Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12862 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ong J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Excellent value
Rooms, staff service, location
2nd time here and the rooms were fantastic. They were of a good size, toilets were clean and spotless which is quite a feat to maintain given that there were many glass walls around. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Restaurants la scala buffet was extensive and were of a overall good standard. The wagyu beef were bad though as they were chewy, and the hotel prides itself on the "lobster and wagyu buffet". Chinese restaurant was of a good standard with reasonable price. Room service was bad. We ordered a yang chow fried rice and it came bland and oily. Definitely cooked by an amateur chef. But this was the only bad experience. I would be back.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

ULYSSES T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great place to stay
Its attached to a nice hotel with a great selection and nearby markets and shops aplenty. Its a nice way to experience hongkong on foot away from the too usual streets.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

ULYSSES T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great bathrooms and spacious rooms
For hong kong, i dont think it gets much better than this especially at this price point of around $120/night. The rooms were perfectly appointed and has a great lay out to maximize space. Breakfast was so so in hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

THIEN H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
spacious room and comfortable bed
Family room is spacious in accordance to HK standard, enough for two queen size beds, the bathroom is well space and includes bathtub.
My wife and I,together with my 10 y/o son recently spent 3d/2n stay in HK. We booked one month in advance and the price is affordable. The hotel is just above MTR station and also had covered footway to nearby Mangkok MTR station. It's at bustling Mangkok region and never far away from shopping, food and even late night snack. Family room is spacious in accordance to HK standard, enough for two queen size beds, the bathroom is well space and includes bathtub. We will definitely consider staying at this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

JAMES T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
value
value
Reviewed February 29, 2016

anna Y. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice place
Nice place, quite value for money
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Mark F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great stay in really convenient location
Location, Room Size, Cleanliess
Everything was excellent during our stay, with only one exception. Felt vibration through the bedroom at night from the service elevator
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Wen M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Wonderful stay
Convenient, comfortable & clean
Perfect. No complaint whatsoever.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

shmuel R. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
very good
123
very good
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Jerry S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Amazingly New Look
Newly renovated to 5-star standard, easy access to the MOKO mall and walking distance to Fa Yuen street shopping
We were pleasantly surprised at the upgraded room amenities and facilities of this hotel having previously stayed here multiple times before, it has really become a "value for money" 5-star hotel in HK. I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed February 27, 2016