Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10862 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10862)
Sort by:
Pornpoj V. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2015
great location, spacious roon

location, room size, attractions nearby
8
i stayed at royal plaza before but this time i travelled with my grandma who require a handicap room. room was available at 4pm. so we needed to wait long time. oversall my stay was okay
Report this review
Saidina B. Families with young children Indonesia, March 11, 2015
Too far from elevator, not the best room

Big room, near from plaza, and MTR
5.3
Report this review
Aric D. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2015
Cancellation Request

A
7.3
My hotel stay was pleasant. Unfortunately I planned to stay an additional day, so I was advise to book online by the reception desk. I did so, then I found out that I had to leave Hong Kong for a personal family matter. I tried to cancel my stay, and I was charged. I am not happy with this.
Report this review
Suthep R. Families with young children Thailand, March 10, 2015
I am impressed

Room, Location, service
7.7
good
Report this review
Chan M. Families with older children Singapore, March 10, 2015
Great service! Good facilities!

Size of room, cleanliness and service!
8.7
Was great! Nice room, clean and service is good.
Report this review
Poh G. Families with older children Singapore, March 10, 2015
Great Location

Excellent service, great location, convenient
8
It was a pleasant stay. The staffs provide excellent service and make us feel at home. We enjoy the hotel facilities.
Report this review
Miguel J. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2015
far from usual tourist destinations in HK

access to a mall
4.3
We didn't expect that this hotel is too far from the usual tourist destinations in HK. Although there is an MTR station underground this hotel, this station does not have a direct route to the main attraction areas. One has to walk a far distance just to connect to other MTR lines. The rooms are okay, but not really 5-star as the hotel claims it is. At first during check in, we were given a room that has no view with the understanding that there is no room available on the upper floors. Unfortunately, we complained of the smelly room that they gave us. Perhaps the previous occupants of the room smoked inside and left the stingy smell. Then immediately we were transferred to a room in the upper floor with a good view (something that we requested during our booking). I was not actually thankful that they gave us this second room, because I was still irritated to know that they lied to us about room availability in the upper floor. If not with our complaint, they would not have given us that better room. Although overall, our stay was just okay.
Report this review
Angela T. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Hotel in Mongkok

Ok
3.7
Ok
Report this review
Maria L. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2015
Royal Plaza is the best for a happy traveller!

Agoda rate is reasonable, Hotel has a 5 star feel, everything for a traveller is only escalator away (shopping, Food and Movie!
10
I will be always be at Royal Plaza every time I go to Hongkong….MOKO is a great thing for Royal Plaza!
Report this review
Henky H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 9, 2015
Best hotel for value

Best value, large space, good location
7.3
Very good. Best price, good location, best value
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02