Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3228 reviews

8271 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (3228)
Sort by:
Sok K. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2016
A hotel that I always go back to in Hong Kong

Location, space and cleanliness
9
Perfect as usual
Report this review
Dyan T. Families with young children Philippines, February 1, 2016
Philippines

Best hotel
9.7
Great!
Report this review
Victor T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 16, 2016
Very confinient hotel to stay

Very convinient as the location is just upper the mtr station
9.7
My family was very satisfied with the service and we got upgraded to the suit room. Thanks for the service and will come back if we go to HK again sometimes.
Report this review
Nauwarat S. Families with young children Thailand, January 13, 2016
Large room

Large room, neareast food and shoppping mall, free wifi
8.7
Totally walk about 10 min to reach mong kong mrt. Room is good
Report this review
Dju-Lyn C. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2016
Family holiday

Staff were very responsive
8.3
I fell on my 3rd day at a restaurant outside the hotel. The duty manager and staff at the hotel were very caring and checked up on me 3 times over a day. Really pleased with our stay overall.
Report this review
See L. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2016
Great hotel for families!

Spacious room, located next to MTR and shopping mall, near to day and night markets
9.3
Our stay here was great! Located just next to the MTR, shopping mall and day/night markets meant it is easier to travel, shop and search for food! Though the area is next to Mongkok East MTR, which may need some changing of lines to reach certain areas, Mongkok MTR is just appx 10 mins walk away! Room was very spacious and my kids loved the bath tub.
Report this review
Wayne L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Nice spacious Room

Spacious Room, Friendly Staff and comfort Stay
7.3
Comfort Stay
Report this review
Soo L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Good Location , Comfortable

Good Location , Good food
9.7
The location is very good link to shopping centre , link MRT station. I like the hotel dinner buffet.
Report this review
Rebecca O. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Loved it!

Lovely pool, beautiful rooms and lobby decor, good value
8.7
We were last minute dinding a hotel for our family of 4 (2 children aged 5 and 7). We looked at Kowloon/ Tsim Sha Tsui harbourfront hotels, Disneyland Hotel and others, and plped for this hotel as it was better priced. Overall I think it was a great choice. We chose at check-in to upgrade to the club floor, as breakfast for 4 people was around 500 HKD and the club upgrade was 660 and also included afternoon tea and 'cocktail hour'. The pool and jacuzzi were excellent. Location was ok - was drawn to the hotel initially as being on top of an MTR station, so hoped it would be easy hop out to sights, but Monkok East MTR only serves a line we never needed to take, so it wasn't quite as super-convenient as we had hoped. It is a 10 min walk to Prince Edward and Mon Kok stations which serve more useful train lines, and taxis are very cheap, so going to Lantau we got taxi direct to Olympic station for a direct train, but could have done all on MTR from the hotel if didn't mind a couple of changes - the MTR is excellent - fast, regular service and very modern and clean.
Report this review
Kim L. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2016
Overated

The shops and food court attached
4.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11737 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08