My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
607 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (607)
Sort by:
Poon W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2014
Hospitality stafff

Room spaces & transportation convenient
10
Great is value for money.
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2014
Fantastic 4 night stay... :)

Friendly and helpful staff who go all out to assist
10
Erjin Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
excellent comfortable stay

proximity to local shopping and dining, excellent staff
9
Staff at the Royal Club Lounge were extremely attentive and welcoming. Room was big and well equipped though range of television/movies could be better. Hotel is very close to local attractions such as Tung Choi Street. However, although the hotel is located above a MTR station (Mongkok East), please be advised that this MTR line is not conveniently linked to main attractions.
Margaret T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Convenient location, good security and helpful staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Plaza. Very comfortable room size for Hongkong hotel standard. Clean and staff members are happy to help. We like the fact that the hotel engaged a staff to be at the lift lobby at night to check and ensure that visitors going into the lifts are hotel guests. Not our first time staying at Royal Plaza and this will also not be our last.
Sheena A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay

The hotel staffs are well versed in English and knowledgeable in the surroundings, the room is clean and comfortable
7.7
I have enjoyed my stay in Royal Plaza. Overall the room is nice and clean. Except the first night the bed smells weird. Like some sort of pee stains. The hotel is within walking distance to Mongkok main area for food and shopping.
Jimmy N. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Excellent staff assistance

Value for money, close to public transport as well as excellent staff
9
Price to stay in the hotel that I booked over the weekdays was very reasonable compare to another 4 star hotel that I check in during my stay in Hong Kong. During the stay, I left my jacket in the room when I check-out. Managed to recovered my jacket two days later after I return from my Macau trip. Will strongly recommend the hotel to most of my family and friends for their staff excellent service.
Warwick A. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2014
Exxcellent short break

Location, Plush rooms, Access to transport
10
A short 2 night stay at this hotel was just not long enough. I could have spent a week here!
Luff-Yim S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
easy transport, good eating out and shopping!

clean, good price and swimming facility!
8.7
Andreas H. Solo travelers Austria, May 27, 2014
Great stay in Mong Kok

room standard, space, bathroom
9
The room size is huge for Hong Kong, the bathroom was really nice and modern. Everything was clean, the bed was very comfortable, I had a really good sleep. (which often isn't the case) The Hotel is connected to the MTR but it is not the best Connection and it will take a while to get to the Major attractions in Kowloon and HK Island.
Budi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 25, 2014
Great experience for for tourists

great location, shopping, tourist attraction
7.7
Very easy to get everywhere, the hotel was modern and clean, the staff very helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03