Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
10244 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10244)
Sort by:
Tan Z. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
The real deal

Cleanliness, location, staff services
10
A total of 4 of us checked into the plaza grand room which comes with 2 queen beds. Room were spacious and I remember our first reaction when we step into the room was "WOW". Space is really there because we are able to put 4 luggages. The room is really clean and comfortable. Location is really great because we are 5 to 10 mins walk away from the station of Mongkok East. Traveller just get prepared to be ask to put deposits. I didnt know we have to put deposit till the day we check-in. Check in timing is at 3pm, kinda late (I feel). Other than these two, if it wont bother you (which never really bother us), then you should consider to stay in Royal Plaza.
Joey O. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Near Shopping District

Great Location, Clean Room, Big Bed
7.7
It was a pleasant stay.
Yee H. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Review on Royal Plaza Hotel

Location is good as MTR is easily accessible
8
Comfortable.
Kiam G. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
need improvement

food. location.room
7.3
Front desk staff not friendly. Need improvement for checking in n out. Lobby noisy always around 3pm. Look big but not enough space for customers. Due to check in is slow, customers have no place to sit. Therefore, sitting at the staircase. It downgradred the hotel image. I have tried 3.5 or 4 star hotel in hk. There will be control of crowd and will not allow customers to sit at the stairs. Due to renovation, the passage way is closed at 10pm and causes inconvenience to walk to the hotel. Overall is a good hotel.
Jamilah A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 6, 2014
Good Location, Safe environment and Comfortable

Staffs, Environment and Service
9
I recommended to everyone and it a great place to stay
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Excelent location for travellers with families.

Perfect location - beside a mall with good eating places, and adjacent to the MRT, very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
It was a great vacation for my family - we were 3 couples with a young child and a young adult. We were upgraded to a non smoking Family Deluxe rooms which were adjacent as we requested. The rooms were cleaned daily. It had a swimming pool and a jacuzzi which my family enjoyed. The hotel was adjacent to a mall which had everything we needed, next to the Metro Railway Transit - we did not have to walk in the streets - commuting to Disneyland, Tung Chung, Tsim Suat Tui, Sham Shui Po, Central, Wan Chai became very easy, a movie house, a bar for the young adults, plenty of restaurants with different dishes - Korean, Chinese, Japanese, International Cuisine and various shops.
Ng S. Families with older children Singapore, October 5, 2014
location

location. clean. service
9
Happy
Jessica G. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
Great hotel and very accessible

Great room size, clean and accessible
8.3
Our stay was great. Great room size. Clean room and bathroom. Friendly staff and very accessible to the MTR and mall.
Chui Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Good location

Good location, Big room and clean room
8
Laising L. Families with older children Singapore, October 4, 2014
Highly Recommend

service is good, room is big, bed is comfy
9
Enjoyed my stay.. Big and comfortable bed, fast room service when i asked for Ice.. MTR just downstairs.. Will visit again if I'm back in Hongkong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03