arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12552 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12552 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.7 SHENG L.
Malaysia
March 31, 2014
Comfortable and clean, easy to access
Nice location, right next to MTR, clean and comfort
Pleasant. Taking cab to airport less than 300 HKD. Right next to Mongkok East stn and walking distance to Mongkok Stn with shelter.

9.3 Shuhui M.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
Pleasant Experience, Will Return Again
Newly Renovated, High Class, Value for Money
It is a popular hotel. Thus, during check in and check out hours, the lobby is packed with guests. Considering the high volume of guests, I felt that the hotel staff are pretty efficient. Be realistic and give the staff some time to serve you. Check in is at 3pm. Thus, if you reach early, there is a good concierge for you to leave your baggage with them and you may go and do some shopping / eating meanwhile. Rooms are newly renovated. I like the artistic design along the corridors and in the rooms. I stayed in a family room. It is very spacious with all amenities fully provided for. There is more than enough towels. I also appreciate the free wifi provided in the rooms. This is a super plus point as during my research for hotels in Hong Kong, I realize this is not a complimentary service provided by many hotels. In fact, even some of the 5 stars / 6 stars hotels charge for wifi use. With regards to location, it is near the famous Tung Hwa Street etc. It is a 10 min walk to Mong Kok MTR. But since it's well connected via the overhead bridge from the hotel to MTR station, I am perfectly fine with the walk. Afterall, you pay for what you get. If it is just at the doorstep of Mong Kok MTR, you will be sure you have to pay more. I will definitely return to stay in this hotel for my next visit to Hong Kong.

9.3 Yin Y.
Singapore
March 30, 2014
Comfortable and service is good.
Location, Environment, Friendly Staff
We, including 2 young children & 2 elderly enjoyed the stay. It was so comfortable. And the hotel is very nice and new. Location is good, near to all the shopping street markets like Fa Yuen Street & Ladies Market. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful as well. They are quite responsive with replying to my emails before I went to Hongkong. I will choose this hotel again if I would visit Hongkong again. I would highly recommend this hotel. Only 1 small issue is the queue for checking in/out is quite long, so the lobby are crowded with people.

7.7 Kwang S.
Singapore
March 30, 2014
Good and well equip hotel
fast wifi , nice rooms, and great room service
The hotel is nicely located at central district and right above mongkok east mtr , rooms are nicely renovated with nice usb charging port, and equipment for basically everything we need for the stay. shopping area like the flower street is within walking distance and room service is fast friendly. once thing is that there are alot of tourist from china and checking in might be a abit of crowded. i was check in only at 3pm that day .

9 keng T.
Malaysia
March 30, 2014
greats hotel
greats hotel
it is a greats hotel! shopping and dinning, and more convienice to everywhere.

6.7 Jiun L.
Malaysia
March 30, 2014
comfortable bed, quiet room
near MTR, near food court, quiet
comfortable room, quiet, if only the room is bigger because with 2 queen beds, there is hardly room to walk about

9.7 Lim C.
Malaysia
March 30, 2014
The hotel is very recommended
Very Clean, Big & near to MRT
Very good & comfortable hotel. Have free shuttle bus to some attraction place. Staff very friendly & helpful. The hotel is very valuable of money for stay. Is near shopping centre & MRT too. Will go back to this hotel for my next time visit too.

7 Robert Y.
Australia
March 30, 2014
comfortable room, helpful staff
close to centre of Kowloon, transporation and restaurants
The overall experience was not befitting a 5 star hotel in terms of aesthetics. There are major renovations going on (retail areas being added at ground level and entranceway works). Although not noisy it looked like a building site and shoppers and guests were forced through narrow temporary access routes through the rear and consequently buses and taxis jammed up. The main entrance was boarded up which created baggage bottlenecks at the reception area adding to an impression of disorder. This was not a good experience and potential guests should have been warned beforehand of the works in progress!!

8 MINH M.
Canada
March 30, 2014
We enjoy it'
Centrally located to everything!
It was pretty good! It's closed to everything especially the shopping centre and metro! Foods in the surrounding is really good! But it's a bit too pricey for the size of room that we're getting!

9 LAI L.
Singapore
March 28, 2014
NICE COMFORTABLE STAY
stable wifi, big room, great access to mtr and streets.
The stay was very comfortable and nice. We booked a family room and the room is big, big tv with many tv proggrames, stable wifi. my whole family liked the room and do not have any complains at all for the hotel's services. One point of is that now they are undergoing renovating so it is abit convenient where we need to walk abit more to reach the streets. great 5 star hotel for families!