or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7969 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7969)
Sort by:
Marcus L. Families with young children Singapore, March 5, 2014
Newly renovated and fantastic

New, great location, airport shuttle
9.3
It was fantastic compared to the pre renovation times. However, since ground floor was still under renovation, there was no direct connection to the shopping mall. It was however, still connected on the 2nd floor via the restaurant
Boon P. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2014
Great hotel but not that good location

Quality and clean room, branded toiletries
8.3
The hotel is new and room is clean and nicely designed. Branded toiletries provided. Security is good as the staff checks room# with everyone who takes the hotel lift back to their rooms. Although the hotel is next to a MTR station, that MTR line is hardly useful for tourist. Quite often, we have to walk a significant distance to Mongkok vicinity or MTR station. The walk can be tiring. Cabbies are reluctant to fetch us from hotel to Mongkok area since the distance is near.
Boon F. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Very good and convenient

Very comfortable room, good location, good service
9.7
Very comfortable hotel room. Location is good, nearby to train, shopping mall, restaurants and etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free and fast wifi.
Hieng C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Enjoy the convenient location

Easy access to transport, shopping and dining
8.7
I have been staying at this hotel many many times and since it is one of the most convenient hotel in hong kong for me I'm sure I'll be coming back many many times more
Althea R. Families with young children Philippines, March 5, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at Royal Plaza Hotel.

Location, room, pool
9
I had a great time at royal plaza hotel. The hotel staff were so nice and approachable. Fast check-in and check-out. The room, was large and the bed and pillows were soft. I love that they also provide complimentary bottled waters. Finally,I love their heated pool and jacuzzi, perfect wrap up for a busy and tiring day.
Tzee F. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2014
Well-located hotel, attentive and friendly staff.

Good customer service, spacious and clean room.
9.7
Enjoyable! Hotel is surrounded by good food and entertainment amenities. Staff are attentive and friendly, speak good English. Will definitely consider this hotel again if I am coming back to Hongkong!
Rizki N. Groups Indonesia, March 5, 2014
Clean hotel with value for money

Clean hotel with value for money
7.3
The price is reasonable.
Simin L. Families with young children Singapore, March 4, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Location, Comfort And Service
8
Very enjoyable trip with my family, great accessible to Mongkok area and MTR. Will consider to try the same hotel again the next visit.
Ke X. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2014
highly recommend to those travel with family

easy access to public transport, close to shopping centre, free airport shuttle bus
8
I am happy to stay at this hotel for the family deluxe room. It is very comfortable to stay over here. There is shopping centre just beside the hotel for less than 5 minutes walk. and easy to take MRT as well. thumb up for this hotel. Very nice and clean. worth the money to stay.
Adeline A. Families with older children Singapore, March 4, 2014
average

ambience
6
Average. No special treatment for birthday girl. Requested for a piece of cake on my birthday but being declined. Disappointment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07