Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10862 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10862)
Sort by:
Tommy O. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2015
best clean fun

best clean fun
8
best clean fun
Report this review
Rachael N. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2015
Love It!

Hotel condition, location, room comfort.
7.7
This is my second time to Royal Plaza and it's been a splendid experience, not to mention the complimentary upgrade to a suite. I was walking along the corridor and am impressed at the maintenance work by the staff. Keep it up!
Report this review
Hazel Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 9, 2015
Comfortable rooms with good location

Nice rooms, good room size, huge bathroom
8
Pleasant stay. The hotel was refurbished in 2013 and is in good condition. The plaza family room is good value if you have 4 pax. Decent room size, huge bathroom. Room fittings are of good standard/ quality. Location is good. The hotel is directly at the Mongkok East MTR and linked to MOKO mall, and Mongkok station (on a more convenient line) is linked via an overhead walkway through MOKO.
Report this review
Glenn A. Families with older children Philippines, May 8, 2015
Good

Near mtr
7.7
Good
Report this review
Kimberley L. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2015
Great rooms, great service

Big rooms, clean and Good service
8.7
Great stay. But it is far from Mongkok MTR. Need to walk about 15 mins to Mongkok. But there is free shuttle from hotel to prince Edward and TST which is good
Report this review
Irene K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2015
awesome hotel

comfort, location, spacious room
8.3
It was great! Delayed in check-in hence the staff upgraded us to the club floor at 18th floor. Not able to use their 19th floor amenities though. Room was spacious with very comfortable bed. Toilet is clean and got TV. Hotel attached to Moko mall. Only a bit walking to the MTR via the bridge. Overall great experience! This hotel is always my choice to stay in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Jun W. Couples China, May 6, 2015
Convenient

Good price, location is not bad.
8
Report this review
Kimberley L. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2015
Great big rooms

Big rooms new room clean
7.7
Great stay. Nice rooms. Great service. Next to shopping mall.
Report this review
Khai L. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Family Trip to Hong Kong

Great location,comfortable and easily accessible
8
I am with a group of 11 adults compromising of an elder grandmother. The hotel was great in service, checking me in within 15 minutes - I've 3 family rooms - despite the long queue. The hotel ambiance was not too bad considering it's not really a very new hotel. Well maintained I must say with polite and helpful staff. The hotel location is good since its located next to the New World Centre and connected to the Mongkok East MTR Station. Aside from that, the hotel is just next to Mongkok city centre and you can grab a cab everywhere. The room was comfortable, not too spacious (it's HK anyway) but you have all you need for a vacation stay. Coming back late at night is easy and you feel secured with security and hotel personnel manning the lift entrance to ensure you are guest before allowing you to step into the lift lobby. Overall, I will say it's a pretty much value for money hotel and one of the best hotel that I've stayed in HK after visiting the place for 4 times.
Report this review
Khai L. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Family Trip to Hong Kong

Great location,comfortable and easily accessible
8
I am with a group of 11 adults compromising of an elder grandmother. The hotel was great in service, checking me in within 15 minutes - I've 3 family rooms - despite the long queue. The hotel ambiance was not too bad considering it's not really a very new hotel. Well maintained I must say with polite and helpful staff. The hotel location is good since its located next to the New World Centre and connected to the Mongkok East MTR Station. Aside from that, the hotel is just next to Mongkok city centre and you can grab a cab everywhere. The room was comfortable, not too spacious (it's HK anyway) but you have all you need for a vacation stay. Coming back late at night is easy and you feel secured with security and hotel personnel manning the lift entrance to ensure you are guest before allowing you to step into the lift lobby. Overall, I will say it's a pretty much value for money hotel and one of the best hotel that I've stayed in HK after visiting the place for 4 times.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07