or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2649 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (2649)
Sort by:
Thanchanok P. Families with young children Thailand, April 28, 2015
Nice Hotel and easy to go anywhere

easy to find food shopping and travel
9.7
Nice good I love this hotel will go back again.
Lau W. Families with young children Singapore, April 27, 2015
Nice hotel but Poor management of free bus

room, bathroom and location
6.7
Nice hotel with good location and food in restaurant ok with high price. The poor management of the free bus make us all about 7 adults and 2 small kids take our own taxi back to hotel. The bus brought us to the destination but when its time pick us up the bus was 3/4 full and we could not get in. The rude bus driver yell at us and tell us to call the ploice if we are not happy. The is a terrible incident and it spoilt the image of the hotel and our October holidays to HKG we will look for the other hotel instead.
Lau W. Families with young children Singapore, April 27, 2015
Poor management of the free Bus

nice room, gd location
7
Everything was good until the free bus of the hotel came into the picture. We booked 2 rooms from the hotel and all 7 adults and 2 kids got into the free bus to get to the destination. We were told to come to the same location so that the bus can pick us back to the hotel but the terrible thing is when we were there the bus came and the bus was 3/4 full. We ask the driver what can we do and he started yelling and said if we are unhappy call the police and its not his fault. We all took taxi back to the hotel and if i may dont the hotel take notice on the number of guests taking the bus out and the size of bus they need for picking them back? Disappointed and will not book again this October for our HKG holiday again.
Joel B. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2015
Summer vacation hongkong

Big rooms,nice area for shopping and near Mtr station
7.3
we really enjoyed our stay here. It was a very nice bonding experience staying in the big rooms. We'll definitely stay here again in our next hk vacation.
Nutchalee K. Families with young children Thailand, April 27, 2015
Clean & Comfortable.

Clean room, Convenient for transportation, friendly staff
8.7
Convenient to get Hotel by take Airport express and drop at Kowloon status then take free shuttle bus K5 to Hotel. Close to shopping area but quite far for other attractive places. Appreciated for service, staff was friendly and helpfully. Room is not big but also not small, clean and tidy. it's ok for adult 4 people and 1 children. Overall is good and valuable to pay.
Genevieve R. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2015
Conveniently-located & 5-Star Service

(1) Accessible since the Mongkok East Station of the MTR is connected to the hotel; (2) Value for money - discrete, meticulous 5-star service from hotel housekeeping staff; (3) quiet & secure
9
It was a memorable vacation for our family, coinciding with my birthday. The hotel's proximity to the shopping district, MTR station & a range of food choices that were affordable made our stay in Hong Kong convenient and hassle-free. We were able to maximize our time during the day and early evening, and have a restful stay at night in our hotel room. There was no need for us to request for anything since the housekeeping staff anticipated our needs, replenishing toiletries and drinking water daily, while making sure the room was meticulously tidied up when we returned from a day touring the city. The concierge also warmly gave us directions as requested. The hotel provided free shuttle every couple of hours to & from Tsim Sha Tsui. It was convenient that the hotel was also connected to the Moko mall which had a grocery, food court, bakeshop & retail shops, while just a few meters away, were the night market, art supplies stores & rubber shoes street. Checking in & out of the hotel were also efficiently carried out by the front desk staff.
Yuannita T. Families with young children Singapore, April 21, 2015
Comfortable stay

comfy room, wonderful swimming pool, easy access to Airport Express shuttle
8
The room was quite spacious for Hongkong standard. It was so comfortable, don't feel like stepping out of the room. The hotel is linked to street market and Mongkok MTR through pedestrian overhead bridge. It's quite confusing to walk around initially, but after a while you'll get the hang of it. The nearest MTR at Moko Shopping Mall is quite useless as you need to change line to get to places of interest.
Vijayakumar B. Families with young children India, April 20, 2015
It was good.

location, clean, price
8.7
We had a good 4 days stay. Only feel is it would be nice if the staff are more caring n friendly.
Isola T. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2015
Clean room

Cleanliness, bed, bathroom.
9
The place smells really nice and clean. Loved the bed and the bathroom.
Dane K. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2015
Satisfied

location, quality of room/facilities, staff
10
Excellent !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04