or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9392 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9392)
Sort by:
John Y. Couples Canada, October 1, 2014
Great Agoda Deal

Large rooms, clean and comfortable
8.7
The stay was great. We had a nice large room with large shower and tub. It was the largest and best deal we had staying in Hong Kong. This was our 4th or 5th visit. The hotel was attached to a large mall and the MTR. It was an OK location because the way the MTR works we couldn't go directly to Central area of Hong Kong, which is not problem of hotel, just a little out of the way. The hotel's comfort and other amenities made it work that slight hassle. The staff was helpful and rooms comfortable and clean. A big TV, bathtub and desk made the stay comfortable. They even provided an adapter plug in the room to make it easy to use our computer. Breakfast buffet was large and food was good. They had a great variety of items and some western things too.
Karen L. Families with young children Singapore, September 29, 2014
Excellent Hotel Stay

Comfort, cleaniness and convenient
8.7
Royal Plaza is the best hotel I had in Hong Kong. It is really worth the value. The Hotel is very clean and pleasant. It's a pity that we didn't get to go for a swim. Everything Is PERFECT, I will definitely recommend to my friends. However, the location is slightly far it will be ideal if it is near to Mong Kok station instead. However,
Pei S. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2014
awesome

clean, spacious, comfortable
8.3
Room was really spacious and clean. The hotel has this really pleasant nice smell unlike some hotels I've stayed in which has this lingering "cigarette" smell. Venue wise, there's a mtr station just 50m outside the lobby inside the mall attached. Sadly the mall is under major renovation while we were there. Check in was a little slow but tolerable. Check out was a breeze. I feel that the staff could have smiled more.
Nguyen M. Couples Vietnam, September 28, 2014
Our stay was ok

Great food
7
Not good location, room was ok, food was best.
Nila A. Groups Indonesia, September 28, 2014
Location, Clean, Room

Location is on the Mall near with Mongkok East Mrt station, room very clean, very good facility, except that i choose family room which was to small space, but everything is goog
9
Good
Callie T. Families with young children Singapore, September 28, 2014
clean and big room

the room are big and clean. good location. have many good food near the hotel. hotel staff are friendly.
9.7
Very good service. The staff are friendly. Good location.
Barry H. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2014
Wonderful Stay

There was really good customer service at the hotel --check in , check out.Rooms were nice and big and a great gym.
7.3
I had a fabulous stay at your hotel.The only 2 things I did not like was when entering the pool , you had to walk through water , this is a serious occupational health and safety issue and would not be allowed in another country and tyhe second issue was that you were not allowed to enter into the swimming area with any type of footwear( someone took my daughters sandals). Other than those 2 issues , your hotel is awesome.
Lawrence K. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2014
5 star hotel in hong kong,very comfortable room

comfort bed,nice bath room,clean n tidy,love it so much,will visit next trip
9.3
Very satisfied, nice staff, wifi provided n nice buffer, totally agree with 5 stars
Szu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 27, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel

Good
8.7
Good
Jirussavadee A. Families with older children Thailand, September 27, 2014
Great

Location, service, clean
9.3
Impressive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06