or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8898 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8898)
Sort by:
Patchareeya C. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2014
Hotel room

nice / comfortable / near MTR
8
near MTR and easy to go everywhere
Ching P. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Best hotel, worst location.

clean and big room, near to shopping mall, hot spa in hotel
8
Its very nice to stay. Only it is convenient, as MRT station is very far.( it got a MRT station nearby, but that MRT line seem useless for sightseeing in HK.
Edwin W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Great hotel with value for money

Clean spacious room, value for money, have shopping center attached to it
9
When we arrived, we were amazed as we did not expect it to be luxurious and looks freshly clean. The room is spacious compared to other hotels in Hong Kong with similar class and price. It was very value for money. We stayed in family room, it came with 2 queen bed which enough to accommodate us (2 adults + 3 kiddos). Moreover, it is also attached to shopping center that made it easy for us to look for food. The down turn was that language as I encountered several staffs there cannot speak English.
Joey L. Families with older children Singapore, July 28, 2014
Located in an undeveloped shopping mall

Walk-able 15 mins distance to Mongkok MTR
6
I could not say that it is very pleasant but the staffs are rather rude and impolite towards their hotel guests. Many of the guests actually booked the family suite and tried to accommodate more than 4 people in the room. But the staffs are stationed near the lifts to double check with the guest before letting them through. I booked a family room (it comes with 2 queen beds) and had 4 of us staying in the room. But the staff insisted that the rooms can accommodate upto 3 people only. Totally unprofessional in handling their guest and we are very disappointed.
Wan T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
good

good location , staff friendly , easy to get taxi
10
search internet
Bryanmaguire C. Families with young children Singapore, July 27, 2014
thumb up

given a free upgrade due to fully booked. room was big for baby to crawl around .location is not bad. nearer MTR is located at mong kok east. mong kok and price edward iswalkable location.
8.3
Doungdaow S. Families with young children Thailand, July 27, 2014
Connected to newly renovated shopping mall & MTR

Great location, Free hotel shuttle bus, Airport Express bus stop is just in front of the hotel
7.7
Room size is considered very good compared to other hotels in HK. Room is just renovated. Only one complain is that the shopping mall connected to the hotel "Grand Century Place" is still under renovation (1st and 2nd floor). When the renovation finishes, it will be perfect for your stay.
Geok C. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Value for money

Super comfy mattress
8.3
Superb!
Masaki U. Solo travelers Japan, July 26, 2014
Average level in staying in Hong Kong

near to the shopping center, No information about airport transfer servece and it was too late checking time than the global standard
6.7
Ng H. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2014
Minutes to MTR station

convenience, cleaniness and free wifi in hotel room.
9
I have stayed with Royal Plaza Hotel for the 2nd time. I loved the big and cosy room and best of all, the newly shopping centre is just beside the hotel and is only 2 minutes walk to MongKok East station. I will surely come back to the same hotel if I visit to Hong Kong again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07