Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12252 reviews

8613 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12252)
Sort by:
Teng F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Mr Teng

Cleaness/Design / Staff supports
6.7
Air ventilation very bad .
Report this review
Tang P. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2015
Very helpful, attentive and caring.

Very clean environment. The staff there were attentive with approach for help.
9.7
I recalled the first day when we arrived there after check-in. About an hour later, my father-in-law got lost. We approached the staff for help and they were very helpful. Later, we were advice to go to make a report at the nearest police station while the staff liaises with the staff in the mall attached within the hotel. Carmen Tam (Guest Services Supervision) keep track for us, caring about condition on whether we have our dinner or not, etc. When the police found my father in law and was late at that time. She (Carman) arranged some refreshment and food for us. Thumb-ups to all the staff, excellence in their service.
Report this review
Vanessa V. Groups United States of America, October 12, 2015
Great Location

Very clean, great location, staff was very friendly
9.3
Report this review
Elisabeth L. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2015
Ideal for Families with elderly

Effective and good service, good location and comfortable room.
8
Report this review
Teo B. Families with older children Singapore, October 12, 2015
short trip holiday

location, hotel, food
8.7
Report this review
Valerice B. Business travelers United States of America, October 11, 2015
Exceptional Hotel

Comfort, cleanliness and staff
8.3
I was disappointed about the check-in time being so late (3pm), but once I was given a room I was upgraded and the staff was extremely pleasant.
Report this review
Farhan T. Families with young children Singapore, October 10, 2015
Clean, well-maintained, convenient location

convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable
8.7
Conveniently located near 3 different stations of the MTR, the hotel gave us plenty of options to make our way around to explore the city. Friendly staff greeted us each time we met them. The rooms were clean and very well maintained, with a nice decor, giving it a classy look. No complaints about the hotel and its staff at all. Child friendly too. Will definitely consider staying here again when we're back in HK.
Report this review
Trung P. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2015
Nice property! !

Cleanliness, modern decor.
8.3
The hotel was nice and has beautiful decor. The staffs were very friendly. However, our room has a strong odor of mold. We were there just for one night so didnt bother to ask for a different room. The price was reasonable.
Report this review
Louis T. Families with young children Singapore, October 9, 2015
Holiday

Good location, spacious room, nice pool
8
Report this review
Noradesh S. Groups Thailand, October 9, 2015
Good location

Good location near MTR and shopping center.
10
Report this review
Previous page 761 - 770 of 8613 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05