Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12376 reviews

8696 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12376)
Sort by:
Ng H. Families with older children Singapore, May 23, 2016
Excellent!
5.7
No comments.
Report this review
Chung Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 23, 2016
Clean Hotel
5.3
The hotel cleanliness is good. The staff is friendly. Good location to access either train or MTR.
Report this review
Chung Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 23, 2016
Clean Hotel
5.3
Hotel cleanliness is good. The hotel staff are friendly. Location is good which easy access to MTR or Train.
Report this review
Adam C. Groups Singapore, May 22, 2016
Excellent location, comfort and staff are friendly
6.7
This hotel is well located in the Mongkok area which makes travelling around very easy. The room that we stayed in was big and comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious as well. The most awesome are the staff were super friendly and helpful. Arrange early check in and info of where to see doctor when realised that one of our member are not feeling well.
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2016
Value for money
6.7
Excellant
Report this review
Cynthia L. Business travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2016
good location, big room
5
location easy to find food.. public transport from mainland more easy
Report this review
Than S. Families with young children Singapore, May 20, 2016
Perfect stay
6.3
It's our 3rd time staying here and we still enjoyed ourselves alot! Nice clean with friendly staff hotel. Room feels comfy and nice too. Toilet is clean also. Overall nothing to complain about. Shopping centre just downstairs.
Report this review
Ivory C. Families with young children Singapore, May 19, 2016
toilet without lock
6
the toilet is glass partition and without lock. Hence it may be inconvenient. Also as it is glass, when the lights are switched on at night, it might disturb the other sleeping guest. Take note that the family room does not have a separate shower room. It is at the bath tub. Normal deluxe room have a separate shower room. Other than that, the rest is fine.
Report this review
Anne C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2016
Big Room, Well Located & Reliable Staff
5.7
This hotel is well located in the Mongkok East area which makes travelling around very easy and the MTR just next to it. The room that we stayed in were big and comfortable. My brother placed the morning call at 4.30 am & he didn't place the handset properly, the staff came to the room to knock at the door to make sure my brother wake up at that time. The dim Sum that we took at the hotel were not well prepared.
Report this review
Gervacio D. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2016
Good location
6.7
Highly recommended for families with young children. The hotel is just a a minute walk to train station and connected to a mall.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 8696 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02