My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7915 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7915)
Sort by:
Matthew C. Families with young children New Zealand, January 24, 2014
Superb. Very accessible & extremely attentive staf

The staff, the ease of access to the airport & the health club facilities
9
Excellent. Would most definitely recommend to others & we would stay again for sure. The setting was nice, the staff were both friendly & courteous & the rooms we had were clean & comfortable.
Joseff D. Families with young children Philippines, January 23, 2014
Convenient and accessible

Friendly staff particularly housekeeping. Directly connected to the mall and public railway transit. Nice pool and city view.
9.3
Overall, our stay in the hotel was very good. It is directly connected to Century Plaza Mall which is very convenient when you need to grab something to eat or do some shopping or groceries. It is also directly connected to Mongkok East MTR but also has a foot bridge to Mongkok MTR which is along Nathan Road. They have friendly staff specially housekeeping. I think the family room needs more space for luggages but the beds are big and comfortable. The hotel has a selection of TV channels and also has pay-per-view movies.
Yun T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2014
hotel room big,

location ,big,good staff
5
the room is good at the first night at 11 floor ,but after we out 1 night ,then we came back other 2 night is at 15 floor ,the room aircond very noisy,and aircond not stable, i cant sleep as well at 2 night totally. i think i can sleep well at 5 star hotel is wrong. if you stay in this hotel dont want 15 floor . i dont want to stay in this hotel again.
Aileen O. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2014
Beautiful Hotel that is centrally located

Spacious, luxury and attentive staff
10
One of the best hotels i have ever stayed and yet the pricing is affordable
Ng D. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2014
Great location, Big room.

Nice big room, 10mins walking distance to Mongkok and also street market.
9
overall is good. room service staff is prompt. Big bathroom. and accessible to MTR and Shopping district
Henni Y. Families with young children Indonesia, January 23, 2014
A very pleasant

Near mrt stasion, shooping mall, reasonable price
8.3
This is our second time stay in this hotel, will be back again if we visit hongkong in the near future
Jian H. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2014
Great hotel located right at MRT station

Nice design, Attentive staff, Comfy room
8.7
One of the greatest hotel I've ever stayed so far. Room is nicely design with 2 TV available, one in the bedroom while another at the bathroom (right in front of the bath tub). Welcome screen displayed on the TV with my very own name stated on screen was something I've never expected and experienced before. Bed was very comfy for a good night sleep with a table & chair for working purposes. Charges available were plenty, including USB charger for iphones / ipads. Overall, it was a great stay at this hotel.
Michelle D. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2014
Family deluxe room was fantastic

Huge bathroom, full bath tub, cleanliness
9.7
Our stay was extremely comfortable, beautiful Motel, lovely staff, close to transport, walking distance to markets. Would definitely stay here again!! Highly recommend!!
Karen S. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2014
Luxurious harbour-view hotel.

Luxury, harbour view, comfort
9.7
A gorgeous, luxury hotel in a superb location, overlooking HK Harbour. Everything you would expect of a five-star hotel is evident. Comfortable beds and large bathroom.
Kemguan G. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2014
comfortable and near to shopping area

near to MTR, near to shopping area and free express shuttle service to airport express station
9.3
Check out was slow. overall, nice fitness centre. friendly and attentive staff. The service was excellent. very accessible to many shopping areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07