Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10862 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10862)
Sort by:
Trach L. Families with young children Australia, February 6, 2015
A pleasant stay

Spacious room
9
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2015
Overall it's good. Just some area need improvement

Location. Cleanliness. Comforts.
7.3
1) We arrived the hotel by airport shuttle bus and there is no sign of the bellboy to handle or carry the luggages. No staff there to open the glass door and greet us. I have to push the glass door myself with my hands full of luggages. 2) Every morning, the housekeeping lady keep approaching for room cleaning and she even tried to use the master card to open our room door. Luckily we locked the door with internal lock. We will put the sign there when we are out of the room. They don't have to keep pressing the doorbell or keep calling the room phone. I don't like that and it's really annoying.
Report this review
Richard N. Families with young children Singapore, February 4, 2015
Good location.

Near to MTR, shopping mall and nearby attractions
8
Overall experience was good. However, the bed was not exactly clean.
Report this review
Cindy G. Families with young children Philippines, February 4, 2015
comfy

clean,location, staff
8.3
recommended
Report this review
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Hotel with good breakfast

Wifi, Breakfast and Comfort
7
We enjoyed ourselves staying there. The breakfast buffet spread was fantastic but the taste can be improved. This hotel is far from JB centre and no much eateries around.
Report this review
Chiew Q. Families with older children Singapore, February 4, 2015
i love this hotel

free wifi, clean and spacious room, courteous staff
9.3
excellent !
Report this review
Wei C. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2015
Worst 5 star hotel ever, staff needs training
5
Extremely terrible!!! I will never recommend this hotel to any relatives or friends. Staff attitude probably the worst 5 star hotel I ever encountered especially staying in club room category. They never portrayed any bad attitude but simply 'ignored' every customer, no greetings, not even once looked at customers unless you walked up to them to ask something. We were like 'ghosts', invisible. Even housekeepers and any staff never once greeted us when walking pass. Bad signages at the check-in counter (front desk). Staff at lobby just stood and 'looking handsome' but not assisting the long check in queue. We were hoping 'someone' would direct us to club/lounge floor to check in and/or even assist our luggages. Very disappointing! Especially when I read great reviews but turned out to be totally opposite. There are many more 4-5 star hotels we have stayed in for such room rates, provided professional and great attitude staff than this hotel. The hotel is considered convenient only to people going to Shenzhen via MTR.
Report this review
Jiaquan B. Business travelers Singapore, February 3, 2015
Valued for money hotel.

Comfortable room, clean room, excellent service.
9.3
I am a returning customer and i will be back to stay in this hotel if i were to come to Hong Kong. Love its cleanliness and space of room. Convenience to Moko shopping mall and Mongkok shopping areas are its advantages and Prince Edward Station conveniently links you to the central of Hong Kong instead of Mongkok East Station.
Report this review
Selena O. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Comfortable and convenience

Comfortable bedroom and clean, near to the MTR station, Staff are friendly
8
Enjoy the stay in this hotel, the room is clean and comfortable. Walk distance to MTR and local restaurant.
Report this review
Pui S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Good Location

Comfortable, Conveniently Located, Friendly Staffs
7.7
Located near to various nice local restaurants, good food is pretty much within a 10-15mins walking distance, without having to go too far, shopping streets are nearby too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01