Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 10872 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10872)
Sort by:
Keng B. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2015
Review of stay at Royal Plaza Hotel

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms with great air cond, and good convenience to food, shopping and mrt/train stations.
9.7
Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and felt the stay was too short. Will return in future and recommend it to others. Only downside was someone brought durians into their room and we could smell it the minute we walked into our room.
Report this review
James A. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2015
Disappointing Surprise

Quick check out, helpful concierge, good maid service
4.3
Highly overrated. We were very disappointed with the quality of the rooms -- well under 5 star as advertised. This hotel has seen better days and had made smart decisions on bathroom design, but has fallen in general disrepair. Good value if the price was lowered by 25% at least.
Report this review
Edmond C. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2015
convenience to shop and dine

two queens size beds perfect for family vacation. Food court and restaurants near the hotel are great. Price is reasonable
10
Report this review
Chengyong T. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2015
Clean , location

Location, cleanliness, friendliness
9.7
Friendly staff, clean rooms, near shopping
Report this review
Mananya T. Families with young children Thailand, July 27, 2015
Nice room

Room clean and nice view
8
Good
Report this review
Marina L. Families with older children United States of America, July 27, 2015
The location of the hotel is very good!.

Location, Wifi, Service
9.3
Very good!
Report this review
Amina S. Groups Indonesia, July 26, 2015
hotel review

cleanliness,big rooms and staff performance
9.3
Report this review
Sor F. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2015
Will definitely choose this hotel again

Location, price and cleanliness
8.7
It was a very pleasant and friendly first time. Will definitely choose this hotel again if I were to go HKG again. Staff were very helpful and the room is clean.
Report this review
Andrew E. Families with young children Singapore, July 26, 2015
Poor Housekeeping staff performance

Next to mall; connected to MTR station though it is the West Rail and hotel security is excellent.
6
1. I have booked a Plaza Deluxe room for 2 adults and a baby and another Plaza Family Deluxe room for 3 adults. As for the Plaza Family Deluxe room, upon check in, found only 2 sets of bath towels, hand towels and face towels. I requested on the first night and was given a third set of towels. However, the same happened on the second and third night stay; when I called to get the third set of towels, it never arrived after waiting for 1 hour. In the end, I just make use of the towel for swimming as my bath towel, minus the hand and face towels. This should have been arranged every day by housekeeping as housekeeping knew the room has 3 adults staying as per my booking, payment and check in registration. 2. The morning breakfast is a hassle. The mall restaurant for breakfast opens after 10:00am, as for breakfast in the hotel restaurant, it needs to be booked one day in advance. There is another restaurant for dim sum within the hotel, but it is small and also opened to public. I have to wait for about 40 minutes before being seated to a table with my family of 5 adults and one baby.
Report this review
Lo M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 26, 2015
good stay for mid budget

attach to mtr, moko mall, have 2 quenn bed room
7.7
i was stayed here for 4 days during my trip, i was with my wife and my parents in law, 4 adults 1 children, we choose here because they offer 2 queen size bed in single room with a reasonable price, the hotel location is pretty near to ladies market and fayuen street one of the popular shopping spot in hongkong, it is also attached to MOKO mall and MTR mongkok east, it was easy to go anywhere with mtr or through sub and bridge that attached to the hotel and get anything for your basic need in hand, in moko mall got supermarket so you can buy your kids need like diaper etc also you can buy some more water or snack, it also got food court so you can get food pretty easily. the mall itself is open around 11am close around 10:30pm-11pm. room cleanliness was ok, 4x350ml water, big led screen, bath tub, i got 2 large luggage and 2 25L backpack and the room still have some pretty good space. the cons that i experienced is the hotel was pretty packed and crowded, so service was slow, the check in time is 3pm, but when i checked in around 3:30pm, they still havent got the room and told us to wait, this is 5 star rated hotel right? at least they can give more service, upgrade room or give some complimentary things. like my review before at macau we was given free upgrade as a complimentary from the hotel without being asked. the other annoying thing, there was a man standing near the elevator that will ask your room everytime you want to go to the elevator, one time i want to go to the elevator and the man asked me, i go up before entering my room, i was forget something so i go down again, and the 2nd time i go up hes still asking my room number, hes just seeing me like 2 minute ago, did that nesscesary? and the other things is around 10pm-12am there was some noise from upper floor came from housekeeping cart. i just dont know what are they doing but its pretty annoying for me. i think thats all i can say during my stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07