Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10848 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10848)
Sort by:
Wei C. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2015
Worst 5 star hotel ever, staff needs training
5
Extremely terrible!!! I will never recommend this hotel to any relatives or friends. Staff attitude probably the worst 5 star hotel I ever encountered especially staying in club room category. They never portrayed any bad attitude but simply 'ignored' every customer, no greetings, not even once looked at customers unless you walked up to them to ask something. We were like 'ghosts', invisible. Even housekeepers and any staff never once greeted us when walking pass. Bad signages at the check-in counter (front desk). Staff at lobby just stood and 'looking handsome' but not assisting the long check in queue. We were hoping 'someone' would direct us to club/lounge floor to check in and/or even assist our luggages. Very disappointing! Especially when I read great reviews but turned out to be totally opposite. There are many more 4-5 star hotels we have stayed in for such room rates, provided professional and great attitude staff than this hotel. The hotel is considered convenient only to people going to Shenzhen via MTR.
Report this review
Jiaquan B. Business travelers Singapore, February 3, 2015
Valued for money hotel.

Comfortable room, clean room, excellent service.
9.3
I am a returning customer and i will be back to stay in this hotel if i were to come to Hong Kong. Love its cleanliness and space of room. Convenience to Moko shopping mall and Mongkok shopping areas are its advantages and Prince Edward Station conveniently links you to the central of Hong Kong instead of Mongkok East Station.
Report this review
Selena O. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Comfortable and convenience

Comfortable bedroom and clean, near to the MTR station, Staff are friendly
8
Enjoy the stay in this hotel, the room is clean and comfortable. Walk distance to MTR and local restaurant.
Report this review
Pui S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Good Location

Comfortable, Conveniently Located, Friendly Staffs
7.7
Located near to various nice local restaurants, good food is pretty much within a 10-15mins walking distance, without having to go too far, shopping streets are nearby too.
Report this review
Hoy C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Not much to complain

Good location
9.7
Report this review
Joanna T. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2015
Royal plaza review

Cleanliness, overall layout, comfort
8
Report this review
Cindy C. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Enjoyable & Comfy

Location, Comfortable & Convenient
7.7
Easy to find, convenient to walk around, staff were always ready to help
Report this review
Kermann L. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2015
Review

Clean, beautiful and friendly staff
9
Report this review
Kermann L. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2015
Review

Clean, beautiful and friendly staff
9
Report this review
Ryan P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 1, 2015
Excellent Club Rooms!

Comfortable, Accessible, Clean
9.3
We were at HK for a night and we decided to book a club room to enjoy benefits like complimentary drinks and late check-out. The staff gave us early check-in since we arrived there around 1pm and asked us to wait at club lounge while they prepared our room. We really needed a good rest after spending like an hour trying to figure out the location of the hotel. It was very difficult to find it because the area was very busy and packed. We found out that easiest way is to take the MTR as its is directly linked to the Mongkok East Station via MOKO mall. Additional benefit of booking a club room is their express check-out right at their club lounge. We have avoided the long queue of guests checking out at the lobby. The hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, staff is friendly and polite. We will definitely stay again at Royal Plaza on our next HK trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03