swimming pool but they converted one of the rooms on the 13th floor for a temporary gym which I thought was awesome. Overall, a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Cheuk M. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 31, 2013
Good and bad!

location,
7.7
Overall feeling was good except .... i) the hotel lobby and swimming pool were in renovation; disappointed for the kids in this hot summer and the air at lobby area was bad; ii)I left a brand new iPhone5 charger in the hotel room.
Report this review
David L. Couples Indonesia, July 31, 2013
Nice Hotel at Convenient Location

Quality, Location, and Location
8.7
It was good. There were renovations going on though to the mall attached so there was no direct access to the mall. It's a nice hotel and have stayed here 4-5 years in a row now but prices are quite high now and will consider other hotels in the same price range
Report this review
Teresa Y. Families with older children Singapore, July 31, 2013
Good Hotel , great shopping

Free Airport shuttle, great location, clean room
6.7
Upgraded our room to executive room at the 18th Floor. However, lift landing only up to 17th Floor. MUst clumb stairs with luggage which is very inconvenience. Otherwise the whole stay was very good. prompt reponse by Hotel staff when requested for hard pillow. At great location with shopping and food outlets nearby.
Report this review
Teo S. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2013
Nice hotel and friendly staff.

The doorman was very friendly and helpful.
7.7
I like the comfortable room and layout, which is quite spacious by HK hotel standards, that can sleep 3 people. The only issue that I don't like is - the aircon fan noise is very loud and even at the lowest speed, the gushing of cold air can still be heard.
Report this review
Sandy C. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2013
Great hotel with good transportation access

Big room, clean environment, friendly staff
9
My stay at Royal Plaza was excellent. Room was big and very comfortable. Only downside was the renovation works and did not get to enjoy the pool. Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the locations of good eateries when asked.
Report this review
Xiaohan N. Families with young children China, July 31, 2013
comfortable convenient

Location large bed size family suited
8.3
Nice experience, but then swimming pool and outdoor is under construction, so it reduces the value for the money we paid. Recommend the double queen room for family travelers for 4 people.
Report this review
Pui L. Families with young children Australia, July 30, 2013
Good value for money

Two double beds just perfect for couple with young kids, right next to train station, conveniently located near shops and restaurants.
9
Rooms were absolutely lovely. We have stayed here 2 years ago and the rooms have vastly improved. Just a couple of things we would critique is that webwere not sure why they didn't make use of the house cleaning door tags as we couldn't put a do not disturb sign. As a result house cleaning would knock a couple of times a day to see when you wanted them to come in and clean the rooms. As they were under renovations whilst we were there and it was noisy and dusty in lobby area most days. As a result of renovations swimming pool was not available and we were expecting to be able to use this in the warm weather. Although this did not dampen our stay as we felt it was wonderful that they took the imitative to renovate the place. Overall a lovely experience.
Report this review
Arporn S. Families with young children Thailand, July 30, 2013
Good equipped room

Clean, large and beautiful
3.7
Not good for the first visit to Hong Kong, the location is far from all attraction. Not recommend for first visitors or family with young children, you need to take taxi everywhere you go. But the room is beautiful and massive with good design, don't expect any good view though.
Report this review
Lai E. Families with older children United States of America, July 30, 2013
Great location for ladies market shopping and MTR.

Location, friendly staff and cleanliness.
9.3
Our stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel was great. The MTR station was very close by. We shopped nightly and were able to get around without using taxis. We also used the MTR for sight seeing. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only downside was the renovation of the pool while we were there and the restaurants were a bit pricey. The staff was very friendly. Great hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07