or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9171 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9171)
Sort by:
Henry M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
Lovely spacious room. Great Well Being area.

Rooms, closeness to MTR, closeness to shopping centre, Well Being services
9
The service was excellent. Any issues we had were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Good and helpful advice and assistance from both the Duty Manager and Concierge Services in particular. Our room was a haven!
Travel tip: Explore the numerous green spaces in Hong Kong. The walks are spectacular. Forget shopping!
Candy Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Service not very good but the room is nice

Lots of restaurant
7
My friends requested early check in and king bed in advance but obviously they dont take our request seriously and offered twin bed as my friends are couple. Anyway they had got their room and the room is large and stunning. Next time won't stay in the hotel cause is far from mtr.
Tony S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Things you liked
7.3
Nice and have a good sleep, close to shopping area
Honoury A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service, and great location

The hotel location so perfect, close to ladies market, mtr, bus station and mall.
8.3
My family so excited when we stayed in Royal Plaza Hotel, the staff so friendly, the room is bigger than others in Hong Kong with this price, and the most important for my family when we can go walk around 10minutes to the market, ladies market.
Shopping Tip: Very close to ladies market, and bargain the price 70% from their first price. Normally we can make it deal the stuffs at least 50% from their first price.
Takato A. Business travelers Japan, October 18, 2012
Good location

It's connected to the station.
9
The hotel is under repairs. So it was noisy. The earplug was given me by hotel receptionist. There is no other problem.
Jung T. Business travelers South Korea, October 18, 2012
Very good location. Nice and neat room.

location and cleaness
9
Everyone was kind and welcomed us with good manner. Room was rather small but very clean and neat. Some construction was undergoing but was very quiet. Buffet was pretty nice. Most of all, I liked the location which was quite close to the airport and the uptown. Also was very close the famous markets and the river. One thing. I couldn't get on the shuttle bus to the airport just because I didn't book it which I wasn't informed of.
Shopping Tip: Please visit lady's market or Jade market which are near to the hotel. And don't forget to cut the price to one third of the original price!!
Khor H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Great location for shopping

Great location
7.3
room is comfortable to my family for holiday great location for shopping trip good service for most of the facilities
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, October 18, 2012
Big rooms but noisy environment

Great location and huge rooms
7
the royal plaza hotel is undergoing some renovation works which make it a bit uneasy to stay at at moments. but once the works are terminated it's the place to be: huge rooms in a great location. it's adjacent to a shopping mall with amongst others good food amenities and it's just a short walk to the important mongkok subway station. great place to be!
Nerissa R. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel service with smile

Elegant and Worth the price
9
the best hotel for the price, though they didnt let us check in early even though i requested for an early check - in before our arrival. so we had to wait for like 5 hours for our room and the free shuttle bus is limited - meaning they wont let you in if you have any luggage. i mean, really!!! who travels without luggage? great locations though - near night markets, sneakers st. and ladies market.
Nightlife Tip: Night life is in lai kwan fong which a bit far from the hotel.
Juni M. Couples Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Great location with great service

Great location with great price
9.3
Great location with Mong Kok East MRT station just below it. Very close to Ladies Market and a lot of shopping destination.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07