Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11744 reviews

8274 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11744)
Sort by:
Lim S. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2015
Great stay with disappointment

Location/hotel ambience/ comfy room
8.3
It was good after my last stay on May 2014 that makes me come back again. Unfortunately, this time I was quite disappointed with the staff performance. I booked two rooms the other family suite room for my mother who is aged 71 who do not read and assumed items placed at the coffe/tea bags area are complimentary. She needs to consume her high blood pressure medicine after food so she ate a small can of potato chips. After that she sudden felt uneasy and worry will be charge, she bought a bigger size same brand to place it back without informing me. We checked out and left our baggages at the concierge as we need to leave the hotel after 4 hours due to late flight. When we back to collect the luggage and the staff approached us to claim for HKD35.00 on the potato chip which equailvilant to SGD7.00 for a SMALL can of chips! Despite my explanation to the staff, there is no flexibility and hence we paid and took back the bigger size chip which is only fair and sad to say with this, this hotel will not be my choice going forward and will not recommend further to my friends.
Report this review
Shirley L. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2015
Comfy

So comfy and clean. I like everything abt the hotel.
8
Great!
Report this review
Sze Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 3, 2015
Love my Stay

Location. Big room. Clean & comfortable
9
It was my 2nd Stay here. Good location. Big room. Comfortable.
Report this review
Julius F. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2015
A pleasant stay

Next to mall. Accessible to many restaurants, shopping places and daily needs. The room is clean and the hotel ambient is pleasant.
8.3
Relatively relaxing and convenient.
Report this review
Cara S. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2015
Best hotel stayed at HK so far!

Convenience, Cleanliness, Staff
9.3
Convenient- connected to a good mall with nice shops and restos. Very clean and well maintained!
Report this review
Yuik L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 2, 2015
Price is abit expensive

Location is good
7.3
Overall is not bad! But the room rate is quite expensive.
Report this review
Yuik L. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2015
Very Nice Housekeeping Staff and Customer Service

Friendly Staff, Excellent Customer Services and Clean room
9.3
Good location with mall attached.
Report this review
Linsy B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 2, 2015
The royal plaza, ideal with a young family

Clean, spacious room, fab location with public transport links, staff spoke good English and were really helpful
9
It was great, if I could shift this hotel a couple of miles south into T.s.T it would be my perfect hotel for Hong kong. Great gym, pool, rooms and staff. We didn't dine there as it was pricey, but the shopping mall it adjoins had lots of other food places to keep us going.
Report this review
Vu N. Groups Australia, November 2, 2015
great hotel in decent location

nice, clean and next to Moko Shoppin centre
7.7
it was a lovely stay. definitely will come back
Report this review
Valentia T. Families with older children Singapore, November 1, 2015
Thank you for the warm hospitality

Staff, Comfort, Location
8
I am writing this on behalf of my family who recently stayed at the Royal Plaza. We highly recommend this hotel. The staffs were very accommodating during our stay, especially the Guest Service Supervisor, Ms Carmen Tam, who was very kind and supportive during our time of need. All the staffs were friendly and welcoming. Thank you so very much for making our stay a pleasant one.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 8274 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05