Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12252 reviews

8614 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12252)
Sort by:
Cam O. Families with young children Australia, September 17, 2015
Royal plaza Hong Kong review 2015

pool was great, staff were friendly & good location
7.7
Hotel A bit overpriced. The TV channels in room were crap. The movie channels were overpriced & movie selection bad. Also no DVD player in room or AV connections to the TV. Also the bar fridge struggled to chill drinks & room air-conditioning far too cold & hard to regulate.
Report this review
Shiao Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2015
Shuttle bus service should increase new route

Bed comfort ness, staff helpfulness, cleanliness
8
Overall is comfortable
Report this review
Low L. Families with young children Singapore, September 16, 2015
Good location and friendly staff

staff are very polite and professional; mtr station, shopping mall and eateries are all within a short distance and it's value for money.
8
Very pleasant.
Report this review
Stephen D. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2015
An affordable 5Star hotel.

Cleanliness, Value for Money, Location
7.7
Our stay at Royal Plaza was very good over all, good location with covered pathway to neighboring food and shopping destination and an MTR station inside the vicinity and a mall adjacent to the building, the room was well kept. What turned me off was the swimming pool attendant, while i was swimming at the day 1, i was taking pictures with my dad while the other guests where taking pictures too but the next day i took my wife to show her the pool area and supposedly take pictures with her too but unfortunately we were prohibited to do that. i understand that the other guests may not like it but i told the idiot and pleaded that i can avoid/exclude the other guests by taking pictures on the side with no guests since there were very few at that time but he never allowed. we just walked away disappointed.
Report this review
Philippe R. Business travelers France, September 16, 2015
Good place, but fails on details

Newly renovated, nice swimming pool, shuttle to airport express
8
Good points: location on top of mongkok east train station, very good wifi, nicely appointed rooms, efficient staff, airport express shuttle bus, nice gym large and spacious, good swimming pool and wet area. Good beds. Negative points: Very noisy air conditioning system: had to change room 3 times, did not solve the problem. 19th floor (executive floor) smells dank. Security at hotel is over bearing. Breakfast is disappointing: noisy dining room, food display more like a 4 star hotel. Totally over priced laundry service. Staff was useless at controlling very noisy guests making a racket in their rooms in the middle of the night.
Report this review
Lim K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2015
convenience

location, price, tidy
7.7
Report this review
Hui C. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2015
Good location

Good location. Clean & Big room. Strong wifi
9.3
Good experience. Will b back
Report this review
Eng H. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2015
Vaule for money
6.7
Shopping center at doorstep
Report this review
Khoo W. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2015
Friendly Staffs

Hotel cleaniness, room comfort &location
10
Excellent
Report this review
Joyce P. Couples Australia, September 15, 2015
Great value

outdoor pool, spacious rooms, good service
8
We enjoyed our stay at Royal Plaza. Service was good as we arrived at 9am and rooms were not ready until 3pm. They kindly upgraded us to a family room which allowed for 11am check-in. The hotel is within a moments walk to Mong Kok station and ladies market, fa yuen market, etc. Luxurious bathrooms, although it had a glass connecting wall to the main bedroom (which could be awkward if you're staying with friends)
Report this review
Previous page 831 - 840 of 8614 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03