Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12397 reviews

8711 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12397)
Sort by:
Elsie K. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
Unhappy with Concierge Service.

The housekeeping staff who service my room at 1530 was very helpful and effecient. so nice to come back to a clean room after a day of shopping.
7
Very unhappy with the Concierge staff (caucasian lady). She was very unfriendly , snobbish and inefficient. I checked in at 2pm and by 7pm my luggage still wasn't delivered to my room.
Fiona A. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2015
perfect spot for a quick stay

pool, food and location
10
We had a lovely getaway. It was better than we had hoped. It is near a shopping centre, very convenient. Markets and everything there in that area. Staff were lovely and helpful
Chew H. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2015
Good Location & Value for Money

Location, Cost & Transport
9.7
This is not my first time to stay in this hotel. I have stayed in this hotel when the hotel was under renovation and now I have returned for the first time after it has completed renovation. The hotel is located in the shopping mall and MTR is just a walk across the mall which makes it very accessible to other parts of HK. At the same time, the hotel has it's own shuttle bus to and from the airport which makes it equally convenient to travel to/from the airport. For those who take CX and are able to use the in town check in services, they can take the K5 bus which drops them at the hotel from kowloon station / brings them directly from the hotel to kowloon station.
Paulette N. Couples New Zealand, September 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, only negative it took 20 minutes

Coolness, location, cleanliness
9
We enjoyed our stay and staff very helpful
Ren F. Families with older children Singapore, September 24, 2015
Compliment

Near to MTR, Nice shopping mall beside, Near to Mongkok
9.3
This is the third time my parents and i had stay with Royal Plaza Hotel. My Parents love the environment of the hotel with nice and clean rooms and toilet. Royal Plaza Hotel is just walking distance to Mongkok East MTR and Mongkok MTR. Even MongKok Shopping area is just 5mins walk from the mall. Definitely, Recommend this hotel to all my family and friend whom are travelling to hongkong. Keep it up with the good work!
Soo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2015
good location, comfortable

clean, comfortable and good location
9
superb
Leong K. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2015
Very comfortable and nice hotel worthy to stay in

Good location; nice and spacious room; friendly staff.
8.3
Avery nice hotel with good location accessible to many point of interest such as street market; local cafes; shopping. Too many activities to do during the stay for the past 4 days. The only thing which upset me was find no time to make use of the pools and gyms. I will be back.
David W. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 24, 2015
Good family stay

Room standard, location and swimming pool
9.7
Kelvin L. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Birthday Trip

Clean , Comfort, Relax
7.3
its was good , but very disappointed is about their Special Request for Room Decoration ! Im rly feel so bad ! because they charge me about 200HKD for room decoration + service tax = 220 ! Its jus a Few Rose Leave decor for 2 simple Heart Shape! i have request everything , i tot that will be give me a best surprise for my gf ! but totally Diff from what i Hope it! Next time you guy BETTER not request for ROOM DECORATION ! Please import it , i spend the money and i can't get what i Want/Hope
Halimah M. Families with older children Singapore, September 23, 2015
9.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Previous page 901 - 910 of 8711 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05