arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12760 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Yeo M.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
Good for family with young kids and elderly.
Comfortable
Improve on the room services menu. Food is nice however the selection are too little.

Brina G.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
Royal Plaza Hotel
Good location, room is big and comfortable. Value for money for family of 4

Seah L.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
good location!
A lot of restaurants, street food And shopping area nearby.
I like this hotel, but I stay at 19 floor, the lift is only service to 18 floor, so I've to walk 1 floor up, really inconvenient! Especially with my young kid!

Si L.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Decent Hotel
Location, Cleanness, Accessible
stay was good, decent for the amount paid

Lydia S.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
Very bad front desk service
Spacious
We booked 2 rms, for my fam n my mum for 2 periods, 14-16 and 18-19. For the second period, we came at different timing as our tour schedules are different. When I checked in, I have told the front desk, to authorise my mum to enter the room, I even sent the email the day before too. But when my mum came, they did not allow her to check in. Asking me to come to sign some paper, even tho the front desk when first time checked in has held the deposit for the 2 periods. So i was i the middle of my sightseeing tour when my mum called me saying she could not check in, i had to rush back to the hotel just to check her in. Then i talked to the front desk on the phone to explain, he said that he would check my mum in, but he still did not do that! Only after i arrived at the hotel, after my complaints, they then gave me the room keys and they did not even apologize for the inconvenience they caused! After i checked in my room, they called again, saying that they checked already and just want to explain it was not their fault, it is my mum's fault, what kind of explanation is that!! I did talk to the front desk via the phone, yet they did not check my mum in!! Only after my long explanation, they just said sorry!! What kind of 5 star hotel service is that???? I do not think this hotel fit for the 5 star, it is overrated!! The front desk service really needs to improve, check in process was too slow! And they should educate their front desk service on courtesy!! Horrible! The only good thing was the room is spacious, as we booked the family room. But in terms of location, it is quite far from mongkok mtr, around 20 mins walk, and somemore most places in hk when going down level 2 to level 1 do not have escalators or v hard to find lifts, so it is not convenient when bringing strollers or elderly. Everywhere must take taxi.

Ho C.
Singapore
March 20, 2016
Clean hotel near a mall
Overall, a good hotel. However, being located at mongkok east means a little out of the way. But for the money spent, it's OK. Worth the price. However, they couldn't entertain late check out despite me having a sleeping baby. All in all, a value for money hotel.

Yeo M.
Singapore
March 20, 2016
Good location
Location is good. The sound proofing is poor. We could hear clearly the noise from the next door...very disturbing.

Teok J.
Singapore
March 20, 2016
Great Shopping Holidays
Location, Comfort and Service
Simply divine! This is our 2nd stay after the renovations. The location of the hotel is truly great for all who like to use the MTR (East Mongkok) and the abundance of food outlets. Simply great.

Chu C.
Singapore
March 19, 2016
Comfortable and clean
Comfy bed, clean, good amenities

Eugene C.
Singapore
March 19, 2016
Convenient location and comfortable stay.
Directly linked to Momkok East MTR station and within walking distance to Monkok MTR station.