Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11744 reviews

8275 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11744)
Sort by:
Minh K. Families with young children Australia, October 22, 2015
Good stay

Location, cleaniness, affordable
7.7
Report this review
Tricia T. Groups Indonesia, October 22, 2015
Average Hotel

link to shopping mall, there is food court, bus terminal
7.3
I stay in this hotel because I bring my parents who are not conveniently walk. My first impression when check in, is the receptionist with no smile at all!It's not 5 stars hotel service. We try for the free shuttle bus. The concierge ask us to wait for the next one as the bus gone already. So we decide to wait for the next bus 40 minutes later. We wait in the lobby. But no one do the announcement, or approaching us to inform. Then we approach the concierge to ask why the bus not come yet. The concierge just said the bus is gone! Then we ask them why not inform us, we are waiting in the lobby just in front of them! and no announcement at all. He replied that we should approach them and give the ticket. What ticket? nobody instruct us before,and no one give us any ticket! I feel they are so irresponsible. On the last day after we check out, we have no room's key already. My parents want to go to lobby's restroom, so I try to borrow key from the front desk. They only ask me to go to 2nd floor as the restroom there don't need key to operate. So my mom has to climb the stairs step by step with her cane. How come they can treat this to the guest and elderly people. Hotel is nice, just service is terrible.
Report this review
Choon M. Families with young children Singapore, October 22, 2015
Nice hotel

Room location and value
9.7
Nice. Will be back
Report this review
Sinta Y. Families with older children Indonesia, October 22, 2015
next to mtr mongkok east, the location is super :)

friendly staff, next to mall & mtr, near bus
10
Super nice & comfy... my second home :)
Report this review
Rui J. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2015
amazing hotel.

friendly staffs, good location, clean rooms
8.7
very satisfied. worth staying if u are gg hongkong. near mongkok east mtr but footbridge can walk to other mtr stations easily. along footbridge also a lot of shops can patronise. overall, very nice stay at this hotel. staffs are very nice and helpful too. thumbs up ! shopping mall under hotel is also easy to have last minute shopping.
Report this review
Cheng H. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Good Room Size. Good Service Quality. Good Cleanliness
7.3
Overall stay was good. Impressed that an email special arrangement request (1 month prior) was met without reminder. Room service efficiency was good too. It would have been a 5 star service if the request for 3 bath towels (standard 2 sets) on day 2 had proactively continued for the rest of the stay. Location for hotel was great, right in center of the island. MongKok East MTR is next to hotel. However, as this line is new, traveling via this station require numerous line transfer.
Report this review
Pei F. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2015
Good hotel with nice ambience

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8.3
Report this review
Marilyn L. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2015
Comfortable and Nice hotel

shopping , near MTR, Foods
10
Pleasant stay throughout. Shopping mall and cinema are just below the hotel. They have attentive staffs, reg. shuttle bus to Kwoloon MTR where you can directly to Airport. If you are taking their local flight like Cathy , Dragon air, etc. you can easily check in your luggages via Kwoloon MTR counter.
Report this review
Kok L. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2015
Pleasant family holiday stay

Nice and comfy family room. Direct access to Mongkok East MTR via mall in the same building.
7.7
A pleasant stay for 5 nights in the family room for a family of 4. Good access to Mongkok East MTR. Access to hotel will only be via its main entrance when the mall closes, kind of an inconvenience when you are out in late night shopping and eating through the night in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Beng H. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2015
My Stay at Royal Plaza Hotel

Good Customer Service, Convenient Location and
9
We had a 7-days stay at the hotel. The hotel room was relatively spacious for myself, my wife and 2.5 years old toddler boy. It does looked refurbished but quite a number of items in the room are spoilt e.g. Iphone Charger was not working, table top was worn out, the exterior of the room e.g. wall had some torn surfaces. The shower tub was smaller compared to typical hotel room shower tub size and my back banged into the metal handles at the side a few times and I got a bad bruise on one of my shoulder blade when i accidentally turned my body around while inside the tub. Overall, the stay was not so pleasant as I had a noisy neighhour next door who switched on the TV on a loud volume, affecting my boy's sleep. The customer service duty manager addressed to my complaint promptly. However, this happened again on another few nights. We beared with it. The location was ideal as per our expectations. The sleep was not so good as we can see the blinking light on the ceiling which contains fire hazard water sprinkler every night.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 8275 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06