Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12852 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12852 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Sameer M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Solo Traveller Vacation in HK
Located within a busy shopping mall, 10 mins from Station, Friendly Staff
Though I spent only 3 nights in the hotel, the staff were pretty attentive and helped me get taxis and translated my location into Mandarin to the taxi drivers. The only thing you need to watch out for in the hotel is the 19th floor. Although it is the topmost floor, you will need to get off on the 18th floor and walk a flight of stairs to get to your floor. if you have large bags, it is best to get the bellhop to help you out.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Josephine T. from China
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Impressive, Clean, Quiet, Elegant
Hotel Service, Mall Accessibility, Reasonable Price
The check-in and check-out is very fast due to the credit card express service check out where I only have to leave my key cards in the room without going to the counter to checkout manually. Amenities were refilled completely everyday.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

David C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Not nearly as good as the Royal Plaza in Singapore
Reasonable good bar, reasonably good pool
Family room small (but this is common in Hong Kong). Check-in took ages, and staff were not too helpful in finding the best room for small kids. Most guests have pre-paid vouchers, so they don't need to be especially helpful or courteous, and it shows. Don't expect to have your bags carried to the room, and expect to be interrogated by a guy with a clipboard every timne you approach the lift. Not at all forthcoming with personal niceties, except by the lobby attendants who are helpful when getting in to / out of airport buses with young kids.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Jimmy T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great
New rooms, great service
Comfortable stay. Big room and big bathtub. Beside shopping centre with great shops and nice good to eat. A bit far from Mongkok shopping area. My family enjoyed the stay very much. Recommended for anyone looking for a newly renovated hotel room with shopping centre beside it. Comfortable stay. Big room and big bathtub. Beside shopping centre with great shops and nice good to eat. A bit far from Mongkok shopping area. My family enjoyed the stay very much. Recommended for anyone looking for a newly renovated hotel room with shopping centre beside it.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Panupat K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good room
good rate
the hotel location is very good, the hotel staff is very nice and
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Deny I. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Superb
Large, new, clean
The place is amazing.. Near to the Mongkok East MTR as it only next to it and there is a shopping mall just 100 metres from it and the hotel is quite big enough for 4 person. It is recommended and the price is not that expensive compare to other hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Minny Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
super will go back for my next visit.
clean, good service good food.
I enjoy stay at this hotel very much, and for sure will come back for my next visit and recommend to my friend.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

WONG L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comforter
room size, design & air cond
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Serena O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
superb location with excellent staff
location, service and comfort
Our stay was a pleasant one that we look forward to going back again
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Tony L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in February 2014
Location
Location ,friendly staff and close to shopping.
This was my fourth time staying at this hotel since 1998.the only down side this time ,the hotel and the shopping was under renovation .it was a little bit noise and inconvenient.
Reviewed February 26, 2014