or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8646 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8646)
Sort by:
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Great and easy access to public transportation.

in the city, good accessibility to transport and good staff service
8.7
Very Good
Jonathan G. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2014
great

facilities, location, space
8.7
good
Yanhua Z. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Large comfortable room

large comfortanble room and easy transport
8.7
Excellent stay
Dennis M. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2014
Bang for the Buck!

I paid for a 4 star Hotel, but I feel like in a 5 star!
8.7
Hotel was nice, the room that we got is enough for us, we are family with 2 adults and 3 children. 5star amenities. Staffs were very friendly. the hotel is directly connected to the MTR, it has a shopping Mall, very near to Ladies Market and Sneaker Street. will definitely stay here again if we go back to Kowloon!!
Boey N. Business travelers Singapore, May 8, 2014
Great Stay

Location, Friendly staff & Cleanliness
8
I was in HK with my 2 daughters, I was there to work & they were there to shop. I'm a Chinese mom with 2 Indian girls, my Indian husband was apprehensive that there may be language barriers and that it may be difficult for them. It was like that 3-5 years back but not today, even in Kowloon side, many locals can speak English or the menus & signs are in English. So they had no problem at all. The hotel being our 1st stop was assurance for them, even house keeping could speak English. We booked the Family Room, pool view, it was great. The room was clean & the bed was very comfortable. The room was big enough for 3 of us, it can sleep 4. There's enough place for luggage as there is a French window where the girls left most of their shopping & bags. The towels were bigger than the normal ones & I really liked the way they designed the lightings in the bathroom. The one thing I did not like was the television channels, there seemed like so many to choose from but after a whole day of Cantonese & Mandarin conversations, I was craving for English movies, there was no HBO, AXN, FOX...etc. mostly news channels & Chinese shows. Otherwise you have the option of the PAY MOVIE, I would have paid for but I've seen most of the movies on the list. It's just me, i'm not a shopper, I like to rest in my room after a long day of work. The hotel is connected to a mall, there's 2 MTR that you can use, the Mongkok Est (3 mins walk) or the MongKok line (10-15 mins walk) Just follow the signs. The HK MTR is so easy to follow, it's a breeze. I'll definitely stay in this hotel again when I return in July. I'm already familiar with the shops around. There's even a supermarket nearby.
Hendra N. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2014
good htl

near central
8
very good
Hendra N. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2014
good htl

near central
8
very good
Verine L. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2014
Great hotel

staff, rooms and availability of airport shuttle bua
10
Great staff and very customer oriented.
Chong C. Groups Malaysia, May 8, 2014
Great Location

Clean, great location & convenience.
8
Overall is okay.
Gregory R. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
Clean and convenient

Value, Clean, Location
8
Nice hotel, Seemed very clean in all the areas. Service was fairly fast. Handy if you are traveling to or from Mainland China via Hung Hom Station. A 10 minute walk from the markets and an easy MRT ride back. Location is perhaps just a little out of the action but great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07