Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11732 reviews

8271 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11732)
Sort by:
Yoong K. Families with young children Singapore, May 15, 2015
Attention to fine details

Know my needs
8.7
The hotel staff are friendly and paid even little attention to my needs. I feel safe and the room was comfortable.
Report this review
Marilyn L. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2015
Comfortable place to stay after a busy hectice day

The room is spacious enough for families with 1-2 kids. The cleanliness of the entire hotel is very good. The breakfast buffet is delicious and good even to those who are on strict diet.
8
I was tired the whole vacation in Hongkong because of the tour but when i go back to the hotel, Royal Plaza Hotel recharged me from all the activities because of their comfortable rooms. I love the smell of the lobby and the corridors. 😁
Report this review
Richard B. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2015
Room was beautiful. Perfectly serviced Hip Hip Hip

the bathroom has raising screens-real sexy. Latest Internet TV. At MOKoO mall and railway-bus station
9.3
i"d recommend it in a heartbeat
Report this review
Ang B. Families with older children Singapore, May 14, 2015
Free upgrade to Royal Club Room

Staff's service, room cleanliness, location above MTR
9
It was our second night (13th May) at the hotel after returning from Macau. The first night was on 10th May. Check in was even swifter than the first since they had our records. We were offered free upgrade to Royal Club from Plaza Grand Plus and late check-out but we did not utilise the latter. Appreciated their kind gestures :) the royal club room had better shower amenities but the room seems smaller than the plaza grand plus probably due to the layout. We really enjoyed the "day bed" in plaza grand plus but it was replaced with a work desk for royal club room. That sums up the difference between the two room types. Both are equipped with a Nespresso machine with two free capsules which my parents enjoyed very much. Would definitely return again in the near future :)
Report this review
Sylvia C. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2015
Great Location; Connected to Mall

Great Location, Close to MTR, Connected to Mall
8
The rooms were a decent size. I love how the hotel is connected to a mall. Very close to the MTR station and its the market right when you exit the mall.
Report this review
Yew P. Families with young children Singapore, May 13, 2015
My Review

Customer service, cleanliness and efficiency
9.3
Fantastic
Report this review
Tsui F. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2015
Great value by HK standards

Good size room with 2 queen beds. Great location on top of MTR station n large newly upgraded mall. Attentive service.
9
Report this review
Constance L. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2015
Good hotel

Room and location
8.7
Good.
Report this review
Kok L. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2015
nice family room but relatively far from MTR

a room that can fit a family of 4 and is spacious for HK standard
8.3
good and housekeeping was very helpful when there was a vomiting incident
Report this review
Stephanie L. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2015
not to my expectation could be better

location, spacious, entertainment
7.3
Was amused by the space of the hoteL room. However the bed curtain was very dusty. When call for room dine in the staff over the phone was not very polite either.
Report this review
Previous page 981 - 990 of 8271 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04