Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12399 reviews

8711 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12399)
Sort by:
Mei L. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2015
Nice hotel

convenient, clean and spacious
8
Had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Woosung K. Couples South Korea, November 22, 2015
What a nice hotel~

accessibility of public transportation, facility, kindness
10
Report this review
Steve L. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2015
Hongkong Trip with Family

1. Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Iling K. Families with young children Taiwan, November 22, 2015
nice hotel

friendly staff, location is good, very clean
9.3
would definitely come back again
Report this review
Lim X. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2015
Comfortable Hotel, Good location

Good Service, Comfortable room, Great location
8.3
It has link to walk to 2 different mtr lines ard 20mins walk with shopping street just 5mins away and a shopping mall right beside the hotel. Staffs are really friendly and helpful and rooms great
Report this review
Eng Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2015
Value for money

Beside shoping mall big enough for family of 4 clean
10
Good stay
Report this review
Foong P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Superb Hotel

-great location adjacent to shopping mall and nearby markets
9.3
Report this review
Soh M. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2015
Hotel lost my backpack and not compensating me
2
The stay was my worse experience in my entire traveling life!My backpack was not offload from the taxi by the Royal Plaza bellboy when I arrived at the hotel. The backpack was discovered lost after I have checked into the room and the bellboy took all my baggage to my room. When I get down the taxi after paying for my fare, my baggage are no longer to be seen and the next passenger items are already at the back of the taxi, thus i was not able to check if everything was off loaded. In my heart thinking, how could a SO CALLED 5 STAR service be lousy right? After i return back to Singapore which is 6 days later from the date of incident, i wrote an email to the hotel then SOMEONE started to check with the taxi company and the relevant places on my lost backpack which contains some valuable items. When I was at the hotel no one wanted to help and I have to keep calling the concierge or make my way to the concierge to enquire about my lost backpack, they cannot be bothered and give me the irritated look. I don't think this is the service a 5 star hotel should be giving, if they take the initiative to help and check around on the day of incident or the following, my backpack would be back with me and not wait till i return and sent them an email then they take actions. Now, the hotel is pushing the blame and responsibility to the police as i have made a police report and NO compensation will be done on their part.Be aware when staying at this hotel. Lousy service given for a 5 star hotel !I will not stay in this hotel anymore.
Report this review
Valerie J. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2015
Service is very good. Rooms are always clean.

Service Excellence, Clean rooms and towels are perfect, great staff
8.7
The best!
Report this review
Stella S. Families with older children Singapore, November 21, 2015
Stay after the hotel being renovated

Location, comfort, service
8
The hotel's room is more comfortable & grand after the renovation. However the pillows are too soft. The check-in process is good which i need not wait for long
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 8711 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02