My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7125)
Sort by:
Kin C. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Normal with a bit of disappointment.

The bed is comfortable; making coffee is a breeze and the room is spacious.
4.7
Checking in and checking out is not systematic and structured as although there are 3 staff behind the counters, there is no proper queue and no sign indicating the type of services they are providing. Used towel is treated as clean and put it back on the rack in the evening although I have left it on the bathroom floor for exchange in the morning. It happened that I recognised that towel as it has similar stained marks on both occasions. Free wifi is ONLY for first 24 hours irregardless of the number of days you stay in this hotel.
David W. Groups Australia, September 27, 2013
great value for money for luxury

great staff, easy access to transport, great gym
9.3
wonderful stay for a group of three adults in one room, very spacious beds
Dennis L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 26, 2013
Comfortable and big rooms

Clean, Comfortable, Security
8.3
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I was very impressed with my 1st stay at this hotel hence I booked again. My second stay was even better. I am pleased with its room size, cleanliness and the comfort of the bed. Internet access was good and the room view was pleasant facing the mountain.
Eddie W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

Room clean, reasonable size and good service
9
I am happy with my stay and will be back for sure. The location is very convenient to shopping and excellent restaurants in New Century Plaza
Abdulmuizz Z. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2013
Felt good 2 be back in room after shopping fatigue

Integrated with a mall, big comfartable rooms, easy access to public transport.
7.7
Vincent L. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2013
Great hotel, Value for Money. Highly Recommended

Clean Big Room, Value For Money for a 5 star hotel, All Facilities included
9.3
Great stay in Royal Plaza Hotel. Room is clean, comfortable, fully equipped and they provide a coffee machines with capsules that they replenish daily. Highly recommended.
Adrian N. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2013
Very nice and comfy

Clean, big and convenient
7.7
Very satisfied with the room and the customer service.
Chua L. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2013
Super Value for Money

Spacious, Very Clean, Convenient
9.7
Staff were very efficient and friendly Rooms were very clean and comfortable Theres free shuttle bus to some areas Walking distance to Mongkok MTR Shopping Centre just beside hotel
Shew M. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Comfortable and Clean Hotel

Newly renovated, comfortable room, located in Mongkok East.
8.3
I was really surprised by the room because they are big (when we compare other hotels in HK), clean and new. Very satisfied with the Espresso machine (capsules refilled daily) and very comfortable big. While location can be considered far from MTR, it is very convenient with a lot of great food places nearby.
Ping Y. Couples Australia, September 24, 2013
Rooms are modern and new, close to transport

Clean rooms, fairly new facilities, close to transport
8.3
The hotel is above the MRT station, rooms are clean and fairly new. Check in takes a while and the staff speak good english. They do require both passports during check in if you're travelling as a couple, and also require cash deposit/credit card during checkin, this will be refunded during checkout. The staff were professional but not friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07