or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8643 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8643)
Sort by:
Cheng L. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2014
Good,but don't like the bathroom bcos no lock

Good spacious family suite with 2 queen size beds,good security,clean
7
The stay was good,but disliked the bathroom as there was a clear glass wall with rolling blind which can be lifted up from outside.And the bathroom door was the sliding type with no locks,my son kept running in and out, and lifting up the blind when someone is using it...hope this could be improved as this is a family suite not couple romance suite
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Very enjoyable stay!

Location, comfort and facilities
9.3
This hotel is very centrally located with a shopping mall just below, and an air-conditioned walkway that links you to three different MTR stations, and the famous Mongkok walkway. Local attractions are all within walking distance. Rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. We love the complimentary coffee capsules that boost us every morning (we stayed for 3 nights) before we start our adventure! We will be back again!
Buck M. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Value for Money, Clean, Comfortable & Spacious Roo

Value for Money, Clean, Comfortable & Spacious Room. My toddler enjoy the stay that on the last day she feel a bit upset that we are leaving.
9.3
Pei L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Nice hotel but very busy

Location, spacious room, bath tub
7
Nice room and hotel, location wise it is near to 2 MTR stations (Mongkok east and Prince Edward), walking distance to Fa Yuen Street and a mall right next door, fantastic for business travellers. My room had a good view but smelt like smoke for the 3 days I was there - could be a airconditioning issue (room 1757)- avoid it. check in took forever, the queue was long, had to wait for 45 mins, and then they only allowed us to check in at 3pm (we were there at 130pm) They gave us a piece of paper saying to come back later, and guess what, we had to queue again for 30 mins again - quite disappointed by the check in and smoke in room but everything else was good.
Erjin Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
excellent comfortable stay

proximity to local shopping and dining, excellent staff
9
Staff at the Royal Club Lounge were extremely attentive and welcoming. Room was big and well equipped though range of television/movies could be better. Hotel is very close to local attractions such as Tung Choi Street. However, although the hotel is located above a MTR station (Mongkok East), please be advised that this MTR line is not conveniently linked to main attractions.
Lai K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Good

Shopping, food, transportation
7.7
Good location, convenient, shopping area, near town
Joey L. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2014
Comfortable

Clean, good hotel toiletries, jacuzzi
7.3
Generally, was good. However, the check-in and check-out wait time could be improved. The queue was long upon checking in. Because it was the time for us to go to our room yet, we were given a tag for us to go back again to get the room tap card. However, we have to go through the long queue again in order to collect the access card. Too time wasting. This could be streamline further.
Joey L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Small room with no view

Newly renovated
6.3
Throughout our stay, there were consecutive nights of fire alarm which have disturbed our sleep. The room is little bit small for a family and there is hardly walking space or luggage space.
Tavis L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
It was brilliant and I absolutely loved it.

Fast internet, the hotel was big and the food were delicious
10
I really enjoyed myself there and the next time I go to Hong Kong, I will go back to that hotel.
Soo S. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
I felt great staying in this Hotel.

Near Shopping Street, Heated Swimming Pools, Inter-link With 7 storeys Shopping Mall.
9.3
I had been HK with my kids the 3rd time within 5 yrs. This Hotel really give me a good comfort after a days of hard shopping, site seeing etc. It really feels relax going back to the hotel. Everything was just great for the family deluxe room. First time hear my kids sleep with snoring and it means that they are tired with the good rest on a comfy bed. Happy staying there with 3 nights. Will definitely go back to this hotel provided their price stays in competitive and reasonable. Thanks to Royal Plaza Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08