or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8898 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8898)
Sort by:
Phyllis C. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Comfort, convenience , cleanliness
8.7
Great
Prudence W. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Royal Plaza

comfortable rooms, friednly staff, efficiency
7.7
On arrival I was delighted to find that I had been upgraded to the executive suite. The housekeeping and reception staff were friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast was very average, but there are plenty of good, and cheap, places to eat at the mall next door.
Gwen H. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Awkward access

Room size. Cleanliness. Quiet.
7.7
The hotel is comfortable and very clean. Staff were fine, but not exceptional. Access by taxi or airport bus is good, but as a pedestrian it is quite awkward to find the hotel entry. Location is handy to flower market, 'Ladies Market', and large shopping centre.
Tay M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2014
internal settings all very nice. Tidiness superb.

1) Cleanliness and tidy, 2)Near shopping centres amd transportion convenient. 3) Personel standby for secutiry reason.
9.7
Overall very satisfactory. Thumbs up.
Dickson L. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2014
Great location

Location. Comfort. Value.
9.7
This is our second time staying at Royal Plaza Hotel. It continued to shine. Location is just superb, right at Railway and bus station. It is also connected to a shopping mall with lots of food options and a good supermarket. You can also walk to Mongkok MTR by elevated walkway in less than 10 min, away from any traffic and shielded from sun/rain. Its location is best suited to explore mongkok (ladies market, flower market, pet street, bird street). Despite being in the heart of Mongkok, the room is very well sound proofed and comfortable. Zero street noise. The rain shower is awesome. Mattress can be a bit stiff of some. Room cleaners are efficient and friendly. Due to the popularity, its front desk/lobby is always busy. However, after you are checked in , really no need to stop at front desk anymore. We did express checkout and there is a box to drop off your key card. Free shuttle (K5) from Kowloon station making getting to and from airport a breeze.
Lip C. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2014
traveling

location, comfy & cleanliness
9
Overall not bad. Will book this hotel again when I'm in hongkong.
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2014
Hotel Recommended For Stayed

Comfort Stayed, Hotel Security & Staff And Sports Facilities
7.7
It was a pleasant stayed from 15-19 Nov 14 and the hotel was clean and comfortable. However, it was the smell (Like undried laundry) when I entered the hotel room. Overall the hotel stayed was good and pleasant plus easy access by MTR minus the construction at the shopping mall.
Lam F. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2014
Is my yearly say in Royal Plaza

Transport,food and shop
10
Erwin S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2014
near from mtr station, the room also great

near from shopping area and mtr station, room not too big but feel comfort there.q
9.7
Actually the hotel room is good and have a great design, but the worst thing is we stay there for 3 days but the last night suddenly the air conditioner is so smelly and i decide to move to another room but they downgrade our room type from grand deluxe to family deluxe with no shower box and coffee maker. Because usually when i stayed in the hotel, if the hotel have a problem they will give a compliment to upgrade our room type not downgrade isn't? Finally we move and it's already 2.30 am, i ask them for another compliment such as breakfast, they said they just can give a special rate which is 1050 HKD for 2 pax of breakfast. I said to them that is not compliment, is too much for a 4 star hotel breakfast. I just advice by write this review, perhaps that the hotel can give some improvements about their service to the customers.
Nanthana P. Families with older children Thailand, November 17, 2014
Super convenient luxury

1. The location in case you travel to and from Shenzhen
8.3
Pretty impressive with the swimming pool and super convenient with the shopping center and MTR station at the same place with the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08