My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7969 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7969)
Sort by:
Ji E. Solo travelers South Korea, January 13, 2012
It was very pleasant stays.

Friendly staffs and easy to access to transportation
8.3
I stayed for 4days. The service was good and staffs were friendly and kind.
Gigi F. Families with older children United States of America, January 13, 2012
Hotel in great location

Easy access to subway, ladies' market, temple street market
8
Great concierge department. Very helpful for directions to various places and recommendations to great dim sum. The free shuttle to the airport is a very important feature.
Le Y. Families with young children Australia, January 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and serive with a smile

Great facility for all the equipment at the gym room and nice swimming pool
8.7
This is my four time of stay in this hotel, and all the member in the family enjoying the stay as it is so convience for all with shopping , eating and transporting to even where including to china bonder.
Klaus-Dieter S. Couples Germany, January 13, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, service with a smile

Hotel offers shuttle into centre for free
8.7
Hotel is not situated in the most touristic area but offers all comforts in good atmosphere. Excellent shopping possible nearby.
Shopping Tip: good also for sightseeing trips and for business meetings
Mihwa L. Families with young children South Korea, January 12, 2012
Comfortable stay with some hiccups

Good value for money, good room size and big beds
7
I would say overall it was not bad experience but we had to wait several hours until our room was ready to get in after check-in. We had two family rooms booked and when we tried to check in, apparently no two family rooms in the same floor were ready to get in. We had one room allocated and the hotel staff said the other room will be ready in an hour. That one hour turned out to be good three hours. The hotel really needs good ventilation system. The air in the room feels very stale so without running the airconditioning continuously it was hard to breathe. Then again this is Hong Kong and with the price we paid, I don't think you will get more than what we got. The staff are generally kind and helpful but the Hotel needs some remodelling or renovation in my opinion.
Yen P. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
Great hotel and excellent custOmer service

Great location would rather stay here then hong kong island
7.3
it was a pleasant stay great for 1st timer and really want to explore hong kong.
Ruby T. Families with older children New Zealand, January 12, 2012
Great Location and Large rooms for Hong Kong

great location, close to 2 mtr lines and nice clean hotel
9
the first thing that struck me about this hotel was the good service at check-in. the cleanliness of the room was a wonderful bonus. we had a family room, and that had a roomy queen-size bed and a king single bed. although there would not be any space for another bed, there was enoough floor-space and we were not cramped.the bathroom was a bit smaller, but it ws still comfortable. there ws no traces of mould or spots in the bathroon wlls, floor or shower curtains. when we forgot to put the do not disturb sign off in our room one day, housekeeping called us to ask if we wanted our rooms cleaned. all staff spoke english and communication was not a problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The MTR line direct tp Central can be accessed via the pedestrain walkway towards the Ladies Market.It saves changing trains if taking the MTR at the shopping centre.
Pranita S. Families with young children Australia, January 12, 2012
-a bit tired looking in places

convenient location
6
Communication at times could have been a challenge.
Craig S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2012
Nice hotel but pricey

Service was great
7.3
nice hotel but pricey. the hotel was older but well maintained. the staff was friendly and helpful. the location was good - it is nearby to restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. breakfast at the hotel was good. i would definitely recommend it and stay there again.
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2012
quite a nice hotel and rooms

shopping center joins hotel
7.7
we requested non smoking room but only smoking avail but they upgraded us to a better room and deodorised it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05