Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
10271 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10271)
Sort by:
Cui Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Good services

Room , Restaurant and near to MRT station
9.7
Comfort room , near to MTR , near to shopping area
Jorge N. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2014
Beyond Expected

The hotel itself was very elegant, our room was so comforting and spacious, and the staff were attentive and very accomdoting to our requests.
9
We enjoyed it so much because of the very beautiful hotel that we really didn't expect it could be that nice. All the hotel facilities were superb and useful esp. the fast wifi inside our room. We will surely come back to this hotel when we visit Hong Kong again.:)
Sylvia L. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Fantastic Stays!

Fantastic hotel with great room!
9.7
Stayed at Royal Plaza Family Room with 3 friends for 5 nights in Oct. It was a great stay with great room and location, of course with great friends too! The location is great, it is connected to Century Shopping Mall and walking distance to Mongkok Nathan Road and Prince Edward Station. Room was spacious with 2 queen size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub. Ambience was really good and cleanliness is fantastic. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Overall, a must stay in HK! Love the hotel, will certainly be back if I am travelling to HK again! Highly recommend.
Teng F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Good and will come back again

Cleaness, Service and location .
8.3
Great
Pattanun K. Couples Thailand, October 20, 2014
Nice place

Good services, location nearby department store, feeling secure
10
i will suggest my friends to come here.
Shuwching L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
easy accessible, good value money

room, location, staff
10
the room was cozy and comfortable. near mrt station
Gina N. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2014
Clean room

Proximity to MTR, clean room and value for money
9.7
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Satisfy and Value for Money

Clean, spacious and convenient of public transport from hotel.
8
Overall very satisfy with royal plaza hotel with the location of hotel near to MRT station, spacious, clean and value for money.
Liew C. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2014
nice view

Bid room,good location, nice bed
8.3
This is the best hotel i staying in hongkong...A very big room with nice bed and good location but the counter staff all not so friendly...but who care I will be back to this hotel if we go hongkong again and i will tell my friend to stay at this hotel too if they are going.
Karon C. Families with older children Singapore, October 18, 2014
Royal plaza hotel

Nice and safe hotel, good location
8.7
We have stayed this hotel for 4 nights. I am traveling with my old parents and my boy. Since we have 2 big luggages, to make easy for me to handle, I have took a cab from the airport which cost me about HKD 260nett. It took about 1/2hr to reach the hotel. When we reached the hotel, the lobby was packed with people. Not sure if ALL these were the hotel guests? No seats at the lobby at all. It seems the lobby was always packed, everyday. We were early for the check in, around 12+pm, but the staff has helped to register and issue a room no. to me. No room until 3pm. So we have our lunch at the food court that is the shopping center next to the hotel, then we had a stroll to the Fa Yuan street using the link bridge. We were happy with our family deluxe room which allowed 4 of us to share in a room comfortably. The room iwas very nice and not too small as compare to the some HK hotel. The bed is standard queen size bed not smaller version that I have encountered before in other HK hotel. Every night when went back to our room, they will registered every guest's room no before can enter to the lifts. I felt a sense of security. All the staff there are very polite and withe swifty action? As long they see that you need assistance, they will immediately approach you, irregardless the bell boy or the floor manager there. However, it is a distance away to Mongkok station. Quite tiring that you need to walk through and flo everyday and every time especially for old folks and after a long day of shopping and walking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02