or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2249 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (2249)
Sort by:
Zhuang G. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2014
Nice room

clean room , location & very helpful staff
9.3
A nice pleasant staff but check in a little slow .
Swee S. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2014
hotel staff is very polite. room are very clean.

near MTR, close to shopping area, hotel service is good
8.3
Is a good hotel. Love to stay here. Definitely will return to stay in this hotel if visit HK again.
Cynthia T. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2014
comfy and big

offer upgrade to a king size bed
8
Clean and comfortable. . Located just above mongkok east mtr
Mohammad L. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2014
Good location , very accessible

Good location,near mrt, the hotel is great
9
Very relax and convenient, I will recommend to my friend..
Dickson L. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2014
Great location

Location. Comfort. Value.
9.7
This is our second time staying at Royal Plaza Hotel. It continued to shine. Location is just superb, right at Railway and bus station. It is also connected to a shopping mall with lots of food options and a good supermarket. You can also walk to Mongkok MTR by elevated walkway in less than 10 min, away from any traffic and shielded from sun/rain. Its location is best suited to explore mongkok (ladies market, flower market, pet street, bird street). Despite being in the heart of Mongkok, the room is very well sound proofed and comfortable. Zero street noise. The rain shower is awesome. Mattress can be a bit stiff of some. Room cleaners are efficient and friendly. Due to the popularity, its front desk/lobby is always busy. However, after you are checked in , really no need to stop at front desk anymore. We did express checkout and there is a box to drop off your key card. Free shuttle (K5) from Kowloon station making getting to and from airport a breeze.
Lam F. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2014
Is my yearly say in Royal Plaza

Transport,food and shop
10
Djoni A. Couples Indonesia, November 16, 2014
AGUS DJONI

Location, cleanliness,the atmosphere.
9.3
When we entered the room 1838, the rooms was kind of bad smell. Not sure from where was that. The other thing was I was at the Royal Club floor, and I asked the Royal Club Lounge whether I could use the facility and they answered your room have been upgraded but not entitled to use that facility. I should have been informed when I checked in. It was around 1AM when I checked in.
Tak C. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2014
Nice hotel with everything you need

convenient, comfort, clean
9
The construction around the hotel
Lyudmila G. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Comfort

very comfortable bed,big room,connected to shopping mall
8.7
We have 4 nights stay in Royal Plaza without b/fast.Room is big,clean,comfortable. Nice mattress, coffe mashine,bathroom. Can'r comented on food but the hotel connected to shopping centre and on the 3rd floor big food hall with different type of cuisine. Also you can dine in the hotel - restaurant seems very nice.Not to far from the train.
Carlyn J. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2014
Excellent

Clean, spacious, superb
8
Very nice. Just the location is very far. Need lots of interchange of mtr but for the hotel itself would love to stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08