Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12854 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Elkie L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Clean
Third times staying at this hotel, everything is the same except the security situation have been changed, which we need to tell the hotel staff (whose turned to stand in front of the lift area)our room number every time before we can get into the lift. Actually, Its a good ideal for security purposes but sometimes quite impatient because we used to go in and out for several times a day for shopping and back to take a rest. However, I wonder why they still need this type of practice cause room quest must use room key to access to their particular floor to their room
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Wing L. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Clean and classy
The location of this hotel is not where we usually stay at (we usually stay at TST) but there is a free shuttle bus to TST and there is an MTR station right next to the hotel, located in MOKO mall. The free shuttle bus of the Airport Express also stops here. Overall a nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay here again.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Norwena A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Excellent Stay
The location is excellent and very convenient. The MTR station is just in the connecting mall (MOKO), so just few walks away and no need to go outside of the building. There’s a lot of food options. Aside from the hotel dining places, there’s a food court in the mall (Food Opera) and the food are delicious and affordable. You may also go to the nearby streets for cheaper meals. You can shop for expensive, branded stuff in the mall or walk to the nearby Ladies Market for cheaper ones. To really make the most of the place, all you need is ask and explore. The room is big compared to other hotels in HK, perfect for a family, and they did not charge us of the extra person. The hotel staff are helpful and accommodating. Kudos to one hotel staff who suggested the more convenient and cheaper way in transporting to the airport (I hope I got his name). We did save a lot comparing to getting an Airport Express for 5 persons and in just 1 ride directly to the airport. The hotel is expensive but it was worth it. And thanks to Agoda, we were able to get a much reduced price and enjoy a luxurious hotel such as Royal Plaza. Agoda never fails me whenever I book with them.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Wei L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Value for money
Room is clean, comfortable to stay and able to have a pool view. Most importantly, the hotel located right beside Moko mall and Mongkok East MTR Station.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Chew L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Excellent Stay in Royal Plaza Hotel
Hotel staff are very helpful. I appreciate their effort to meet my special requirement and upgrade free to give me an adjoining room which one of the room has 2 queen size bed.l will continue to stay in this hotel the 4th year if l go HK next year.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Chih S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Clean Room, Courteous Staff
Room is spacious for a group of 4. Toiletries is lacking for 4; no shampoo. Overall stay is comfortable. Travel to main city can be a bit of a hassle with few transfers in between mtr.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Cecille S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great hotel
Good location, right beside a mall and the MTR station. The kids loved the pool. Rooms are spacious.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

YUEN W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice
Comfort
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Michelle L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great hotel
Nothing much to complain about
Reviewed April 23, 2016

SHAWNSE A. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
The Best Hotel in Kowloon
Couldn't of been a Better Hotel!!! Location was the best. Room was Clean & Spacious. Staff was Helpful and Very Nice.
Reviewed April 23, 2016