or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8416 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8416)
Sort by:
Hock T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
a fine hotel costly but cosy

big floor area , big comfort bed.
9
great place to stay , near to central shoppping area
Joseph C. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Centrally located, good shopping and good food
7.3
We've always had good stay with this hotel before and this time is no different. Hotel is clean and big, staff very friendly and this hotel is one of the most convinent for good shopping and very good food.
Suwanti S. Couples Indonesia, March 11, 2014
Good Hotel

Good location, hotel is clean & free wi-fi
7.7
Nur F. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2014
cosy

very corporate room
8.7
big enough to fit 6 guest. but we only have 4. huge double bed and very cosy balcony
Nur F. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2014
booked for a friend n her fiance

spacious
8.7
very roomy and enough to fit all my shopping bags
Bee H. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2014
Excellent hotel

Big rooms, very clean, wonderful location
9
Wonderful stay, room is very spacious, very clean and very comfortable. Location is excellent as it is linked to the MRT.
Finny M. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2014
Perfect in every way

Near flower market, amazing room, just above the MTR
8.7
Located just above of mtr mongkok east and there is connection to the mall. Very near to flower market and mongkok ladies market about 10mins to walk.
Clarice L. Families with older children Singapore, March 10, 2014
Reunion Fun!

Friendly Staff, Tight security, Pleasant Environment
9.3
It was great! The wifi was fast (: the concierge and bellboy are all friendly and responded to our request promptly. They guided us to the plan we wanted with clear directions and instructions.
Kwok L. Business travelers Canada, March 10, 2014
Shopping & Business

Good Location, Clean, new plaza
7.7
The hotel besides has a new shopping center, also, they have a MTR nearby! Also, the hotel just renew! so the room is new and clean! The room is big as well! it is good for family trip
Shuhui M. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2014
Pleasant Experience, Will Return Again

Newly Renovated, High Class, Value for Money
9.3
It is a popular hotel. Thus, during check in and check out hours, the lobby is packed with guests. Considering the high volume of guests, I felt that the hotel staff are pretty efficient. Be realistic and give the staff some time to serve you. Check in is at 3pm. Thus, if you reach early, there is a good concierge for you to leave your baggage with them and you may go and do some shopping / eating meanwhile. Rooms are newly renovated. I like the artistic design along the corridors and in the rooms. I stayed in a family room. It is very spacious with all amenities fully provided for. There is more than enough towels. I also appreciate the free wifi provided in the rooms. This is a super plus point as during my research for hotels in Hong Kong, I realize this is not a complimentary service provided by many hotels. In fact, even some of the 5 stars / 6 stars hotels charge for wifi use. With regards to location, it is near the famous Tung Hwa Street etc. It is a 10 min walk to Mong Kok MTR. But since it's well connected via the overhead bridge from the hotel to MTR station, I am perfectly fine with the walk. Afterall, you pay for what you get. If it is just at the doorstep of Mong Kok MTR, you will be sure you have to pay more. I will definitely return to stay in this hotel for my next visit to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02