Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10531 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10531)
Sort by:
Cary W. Families with older children United States of America, November 29, 2014
Major rennovation outside the Hotel

The huge room(350 sq ft) is hard to find in Hong Kong, Its a 4.5 - 5 star rating, and the rooms, amenities, service, and ambiance is spot on. Its convenient to shopping and the busy lifestyle of HK
9.3
Overall stay was very pleasant, and we got a very competitive price for this type of hotel. Only problem is major renovation just outside the hotel in the shopping center, so you have to pass by lots of dust and construction every day! No way around that if you want to go toward Mongkok and the MTR. The MTR Mongkok station is quite a walk, even though it is all covered walkway. The MTR East station is next to the hotel, but that line is not convenient unless you are heading to the New Territories and China. We've stayed at the Royal Plaza a few years back, but didn't anticipate the renovation to be this troublesome. Its a great hotel with fantastic facilities and service, but does require some walking as compared to the TST area hotels, but you are also getting good value for the price. Thus, be aware of what your requirements are before you book.
Marzuki A. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2014
Experience at Royal Plaza Hotel

The room comfort, the gor
5.7
Steve V. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2014
Great Stay

Food, Location, Cleanliness
10
My wife and I stayed in the hotel for five days/four nights and it was absolutely great. I would really like to say thank you to the staff in the Royal Club Lounge, particularly the girls that work at the service desk there. I would certainly stay there again if we ever go back to Hong Kong.
Yena K. Groups South Korea, November 29, 2014
Good value

Friendly staffs, clean and neat room, great swimming pool
9
Little bit far from red line Metro station(prince edward) but often operate shuttle bus to city centre. the room was very cosy and clean so made us relaxed to stay. Staffs were very kind and friendly. Swimming pool was also nice.
Kim Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Good location, comfortable and clean.

Suberb location and easy accessable to Mongkok.
9.3
Beng S. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2014
Great location with no worries if rain.

1st will be the great location as it's link to shopping mall, MTR station, sheltered to other streets and Mongkok MTR within walking distance. 2nd is many nice food are within walking distance. 3rd co
7.7
I like the environment, my kids enjoy too. Our room is 2 queen sized bed as we have 2 adults & 2 young kids, so we have comfortable nights thru out. You can choose to eat inside the shopping mall if you don't wish to go out to streets. Mongkok East MTR station is just few steps away from hotel, but if you like to take another MTR line, you may like to walk to Mongkok MTR station that is within walking distance & is sheltered all the way.
Pang C. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Good location

Comfortable, locations, nice food
9.7
Ricky L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 29, 2014
goof staff and clean room

close to the MTR Station
9
good hotel, I will come back again !
Patty W. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2014
Drab hotel exterior hides a modern interior!

Modern design, well-trained and polite staff, large rooms
7.7
Room was large for its deluxe category at 350 sqft, especially since space is a premium in HK. Furnishings and amenities in the room were also top notch and the overall design of the hotel gave it a lovely elegant and posh feel. Location was slightly inconvenient though - it was a good 6-8 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station and you had to walk through a rather gritty neighborhood doing so and it did not feel safe late at night. Still, a good value.
Lay P. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2014
Good location comfortable stay

location clean and comfortable room. having been staying at this hotel whenever I came to hk
8
Extremely.pleasant and wonderful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08