Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11724 reviews

8266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11724)
Sort by:
Soo L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Good Location , Comfortable

Good Location , Good food
9.7
The location is very good link to shopping centre , link MRT station. I like the hotel dinner buffet.
Report this review
Jeremiah K. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2016
Nice hotel room ata convenient location to the MT

Room is nice, toilet is fantastic, room is spacious
9.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Rebecca O. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Loved it!

Lovely pool, beautiful rooms and lobby decor, good value
8.7
We were last minute dinding a hotel for our family of 4 (2 children aged 5 and 7). We looked at Kowloon/ Tsim Sha Tsui harbourfront hotels, Disneyland Hotel and others, and plped for this hotel as it was better priced. Overall I think it was a great choice. We chose at check-in to upgrade to the club floor, as breakfast for 4 people was around 500 HKD and the club upgrade was 660 and also included afternoon tea and 'cocktail hour'. The pool and jacuzzi were excellent. Location was ok - was drawn to the hotel initially as being on top of an MTR station, so hoped it would be easy hop out to sights, but Monkok East MTR only serves a line we never needed to take, so it wasn't quite as super-convenient as we had hoped. It is a 10 min walk to Prince Edward and Mon Kok stations which serve more useful train lines, and taxis are very cheap, so going to Lantau we got taxi direct to Olympic station for a direct train, but could have done all on MTR from the hotel if didn't mind a couple of changes - the MTR is excellent - fast, regular service and very modern and clean.
Report this review
Tan K. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2016
Outstanding Hotel Stay

1.Convenient 2. Staff including room make-up very friendly 3. Value for money
9.7
Hotel was convenient link to most shopping and eatery area. Room was comfortable and value for money. I've staying there for quite a numbers of year now whenever i visit Hong Kong. Easy to book through Agoda.
Report this review
Kim L. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2016
Overated

The shops and food court attached
4.3
Report this review
Diana T. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2016
Convenient location very busy hotel

Clean, good location, spacious
8.7
Very good. Rooms were always clean and amenities replenished daily. The hotel lobby was always packed- may take 30 minutes for a check in but when in the rooms it is so quiet! The gym facilities were amazing so was the pool!! Overall good stay. Very big hotel for hk standards
Report this review
Merlin G. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2016
The family room is fantastic

The bathroom is clean, the room is comfort and clean and the place just next to the moko shopping centre
8.3
Report this review
Pui M. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2016
Spacious room, good location & Clean

Location is near shopping areas in Mongkok, room is spacious and clean
7
Location is near Mongkok & Prince Edward station though there is a short walking distance (via the bridge to Mongkok MTR). Lots of shopping streets (i.e. Fa Yuen Street, Ladies Market) and popular eateries nearby which is convenient for us! Room is also rather spacious given hk standards and rather clean. Good & enjoyable stay!
Report this review
Ngoc Q. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2016
Happy

Location, clean and comfortable
10
Enjoyed, nice and clean room. Good location
Report this review
Anson C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2016
The best hotel I stayed in HK so far!

I like the coffee maker in the room, the clean and comfortable mattress, the room overall interior design.
9.3
I love this hotel. Just located in the centre of Hong Kong and accessible to everywhere. The below of the hotel is shopping mall, restaurants, cinema & subway station. Quiet (sounds proof walls), clean and cozy room. Strongly recommended to business & holiday traveller.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 8266 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08