or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8256 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8256)
Sort by:
Lee N. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2014
satified

cleaness
8.3
great
Joanna Y. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2014
Clean and modern

Nice jacuzzi, clean and modern rooms, near to Mongkok market
7.7
Was good. Our family enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was adequate and good too. Just that hotel check out was very long queue on a Sunday. When we checked in, saw a bowl of finished meal left outside. Went out for dinner and came back, the food was still left there. Rather unsightly.
Andrew F. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Club level well worth it

Location to markets, easy access to transport, friendliness of staff
10
We stay at club level and it was fantastic. Easy check in and check out, great staff who understand English and great location to markets and public transport. Also shopping centre a bonus
Evelyn K. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Pretty hotel

Cleanliness, accessibility, bright
8.3
Overall of the hotel is good but the wifi is lousy. I am unable to connect my tablet, be it in my room or the lobby. I also tried using their computer but also unable to access the internet. The only consolation is successfully connecting my phone but it didn't last long too. This is definitely not a business hotel. I will have gone nuts if I was there for work.
Wang T. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 20, 2014
nice.

Room is clean with necessary amenities.
6.7
David L. Business travelers Indonesia, April 19, 2014
Good hotel

location, view and comfort
8.3
Prilla K. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2014
Good 1 week stay for us family with 18 mths baby

Clean, newly renovated, near major shopping mal & street market
7.7
It was a good stay for 5 nights & 6 days, check in & check out process was fast, friendly staff, although it was not really as near city centre but there are many options and easy to access those places I.e: free hotel shuttle bus that will bring you to the TST arcade and from there the city fun begins or else the hotel just located above the Mongkok east MTR station also another easy way to get around HK. Overall it was good, don't mind to comeback and stay again in here.
Kylie P. Families with older children Australia, April 19, 2014
Nice enough hotel, but too noisy, too crowded.

Location
6.7
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel , in a family deluxe room with our two teenage children. On first impressions it seemed very big and grand, but lots of people hanging around in the foyer and this blaring jazz music that just hits you the minute you walk in the front doors or out of the lift. Check in was quick enough, although even though I had already paid for the accommodation I was expected to pay a deposit and told to sign the paperwork. I was told my husband also had to sign the paperwork, obviously my signature was not enough of a guarantee. Not overly friendly front staff, and certainly no smiles. The hotel is right on top of Monk Kok East station. The walk to either Prince Edward or Mongkok station is around 10 minutes. Lots of renovations going on at Grand Century shopping centre next door to the hotel so certainly not enticing at th moment. Our room was nice and clean. Not a lot of space for a family of four other than lying on the beds. Wifi worked well and the room was serviced each day. Late checkout of 12 noon is also good. An annoying part of our stay was that each time we returned to the hotel from being out, a very unfriendly woman holding a clipboard met us at the foyer lift, demanding to know our room number.. Very invasive. We needed to check in with our airline and print off our four boarding passes, and in the past our hotels have always had the printer available at the computer or printed them off for us at no charge. This hotel charged us 40HK$ equivalent to $ 6 AUD for 4 pages. I could have bought a whole ream of paper for that. These sort of little extra services are what make people want to go back again. Overall the hotel room was comfortable and clean, but the staff appeared unfriendly, and unwilling to go the extra mile. Having travelled from Japan to Hong Kong, the cusomer service levels were as different as chalk and cheese. I dont think I would bother staying at this hotel again.
Soh L. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Room is comfortable

clean, smell good and great room
7.3
The stay was good and the staffs in the hotel are friendly. But walking to Mongkok MTR will be a distance, but if you are familiar with the mtr , can be easy to access to different places through mOngkok east Mtr which is located just below the hotel.
Michelle W. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2014
relax & comfortable.

accommodate 4 in a room. centrally located. had a nice pool
9
Tge hotel is new renovated and the rooms were quite spacious. Centrally located, close to shopping center. One think I liked about the hotel was that there was a free shuttle bus that took you from Kowloon station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06