arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12585 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12585 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Meng A.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
Nice Hotel
Comfortable,Clean and nice
Hotel room is not that big for a couple but is definitely comfortable and enough for us. Gym facilities are good too , some facilities enables you to surf the net or watch youtube video while for eg.cycling. Had a small bad experience with the masseur there, am still in the midst of settling with the duty manager. The pool is never crowded thus , it's nice to have a swim there. Jacuzzi(highest was 41 degree celsius ) is nice on a cold weather.

8.7 Yee W.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
comfortable stay
big rooms, fast wifi, new furniture
Was travelling with 2 families including 1 elderly and 1 young child. We were given rooms nearer to the lift lobby as requested. However we were told that there were no connecting rooms for the family rooms, but the staff did their best to give us rooms near to each other (we were given rooms opposite to each other, good enough!) Stay there was generally comfortable. The hotel is situated above the MTR Mongkok East station but honestly this line is pretty useless as you have to change lines to get to the main MTR line. If you are travelling in a big group, i think taxi is more affordable. Hotel was within walking distance to the main shopping streets markets and mongkok mtr(but if you have elderly in your group i would not recommend this place as it might be quite tiring for them to walk such distances everyday)

9.7 Karen P.
Australia
January 15, 2014
We love HK!
Luxurious, high-end, service
We loved our stay here at the Royal Plaza Hotel and will stay there again next time we visit HK. The train station is located at the hotel which makes it very easy to get around. An airport shuttle (an extension from the airport express train) also makes it very easy to get to and from the airport. The location itself is a little out of the way of the main western area of Hong Kong but as I said the public transport is easy to access and easy to use. The hotel is still undergoing some renovations (mainly to the attached shopping mall) but this didn't bother us. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We were only in Hong Kong for two days but loved every second of it and will be back soon. We strong recommend this hotel.

8.7 Meng T.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
Clean Hotel
Large rooms, looks new, very clean
Huge rooms as compared to other HK hotels, rooms were very clean as well. Close to Mongkok East MTR. Mongkok MTR has better train connections but it's slightly further away.

9 Chee C.
Malaysia
January 14, 2014
ample space, clean, comfortable room to unwind
spacious room n toilet n most important very comfortable
fantastic hotel to stay as the room was spacious, large toilet, large window view to unwind,relax after shopping n dining the whole day.

9.3 Regan R.
Indonesia
January 14, 2014
Good location and clean
Clean, Good Price and next to shopping mal
The hotel is on Mongkok and near to the MRT station so we can go anywhere easilly. Moreover, the hotel is just next to the shopping mal so we can easily find food and buying groceries at there which is located on the 3rd floor. Hotel room is clean and spacious. The toilet is nice and spacious as well.

6 Shuyan W.
Singapore
January 13, 2014
A very nice hotel to stay.
Clean, Accessible and Staff are friendly
Accessible to the airport via shuttle bus, mtr and taxi. Location is good and it is very comfortable to stay there.

9.7 geng M.
China
January 13, 2014
comfortable, convenient
relatively large room, good location to metro station and shopping, fitness center
very good stay, big room, nice and helpful staff, close to metro station and shopping center. fitness center was newly opened, and the staffs were very helpful. Resturaunt inside the hotel is very popular, however i could not find good time to have a meal there, maybe next time:)

9.3 Diane W.
Australia
January 13, 2014
real 5 stars
large room, well manner staff, security
absolutely wonderful, it is a very busy hotel, they upgrade my room to executive one to the 18th floor, beautiful city park view, pleasure,good smell room. Will stay again if next trip to Hong Kong

8 SHEH L.
Brunei Darussalam
January 13, 2014
Great location for shopping and transportation
Clean, Comfortable, near shopping
The rooms are now very modern and luxurious with comfortable bed. The hotel is linked to shopping mall. Walking distance to mrt and street market.