Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12856 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12856 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Noor A.
Singapore
January 07, 2016
Enthralling experience
Service, room cleanliness and amenities
Service rendered was wonderful. Staffs were friendly. The room is top notch and shopping was a breeze since it's located next to Moko shopping centre. The only problem we had was Muslim food. It's overated. A plate of chicken rice cost $50 Singapore dollars! Woah!! Apart from that the hotel was indeed 5 star! Amenities and all were superb! Would definitely come back again😊

Aik L.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
Excellent stay
Great location, great room, great service:)
Excellent time!

Zhi T.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Great service , staff and excellent location
Service is excellent, staff was polite and friendly, is just located beside Moko shopping mall.
Excellent, will defiantly stay at the hotel again

Anson C.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
The best hotel I stayed in HK so far!
I like the coffee maker in the room, the clean and comfortable mattress, the room overall interior design.
I love this hotel. Just located in the centre of Hong Kong and accessible to everywhere. The below of the hotel is shopping mall, restaurants, cinema & subway station. Quiet (sounds proof walls), clean and cozy room. Strongly recommended to business & holiday traveller.

yeo P.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
Business trip
Clean, convenient

Lennie C.
Philippines
January 05, 2016
Convenient location
Connected to shopping mall and mtr station; You'll hear music when you swim underwater in their swimming pool and it has control on water temperatures; Spacious & comfy bed
Everything is great except that it has no water hose placed directly for toilet use (pardon the term). Tissue aren't enough.

Wan T.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Great for family
Comparatively spacious room, helpful front desk staff and prompt service
A pleasant stay in Royal Plaza Hotel. Location is not the most ideal but the room worked for us as we are a family of four (2 adults, 2 children) holidaying in HK.

Chen H.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
A very spacious and good hotel
Spacious, in a good location and value for money
This is a very good hotel and will definitely go back to stay again. Very spacious and clean.

Rebecca L.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
Comfortable and convenient stay
Hotel is right next to a newly-renovated shopping mall and just above the train station
4th time at this hotel and it's always my choice when in HK cos it's conveniently located and never lacked any night activities around the area. Room was clean and comfortable but pillows were slightly too soft. Got upgraded to the club floor too! Gym and sauna facilities were clean and nice. A really comfortable stay.

Karen T.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
5-star hotel
Friendly Staff, Luxury Hotel with convenience connected to a mall, Spacious Room with 2 queen bed comfortably fit 3 adults.
Very enjoyable trip. Everything turns out well. The room is exactly what is shown in the photo, in terms of size, layout, bathroom details, etc. With the convenience of a shopping mall attached, we even went for midnight movie and 'walked' back to the hotel in 1 min at 2am . Will use this hotel again definitely.