Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12852 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

CHEONG L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great stay!
Next to MOKO, comfortable, convenient
Very convenient to get to and from airport via free airport shuttle from Kowloon station. We were impressed by the spaciousness of the room and the modern decor. Walking distance from Prince Edward MTR.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

SIM S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good Stay
Value for money, comfortable and shopping within vicinity
The stay is value for money for a family of 4. Basic necessity is included. The room is comfortable to rest after a long day. Shopping district is within the vicinity. The rooms are clean as well.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

megasari C. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great hotel n location
Next to mtr,clean hotel, next to mall
Family room can fit 2 adults and 3 children ages8-10 yo.variaties breakfast not too many but, there are international breakfast..the location near flower market, easy to find acces street food around hotel,,great stay
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Likai Z. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Luxurious hotel
Good location with very nice and modern rooms
The hotel rooms were of decent sizes and very clean and modern. The location of the hotel was very good too.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Stevanus O. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
great stay
great cool awesome
great stay great stay great stay great stay great stay great stay great stay great stay great stay great stay great stay great stay great stay
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Nauwarat S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Large room
Large room, neareast food and shoppping mall, free wifi
Totally walk about 10 min to reach mong kong mrt. Room is good
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Victor T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Very confinient hotel to stay
Very convinient as the location is just upper the mtr station
My family was very satisfied with the service and we got upgraded to the suit room. Thanks for the service and will come back if we go to HK again sometimes.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Denis G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Royal Plaza Hotel
Cleanliness, Location, Quietness
It was as expected. Everything received our 10 out of 10 marks
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Poh E. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
A 4*+ hotel
Great location, spacious room and conveniently located above Moko mall
Pleasant and enjoyable.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Dilshan P. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
An unparalleled service experience!
Service, features, location & transport
This was probably the best Hotel service experience that I have had, having travelled widely! The gym, pool, jacuzzi, and associated facilities are brilliant and always well manned and maintained. We did not use any of the hotel restaurants as there were so many other options, although there was no suitable rating for me to use. The Dinner Buffet looked a tad pricey in comparison to other comparable 5 star hotels. This is a hotel that runs like Swiss clockwork and provides excellent value! The location too was great although not located within walking distance to the Star Ferry, waterfront etc. However, the transport options are numerous, from the free shuttle provided by the Royal Plaza, to the MTR provided free shuttle K5 that connects to the Kowloon Station and the Airport Express Line (MTR). The interconnected MOKO mall was a bonus and it's an easy walk to the Mong Kok MTR station as Mong Kok East was not a useful station to us. Easy walk to the Ladies Market too. Ngong Ping (MTR), the Peak Tram (MTR), Star Ferry (via free shuttle) are all within 30mins.
Reviewed January 15, 2016