or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
10001 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10001)
Sort by:
Peggy T. Families with older children Singapore, September 6, 2014
wonderful stay

location, cleanliness, shopping
8
The location of this hotel is very near to shopping areas around mongkok. Overall, good!
Chang W. Families with young children Singapore, September 5, 2014
Value for money

Space in the room, cleanliness, swimming pool
9
It was value for money - 5 stars hotel. Ample space within the room. Love the comfort of the room. Cleanliness is well maintained. Nice swimming pool. The only drawback is that the MTR below the hotel is not the main line so need to change lines to move about. Grand Century Plaza is under renovation.
Sok N. Families with young children Singapore, September 5, 2014
Room was spacious and sound proofing was good.

Room size, it was above a MTR station and next to shopping mall, plenty of food around
8.7
Pleasant. Only disappointment was the children's pool was closed.
Martin M. Business travelers Indonesia, September 5, 2014
My first experience in Royal Plaza Hotel

Value for Money, Room cleanliness, Wifi
8.3
Great. Breakfast is a bit disappointing. It is too asian for even an asian like me. Variety and food quality can be improved. Taste is terrible and food experience is basic.
Quan K. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 4, 2014
How a 5 Star Hotel should be

Clean, super service, convenient
9.7
Raymond T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
2 thumbs up!

Conditions of hotel, Location, Price.
9.7
Royal Plaza is quite an experience I had staying on a above 4 star hotel. The hotel is clean, nice environment not nearing the bustling streets so you can even had a good rest in the day time. although located at Mongkok, its more to the East side by the Mongkok East MTR station. So you will have to walk like 10 mins to get to the centralized Mongkok MTR station in order to go to those sightseeing stops. Shopping wise, just right by the hotel is a big shopping complex with many eateries. So no complaint at all for not able to find stuff or food you need. Overall Good for the price, location and clean place to crash after all the outdoor walking.
Caren J. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
Perfect Hotel and Location

Staff Comfort Dinnng
10
Our stay at Royal Plaza Hotel was fantastic. Very comfortable and Clean Rooms, The Staff were excellent, very helpful and extremely friendly. Nothing was a problem. Location was great with Train Station below hotel and walking distance to Flower, Bird, Gold Fish and Ladies Markets. Local shopping was great too.
Lim H. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2014
THUMBS UP

cleanliness, room comfort, great location
8.3
Ever since I stayed at royal plaza last yr, whenever my fren ask me for recommendation on hkg hotel, i will always exclaimed :ROYAL PLAZA! this is my second time staying here and I'm sure I will choose this hotel for my future stay in hkg. I really love how clean and comfortable the rooms are. The rooms are spacious! The location is good too! Its walking distance to mongkok area where all the shopping areas are located at! just love this hotel!
Wai P. Groups Singapore, September 3, 2014
Stay from 1st to 4th Sept

very clean with comfortable bed and surrounding
8.3
Excellent with the exception of the staff at the check in being rather unpleasant and face was really black with no smile.
Chinkwee S. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
clean

clean, big room, nice hotel
9
The location wasn't as good as what others has given.However,overall is a very nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07