My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7113 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7113)
Sort by:
Khee P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Good environment with comfortable room

Easily public transport access, friendly staffs & secured
8
Good environment. Safety well secured. No negative comment.
See M. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2013
Beautiful room

Large room, near to MTR, a lot of good food around
8
Fantastic! nice hotel room with a lot of good food around the area.
Ivy C. Families with older children Singapore, November 4, 2013
Satisfied with the room size

security, proximity to public transport, walking distance to shopping centre and ladies market
7.7
We were upgraded to the suite, the room was great.
Tai P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Satisfied

New, clean and comfortable
9.7
Perfect, shopping center and public transport just few steps from hotel. Easy to find local foods because surrounding with shop lots.
Li B. Families with older children Singapore, November 3, 2013
not too shabby afterall

large room, friendly housekeeping staff and good location
7.7
check in was way too time consuming. bathroom shower was stuck and had to spent our precious sleeping time to wait for the hotel staff to fix it as they were reluctant to change rooms for us in the middle of the night. however, housekeeping staff were very friendly and nice despite having to trouble them in the middle of the night. tv was abit faulty as it suddenly went silent and this occurred everyday. other than that, the room was comfortable and clean on a whole.
Si Y. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2013
Wonderful stay at Royal Plaza Hotel

Great staffs, Good Location, Big rooms
8.7
Royal Plaza Hotel is located near both Mongkok East Station & Mongkok Station. It is connected to Grand Century Place whereby several exits of Mongkok East Station is located. It is about 15min walk from Mongkok station but you can also choose to take a taxi back from Mongkok or Prince Edward, it will probably cost only about HKD20. Room is big & clean. Everything we wanted was provided. Staffs were helpful & polite.
Kay Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Clean, close to mtr, shopping

Friendly, convince cs
8.7
Eunise W. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
A room that you looking forward to go back to

clean, chic, comfortable
8.3
Very convenient location where you can go for shopping in the same building complex where the subway station is just accessible underground. A very chic designed hotel room with large bathroom(very rare in hong kong I would say with the affordable average price paid). The downside you need to transit one more leg to reach subway.
David J. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2013
fantastic

nice, clean, good food
9.7
my stay in royal plaza hotel is a very memorable one. The hotel is nice , very clean and the buffet is really really good. i surely will recommend this hotel to all my friends here in the philippines.
Peipei K. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2013
Nice & Cool Hotel

New, Clean and Beautiful
8
We were travelling in a big group of 8 and we managed to book the quad rooms. The room were clean and I guessed it was just renovated. Its quite near to Mongkok area and Mongkok East MRT Station, though its abit of a walk. Smooth check-in and out. Overall we still enjoy our stay in the hotel although the renovations taking place at that time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06