My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7896 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7896)
Sort by:
Yoke S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Not value for money.

Modern design, high speed wifi and close to shopping centre and MRT
3
It was a pleasant stay but there are bed bugs which caused sleepless nights and the shopping centre in the vicinity is under renovation so it is quite dusty and confusing to move around the hotel to have access to the shopping centre. It is not very near to MRT station for Tsuen Wan line that links to all the attractions
Yong K. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Comfort and good location

clean, big room and good location
7.7
Lim J. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2014
feel comfortable n relax

near to night market and restaurant.
7.3
Happy and comfortable. ..
Erica T. Families with young children Indonesia, March 29, 2014
Comfy bed and nice room

The location is good, the room is wonderful, comfy bed
8
It's a wonderful experience stay at Royal Plaza Hotel.
Chua S. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Clean, spacious, friendly, efficient

Security, cleanliness and friendliness
7.7
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is conveniently located to a few MRT stations and attractions. The rooms were spacious and clean.
Jon B. Families with older children United States of America, March 29, 2014
Pleasant stay at a great value

Clean, comfortable room, very nice pool and centrally located.
7.7
Our family of four had a very nice stay at the Royal Plaza. We had a two queen room and found it to be quite comfortable with a larger bathroom. Cleanliness and service was spot on and we had no issues the entire week. I would like to see a less formal breakfast option or continental breakfast offering. As the hotel is next to a large shopping mall, we found a great breakfast location in the food court that makes a nice egg, toast with coffee. The hotel is centrally located to several shopping areas and restraunts all within walking distance. The MTR is close and always easy to use with the preloaded octapous cards and we found taxis to be cheap and user friendly. Bring sports shoes if you want to use the workout room. They do not allow any slip ons or bare feet in the gym. The pool is wonderful and heated seasonally so bring a suit and enjoy.
Farouk M. Families with young children South Africa, March 28, 2014
Excellent coordination from staff.

Staff, location for shopping.
9
It was really good. Only issue was transport. The metro for city is not located close. We had to walk a lot.
Li L. Families with young children Singapore, March 28, 2014
Good location, nicely refurbished hotel

Friendly staff, centrally located & child friendly environment around it.
7.7
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. We booked a 2 queen beds room since we have 2 young kids travelling with us. The kids enjoyed the pool and the playground facilities at the shopping mall in the same building precinct. Nice restaurants and shopping just next to the hotel. Except for the room's cleanliness - kid found a small pile of hair on the carpet when we checked into the room which was not very pleasant. This is a good hotel and we will return to stay again.
Koh C. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2014
review of royal plaza hotel

room size
5.3
room size is nice. but the shopping mall above the hotel is not ready yet, so it kind of messy around the area
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Excellent...

Nice room, friendly staff & centralise location...
8.3
comfortable stay...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01