Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8416 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8416)
Sort by:
Camy L. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2014
Good

Good location, easy to access transportation, lots of local street snacks around
9.7
I ordered the room with two beds through Agoda hotel.com because my husband is disabled, but when I checked in I was asked to pay HK$220 more because only the family deluxe room has two beds. I don't who should responsible for the payment and where should I file a complaint. I paid HK$440 for two days stay on May14 and May 15. However I have another booking for eight more days on June1st through June 9th. Please advise .
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2014
Very relaxing and family,friendly stay

Swimming pool and sauna Spacious bathroom and bedroom Close to shopping
7
Facilities are very good, but not friendly staff especially during check,in
Chin L. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2014
Excellent location for my shopping needs.

Room size decent, bed comfortable, free wi,fi a plus.
7.3
Would have been excellent stay and value for money but for its oversight on cleaniness , smelly showet curtains not properly upkept.
Brad T. Families with older children Australia, May 15, 2014
Great clean. Close to shopping.

Shops. Food.
10
Excellent. Walking distant to shops and train especially when its raining. No need to go outside to entertain yourself in the wet.
Tiang M. Business travelers Cambodia, May 15, 2014
Clean and good location with friendly staffs

Best location , friendly staffs ? Full facilibty .
6.7
Very nice and conveniences for shopping and friendly staffs "
Choi Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2014
comfortable and convenience

location, cleanliness and staff are courteous
8.7
excellent.
Hans E. Families with young children Singapore, May 14, 2014
Enjoyable with good shopping experience

Good room, close to shopping areas, airport shuttle availability
9
Pleasant stay with good room, mtr connection, airport shuttle
Karen C. Families with young children Singapore, May 14, 2014
Great

clean, room service, location
8.3
The stay, location, cleanliness, room service, staff is great.. The only problem is the check in and check out timing. Very strict and not flexible. My 2yo child is very tired from the flight and we needed a room slightly before the 3pm check in and it was not allowed. we must wait till 3pm to collect the key. Check in/out queue is superb long and counter staff is slow. For a small enquiry on when will the room be available, we have to wait for 3-5min for the staff to check their "slow" system before answering us.
Liew G. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2014
Great food and shopping

Clean, roomy. Helpful and efficient staff.
7.3
Pleasant stay as rooms are clean and comfy and location pretty ok. However the hotel lobby is really really noisy! The hotel is nearer to the east mongkok mtr, so don't make mistakes like I did. I thought we were at the mongkok mtr. Anyway the mongkok mtr is only about 5 minutes walk via aerial pedestrian walkway where you can catch the mtr and will be at central in 15 minutes. There's lots of good authentic hongkong food nearby at fayuen street.
Chin F. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Somewhat dissatisfied

Easy access from airport, centrally located & free wi-fi provided
4
We were somewhat dissatisfied, it is out of our expectation that a well-known 5 star hotel should be. The staffs were not friendly and unable to communicate well in english. The poorest thing is the housekeeping service, which disappointed us the most. We asked for housekeeping daily, however, no new towels were replaced & rubbish (empty noddles cup etc) were not cleaned for 2 days. Also, there was a wrong fee charged on our laundry which should not be happened in a qualified hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02