Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11737 reviews

8274 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11737)
Sort by:
Robert L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2015
The Right Choice

Convenient, Comfortable, Complete
8.7
Everything is just perfect from the minute we landed at the airport to check-in at the hotel until the day we check-out at the hotel & check-in our luggage at Kowloon Station for our flight home. You just need to ask the hotel staffs for all your needs e.g. transportation, food, etc.
Report this review
Kelly L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2015
Effciency staff during emergency!

Friendly, helpful, initiative staff. Clean, convenience, standard living hotel.
8.7
First, I would like to big THANK to all staffs and manager who assist me during my stay on 1-3 sept, I was feeling unwell during my 2nd day in HK, I can't breath smoothly like asthma, staff there are well taking care of me and my families, i manage get to hospital in time. Thanks for your helps, understanding, caring, efficiency, during my hard time.. Thanks once again! I will be back and will recommend your to all my friend and family!!
Report this review
Yan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2015
A luxurious and comfortable stay

Comfort, luxury, location
10
A luxurious and comfortable stay in a convenient location next to MOKO mall and MTR
Report this review
Jin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2015
Such a lovely hotel

Staff cleanliness hotel room
9
We are a family of four. We went to Hong Kong for a very short holiday. Due for relaxation purpose, we decided to choose a five star hotel. This hotel located beside a high class mall. But a bit far away from the subway, need to walk about 10 mins. The cleanliness of the hotel very perfect, surrounding of the hotel very clean and of course our room. We can say like clean in every corner. Definitely will come back for the next vacation
Report this review
Jin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 5, 2015
No regret to stay here

Food staff and convenience
9
The hotel staffs are very friendly and well manner. Especially the front desk and the house keeper. Front desk always keep smiling on their face and greet guests. We need to know for the well known hawker location front desk were very willing to help us and clarify the location to us. We really appreciate them. House keeper did their job very responsibility and honest. Even we forgot to take our money out from drawer but they not even touch our money.
Report this review
Bryan C. Families with older children Singapore, September 5, 2015
A must-come-back hotel!

Convenience in terms of location, well mannered staff, well spoken English
9.3
I had a rather enjoyable stay with my family this vacation at Royal Plaza Hotel. The staff assisted me very well with politeness. Price is reasonable through Agoda and location is very convenient between Mongkok and Mongkok East through the link footbridge provided. I'd definitely come back to this hotel if Agoda continues providing us consumers with good prices :)
Report this review
Danae G. Families with young children Australia, September 5, 2015
Unbeatable short stop-over

Staff, Pool, Location
9.3
Wow, what a start to our holiday. We stayed here as a stop-over to New York on Cathay, and what a choice we made. We were greeted warmly and pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded to a suite, with management noting that we may need the extra room travelling with 2 small children. And what a room! Panoramc view of Hong Kong, huge couch and living area, very finely decorated and clean. All the staff are exceptional, and we cannot fault the kindness and respectfulness of the people in Hong Kong. The pool and spa is FABULOUS. The location of the hotel is amazing, as it has its own shopping mall MOKO, and lies above the MTR East Mongkok station. Wow i wish we new all this before coming and we would have organised to do this on the way back. We had room service the first night which was overpriced, but very tasty. My biggest tip would be to go to the food hall of the MOKO and get the same dish 75% cheaper! We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but it looked delicious. The hotel also provides complimentary water, and nespresso in your room. Will definitely stay again, hope we can enjoy the same upgrade!!
Report this review
Loraine H. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2015
Great hotel

Location, cleanliness, friendly efficient staff
9.7
Great stay as always trendy comfortable spacious room so clean and fab location close to ladies market and easy to get anywhere on the underground trains which are nearby.
Report this review
Jin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 4, 2015
Very comfort hotel

Comfortable wifi and money value
9
We stayed at grand plus room for 3 nights. Hotel did provide us a mobile phone for complimentary to take out. We were very impressed. The hotel is a five star hotel, the room of course very comfortable. The bed was huge and very comfort to sleep, the bathroom was very perfect cleaned and nice decorated. The toiletries they provided was very sufficient and good quality. We really love to stay in here. Only a weak point for this hotel is their location. A bit far from city. But we paid not much for this 5 star hotel we felt our money worth it. Will definitely to choose this hotel again for our next visit.
Report this review
Tai T. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2015
This is nice and clean hotel

The hotel is very clean, and i look very new after the renovation.location also very perfrctly
8.3
My stay is very good. I like the hotel and the location. It come with a nice swimming pool the only thing is thet charge ne for late check out 1hour
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 8274 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07