Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12850 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Guay P.
Singapore
April 27, 2014
Awesome experience
friendly staff, great location, comfortable and spacious rooms
Staff were very attentive and friendly, most of them can speak English and Chinese besides the Cantonese. Room condition is superb, clean and spacious, with comfortable beds and well-equipped amenities for the bathroom. Drinking water was always refilled, as well as other amenities. Safe and great location. Will definitely stay here next visit!

JACK A.
Australia
April 27, 2014
Convenience, proximity, nice decor
Shopping Precinct, outstanding breakfast and Room Decor
Pleasant stay, club not to the standard of others in same category but decor compensates here...

?????????? ?.
Thailand
April 27, 2014
Very Happy
Clean and Comfortable
The Royal plaza hotel is very good hotel and very easy going to shopping, eating. In the room is very clean and big. Good decorate.

Ke W.
Malaysia
April 26, 2014
highly recommend to those travel with family
easy access to public transport, close to shopping centre, free airport shuttle bus
I am happy to stay at this hotel for the family deluxe room. It is very comfortable to stay over here. There is shopping centre just beside the hotel for less than 5 minutes walk. and easy to take MRT as well. thumb up for this hotel. Very nice and clean. worth the money to stay.

Nattapon H.
Thailand
April 26, 2014
Just Via for this time
Big Room, Big Shopping Mall, More facilit

BENJAMIN T.
Philippines
April 26, 2014
ROYAL PLAZA HOTEL IS THE BEST HOTEL IN HONGKONG
FAST ROOM SERVICE, FRIENDLY AND KIND STAFF, VERY CLEAN AND MODERN, VERY SPACIOUS ROOM AND BEDS, CENTRALLY LOCATED
WE CHECKED IN AT THIS HOTEL EVERY WE ARE IN HK COZ WE'RE VERY SATISFIED

BYUN Y.
South Korea
April 26, 2014
Relax
Spacious room, Good room condition, Swimming pool.
Compared with the other hotel I stayed during the trip, the room is clean and spacious. The room was just good enough for my family including 2 kids. Swimming pool is cozy and nice. The hotel location is a little awkward for city-sightseeing but it can't be a serious issue for not choosing this hotel.

Catrina T.
Malaysia
April 25, 2014
overall are very safisfied
nice room ,nice swimming pool ,good location,next to shopping mall
i love this hotel very much, very conviniet,

Yew H.
Singapore
April 24, 2014
It's really good for family with kids.
Comfort, spacious and nice house keepers
It's was great but the check in waiting was long for my case. Reached hotel was 130pm, went check in, staff said by an hour will be ready. So we head down Grand century shopping for lunch. Came back, submit slip for check in, one of the staff say 15mins will be ready. At that time was 330pm, waited 15mins, asked again, said another 15mins. Which mean is 4pm. Then I change counter to ask, waited 5 mins, finally got room. So the waiting time is kinda disappointed. The room service was great. Room is spacious, comfortable. Is so newly. View wise, my room don't have. Staying at 12th floor. Will choose again if I'm going to HK with my 4 children. Will recommend to my friends too. MTR line is kinda confusing. As it is at mong kok east. Not at mong kok station.

Ai L.
Singapore
April 24, 2014
Was splendid staying in this hotel
Easily accessible to train station, shopping mall and major attraction
Room was cosy and big enough for my family. The location was excellent and convenient given a mrt station just below the hotel.