Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12856 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12856 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

sherlyn H.
Malaysia
March 22, 2014
Awesome Hotel!
Comfort, Clean and Convenient location!
Is definitely a great HOTEL i've stay!! After we read the review from the agoda page we decided to stay here! This is a new renovated hotel,everything is looks NEW and the important is room and the bed is SO comfy! Normally the HK room as we know is really small but at this hotel the room is big enough! Me and my family satisfy the stay at the hotel, Just one thing need to improve is the CHECK IN time it take a time others just great! definitely will recommend friend to stay this hotel!!

Ee L.
Singapore
March 22, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable stay
Hotel was conveniently located above MTR station and shopping mall. There were many eateries and street food available. Hotel rooms were spacious and well maintained.
I am a returning customer of Royal Plaza hotel. I had a great experience at this hotel 3 years ago. Initially I wanted to try a different hotel but Royal Plaza was still my final choice and I am glad that I returned to this hotel. The hotel was upgraded, making my stay more comfortable than before. The hotel has good security measure in place to ensure safety and privacy of hotel guests. It's location is fantastic as It's a stone throw away from Fa Yuen Street and mongkok mtr. Definitely a choice hotel if travelling with children as their family deluxe room has two queen size beds. Will return to hotel if I were to travel to HK again.

wong M.
Malaysia
March 21, 2014
nice
clean , cheap , nice staff
the location is good , shopping is all around , the price is reasonable

CHONG Y.
Malaysia
March 21, 2014
relax and enjoyable
comfortable room, central location, friendly staff
fast and easy check in and staff handle everything very well n smoothly. will consider to stay there again if revisiting HK in future.

Eloise D.
Philippines
March 21, 2014
good hotel but wont come back because far from mtr
size, clealiness and staff

Andre N.
Indonesia
March 21, 2014
Worth every penny
Huge room size, great location, friendly staff
Great place if you are coming with children. The rooms is large enough, comfy enough for 4 people to sleep, and you might be able to squeeze another one with the room that i got. The location is excellent, where you can have access to MTR, local cuisine and shopping in Mongkok. The location of the hotel is not right at Mongkok, but you have to walk a bit to get to where attractions are, but there should be enough local shops, cuisine to keep you busy. Although its not really cheap, but for that price you can get a big enough room for 4 in Hongkong, I highly recommend this place.

LISA C.
Malaysia
March 21, 2014
Good Location for shopping
Location, Cleanliness, Price
Very convenient to go for shopping areas, nice location. The hotel room is very big and clean, also internet very fast surfing.

Clarice L.
Singapore
March 21, 2014
Reunion Fun!
Friendly Staff, Tight security, Pleasant Environment
It was great! The wifi was fast (: the concierge and bellboy are all friendly and responded to our request promptly. They guided us to the plan we wanted with clear directions and instructions.

Sherry S.
Singapore
March 21, 2014
Pleasant stay
Clean toilet, friendly staffs and efficient service
Pleasant stay there. The staffs were friendly and the room is very clean.

Tan C.
Malaysia
March 20, 2014
rest and realx hotel
internet, cleanness and comfortable
everthing ok,except when check out, no bell boy to help us to carry lauagge to Taxi, they never bother us , maybe hong kong pepole look up never look down,and counter staff seem like no patient when asking then thing