Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11724 reviews

8267 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11724)
Sort by:
Thia L. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2015
Worth a stay

Environment is good. Room is comfortable. bathroom is clean.
8.3
The staff there was the best impression I have of the hotel. Very friendly and professional. No shortage of manpower. At your needs whenever you needed.
Report this review
Adeline B. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2015
Lovely place to return to after a hot day

Spacious rooms, location, free wifi in rooms
9
We were very pleased that the room and bathroom were large (and very clean) - very unlike most hotel rooms in Hong Kong. Stayed at the royal plaza grand family/plus with two queens. We also appreciated the free wifi in the room. Location was great, with hua yuan jie just down the road, the mongkok east MTR station, and a shopping centre (moko) next to the hotel. Moko also has restaurants and a food court with pretty decent food. Langham place etc is 10-15 minutes away as well. If not for the terribly hot weather, you could really walk everywhere. It was a little troublesome having to change a couple of lines to get to tsim sha tsui and disneyland, but trains are so frequent in hong kong, this wasn't a big issue. Excellent choice for picking Royal Plaza, we will definitely come back again. :)
Report this review
Pueh L. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2015
Convenience

linked to mall and mtr, convenience of free shuttle to kowloon mtr for airport express and easy access to food
9.3
Very comfortable and clean!
Report this review
Chiew L. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2015
Is a wonderful stay

Room design , corridor to room and access to shopping mall
9.7
Perfect!!!
Report this review
Jia Q. Solo travelers China, June 16, 2015
Nice and clean

Great location nice service
8
Report this review
Samuel T. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2015
Royal plaza

I like the service from the staffs, the cleanliness of the room and the location of the hotel.
9.3
It was great. The staff were friendly, and the location is accessible to mtr and food places. Would recommend to all.
Report this review
Oranna Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 16, 2015
Decent stay for family with young children

Good room size, ample storage space, clean bathroom
7.7
Very comfortable stay. Housekeeping was efficient and responsive especially when we had young kids and needed help in the middle of the night. Furniture was in very old condition and not enough sitting area in the quad room. An arm chair and a coffee table would be great.
Report this review
Jeremy L. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2015
excellent stay

great service, great spacious and clean rooms and proximity to mongkok east mtr
10
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel because of its spacious and pristine clean rooms and bathrooms. Our view at the 16th level was lovely. We would like to commend the staff for their excellent service ranging from the front desk, the porters, staff at the health centre and the housekeeping staff. Definitely a 5* hotel. Disneyland was about 40 min away by mtr which was quite convenient, despite having to change lines at nam cheong, hung hom, sunny bay and eventually Disneyland resort LINE. The children loved the Mickey mouse handles on the mtr. Located very near moko mall which has YATA supermarket to buy fruit for the toddler and ladies market for some shopping. We are about 25min away from central station. Thank you for your hospitality, Royal plaza!
Report this review
Soegianto A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 16, 2015
Conveniently located

Location, room size, cleanliness
9
The Royal Plaza hotel is very conveniently located next to shopping mall where the Mongkok East Subway station loacted on the basement of the mall. It is very convenient to travel anywhere to any part of the city. The size of the room is big, considering the price of the land in Hong Kong. The room is also very clean and with that the value for money is very justifiable.
Report this review
James C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2015
Great hotel

Service was great, rooms were large and modern, the hotel was well located.
10
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Plaza. Service was wonderful from check-in to checkout. The buffet restaurant La Scala provided great breakfasts and we also dined there one evening. The room was large and well equipped. The weather was hot and and the swimming pool area inviting. This hotel is set right in the middle of the Mong Kok markets area with plenty of opportunities for traditional Hong Kong street shopping. The attached shopping centre Moko had a small supermarket and quality reasonably priced food hall.
Report this review
Previous page 801 - 810 of 8267 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08