or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1522 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (1522)
Sort by:
Krittiya A. Families with older children Thailand, October 23, 2014
Excellent

cleanness, near shopping center
10
Very good
Paula N. Families with older children Australia, October 22, 2014
Location! Location!

Near food court area, MTR, and Ladies Market
9.7
Very pleasant, cleanliness , nice swimming pool for kid and spa for adult. But it air conditioning a bit to cold in the lift area when you come from outside from a warm area to lift area it a bit of a shock to extreme cold.
Cui Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Good services

Room , Restaurant and near to MRT station
9.7
Comfort room , near to MTR , near to shopping area
Karon C. Families with older children Singapore, October 18, 2014
Royal plaza hotel

Nice and safe hotel, good location
8.7
We have stayed this hotel for 4 nights. I am traveling with my old parents and my boy. Since we have 2 big luggages, to make easy for me to handle, I have took a cab from the airport which cost me about HKD 260nett. It took about 1/2hr to reach the hotel. When we reached the hotel, the lobby was packed with people. Not sure if ALL these were the hotel guests? No seats at the lobby at all. It seems the lobby was always packed, everyday. We were early for the check in, around 12+pm, but the staff has helped to register and issue a room no. to me. No room until 3pm. So we have our lunch at the food court that is the shopping center next to the hotel, then we had a stroll to the Fa Yuan street using the link bridge. We were happy with our family deluxe room which allowed 4 of us to share in a room comfortably. The room iwas very nice and not too small as compare to the some HK hotel. The bed is standard queen size bed not smaller version that I have encountered before in other HK hotel. Every night when went back to our room, they will registered every guest's room no before can enter to the lifts. I felt a sense of security. All the staff there are very polite and withe swifty action? As long they see that you need assistance, they will immediately approach you, irregardless the bell boy or the floor manager there. However, it is a distance away to Mongkok station. Quite tiring that you need to walk through and flo everyday and every time especially for old folks and after a long day of shopping and walking.
Sim H. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2014
Perfect location for shopping and dinning.

Clean room and comfortable stay a lot of food outlet around convenient with Airport Express Shuttle Bus.
8.3
Very pleasant stay with friendly staffs.
Lavinia K. Families with older children Indonesia, October 13, 2014
Nice room, a bit far from city center

Clean room, great service, beside a shopping mall
3
Nice and comfortable room, located beside a shopping mall which has dimsum in food court in the morning. Near a subway station, but if you want to go to city center have to walk 10mins to another subway station.
Darshini N. Families with older children South Africa, October 10, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Neat , staff professionalism, easily accessible
9.3
Very impressive. The hotel was beautiful will good facilities, gym and gorgeous pool area. The staff were all very professional and very helpful. It was also nice to be staying in the shopping mall. Good experience all round.
Yee H. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Review on Royal Plaza Hotel

Location is good as MTR is easily accessible
8
Comfortable.
Ng S. Families with older children Singapore, October 5, 2014
location

location. clean. service
9
Happy
Laising L. Families with older children Singapore, October 4, 2014
Highly Recommend

service is good, room is big, bed is comfy
9
Enjoyed my stay.. Big and comfortable bed, fast room service when i asked for Ice.. MTR just downstairs.. Will visit again if I'm back in Hongkong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07