arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (12384)

Business travelers (1183)

Couples (2866)

Solo travelers (944)

Families with young children (3424)

Families with older children (2267)

Groups (1700)

Excellent
8.4
based on 12384 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Location
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Value for Money
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5

8 Siong W.
Malaysia
October 06, 2015
connected to moko
location, location, location
baby cot was provided for my toddler.. checking in and out was seamless. staff were friendly. connected to moko and mongkok east MTR - just excellent location.

7.7 tony T.
Indonesia
September 29, 2015
Nice Hotel dan Location
Value, Location, rooms

8 Kam L.
Portugal
September 29, 2015
Nothing to review
The room rate, the location & hotel facility

7 Elsie K.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
Unhappy with Concierge Service.
The housekeeping staff who service my room at 1530 was very helpful and effecient. so nice to come back to a clean room after a day of shopping.
Very unhappy with the Concierge staff (caucasian lady). She was very unfriendly , snobbish and inefficient. I checked in at 2pm and by 7pm my luggage still wasn't delivered to my room.

10 Fiona A.
Australia
September 28, 2015
perfect spot for a quick stay
pool, food and location
We had a lovely getaway. It was better than we had hoped. It is near a shopping centre, very convenient. Markets and everything there in that area. Staff were lovely and helpful

9.7 Chew T.
Singapore
October 02, 2015
Good Location & Value for Money
Location, Cost & Transport
This is not my first time to stay in this hotel. I have stayed in this hotel when the hotel was under renovation and now I have returned for the first time after it has completed renovation. The hotel is located in the shopping mall and MTR is just a walk across the mall which makes it very accessible to other parts of HK. At the same time, the hotel has it's own shuttle bus to and from the airport which makes it equally convenient to travel to/from the airport. For those who take CX and are able to use the in town check in services, they can take the K5 bus which drops them at the hotel from kowloon station / brings them directly from the hotel to kowloon station.

9 Paulette N.
New Zealand
October 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, only negative it took 20 minutes
Coolness, location, cleanliness
We enjoyed our stay and staff very helpful

9.3 Ren Y.
Singapore
September 29, 2015
Compliment
Near to MTR, Nice shopping mall beside, Near to Mongkok
This is the third time my parents and i had stay with Royal Plaza Hotel. My Parents love the environment of the hotel with nice and clean rooms and toilet. Royal Plaza Hotel is just walking distance to Mongkok East MTR and Mongkok MTR. Even MongKok Shopping area is just 5mins walk from the mall. Definitely, Recommend this hotel to all my family and friend whom are travelling to hongkong. Keep it up with the good work!

9 soo T.
Malaysia
September 25, 2015
good location, comfortable
clean, comfortable and good location
superb

8.3 Leong W.
Singapore
September 25, 2015
Very comfortable and nice hotel worthy to stay in
Good location; nice and spacious room; friendly staff.
Avery nice hotel with good location accessible to many point of interest such as street market; local cafes; shopping. Too many activities to do during the stay for the past 4 days. The only thing which upset me was find no time to make use of the pools and gyms. I will be back.